June 30th, 2016
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
BREAK OF DAYBREAK OF DAY
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
NIGHT SHIFT
Sign up for Fresh Press

 

Barnes & Noble

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Buzz from Overnight

Books and Authors in National Media

Recent Events | Today's Events | Search Media Events


1 - 12 of 300 ( First | more )


Featured June 29, 2016
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

Beware That Girl Teresa Toten

Beware That Girl
by Teresa Toten

Buy Book

For fans of We Were Liars, The Girl on the Train, and Gone Girl, this powerful psychological thriller with multiple mysteries is set against the backdrop of the megawealthy elite of New York City. Toten delves into the mesmerizing yet dysfunctional world of those who manipulate but seem ever so charming. With its gripping pace and Hitchcockian twists, Beware That Girl will keep readers guessing until the Read More »

A psychological thriller where no one can be trusted



Featured June 29, 2016
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

Don't You Cry Mary Kubica

Don't You Cry
by Mary Kubica

Buy Book

New York Times bestselling author of The Good Girl, Mary Kubica returns with an electrifying and addictive tale of deceit and obsession In downtown Chicago, a young woman named Esther Vaughan disappears from her apartment without a trace. A haunting letter addressed to My Dearest is found among her possessions, leaving her friend and roommate Quinn Collins to wonder where Esther is and whether or not she's the person Quinn thought she Read More »



Featured June 29, 2016
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

The Hatching Ezekiel Boone

The Hatching
by Ezekiel Boone

Buy Book

An astonishingly inventive and terrifying debut novel about the emergence of an ancient species, dormant for over the thousand years, and now on the march.

Deep in the jungle of Peru, where so much remains unknown, a black, skittering mass devours an American tourist whole. Thousands of miles away, an FBI agent investigates a fatal plane crash in Minneapolis and makes a gruesome discovery. Unusual seismic patterns register in a Kanpur, India earthquake Read More »

They are coming...



Featured June 28, 2016
on CBS This Morning

Chaos Monkeys

Chaos Monkeys
by Antonio Garcia Martinez

Buy Book

Obscene Fortune and Random Failure in Silicon Valley

Liar’s Poker meets The Social Network in an irreverent exposé of life inside the tech bubble, from industry provocateur Antonio García Martínez, a former Twitter advisor, Facebook product manager and startup founder/CEO. The reality is, Silicon Valley capitalism is very simple: Investors are people with more money than time. Employees are people with more time than money. Entrepreneurs are the seductive go-between. Marketing is like sex: only losers pay for Read More »



Featured June 28, 2016
on Today

Rich and Pretty

Rich and Pretty
by Rumaan Alam

Buy Book

This irresistible debut, set in contemporary New York, provides a sharp, insightful look into how the relationship between two best friends changes when they are no longer coming of age but learning how to live adult lives. One of Bustle’s 17 Of 2016’s Most Anticipated Books To Put On Your Wishlist Immediately One of the Wall Street Journal’s Ten Titles to Watch in Summer Fiction An Amazon Editors’ Beach Reads pick One Read More »



Featured June 28, 2016
on Today

The Girl's Guide to Hunting and Fishing Melissa Bank

The Girl's Guide to Hunting and Fishing
by Melissa Bank

Buy Book

With a steadily growing cadre of readers who delight in her smartly comic and insightful writing, Melissa Bank is an event waiting to happen. The Girls' Guide to Hunting and Fishing explores the life lessons of Jane, the contemporary American Everywoman who combines the charm of Bridget Jones, the vulnerability of Ally McBeal, and the wit of Lorrie Moore. As she works her way from defiant teenager to reluctant career girl, growing older Read More »



Featured June 28, 2016
on The Chew

The Chew

The Chew
by Ashley Archer

Buy Book

An Essential Guide to Cooking and Entertaining: Recipes, Wit, and Wisdom from The Chew Hosts

The five hosts of ABC's hit show The Chew invite you to enjoy the fun and flavor of cooking without the hassle and expense. Just as they do everyday on the hit ABC daytime show, Mario Batali, Carla Hall, Clinton Kelly, Daphne Oz, and Michael Symon are here to provide you with mouthwatering recipes and useful entertaining tips to make cooking for your family and friends unforgettable and manageable. In this fourth companion book Read More »



Featured June 28, 2016
on Wendy Williams

Hungry Girl Clean & Hungry Lisa Lillien

Hungry Girl Clean & Hungry
by Lisa Lillien

Buy Book

Easy All-Natural Recipes for Healthy Eating in the Real World

Hungry Girl Clean & Hungry: Healthy Recipes for Clean Eating in the Real World Complete with full-color photos of EVERY recipe, Hungry Girl Clean & Hungry combines the best of Hungry Girl with the best of clean eating. The food is still guilt-free, and the portions are still huge...but now Lisa Lillien is highlighting CLEAN ingredients and doing away with artificial and processed foods. This book gives mainstream America delicious, satisfying, and clean recipes Read More »



Featured June 23, 2016
on The View

In Contempt

In Contempt
by Christopher Darden

Buy Book

#1 New York Times Bestseller. For more than a year, Christopher Darden argued tirelessly for the prosecution, giving voice to the victims in the 0.J. Simpson murder trial. In Contempt is an unflinching look at what the television cameras could not show: behind-the-scenes meetings, the deteriorating relationships between the defense and prosecution teams, the taunting, baiting, and pushing matches between Darden and Simpson, the intimate relationship between Darden and Marcia Clark, and Read More »



Featured June 22, 2016
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

Grit Angela Duckworth

Grit
by Angela Duckworth

Buy Book

The Power of Passion and Perseverance

n this must-read book for anyone striving to succeed, pioneering psychologist Angela Duckworth shows parents, students, educators, athletes, and business people—both seasoned and new—that the secret to outstanding achievement is not talent but a special blend of passion and persistence she calls “grit.” Drawing on her own powerful story as the daughter of a scientist who frequently noted her lack of “genius,” Duckworth, now a celebrated researcher and professor, describes her early Read More »



Featured June 22, 2016
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

Big Magic Elizabeth Gilbert

Big Magic
by Elizabeth Gilbert

Buy Book

Creative Living Beyond Fear

From the worldwide bestselling author of Eat Pray Love: the path to the vibrant, fulfilling life you’ve dreamed of.
 
Readers of all ages and walks of life have drawn inspiration and empowerment from Elizabeth Gilbert’s books for years. Now this beloved author digs deep into her own generative process to share her wisdom and unique perspective about creativity. With profound empathy and radiant generosity, she offers potent Read More »



Featured June 22, 2016
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

Smarter Faster Better Charles Duhigg

Smarter Faster Better
by Charles Duhigg

Buy Book

The Secrets of Being Productive in Life and Business

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • From the author of The Power of Habit comes a fascinating book that explores the science of productivity, and why, in today’s world, managing how you think—rather than what you think—can transform your life. At the core of Smarter Faster Better are eight key concepts—from motivation and goal setting to focus and decision making—that explain why some people and companies get so much done. Drawing on Read More »




1 - 12 of 300 ( First | more )

Fresh Press monitors more than 65 nationally broadcast television and radio programs and delivers a comprehensive listing of the books and authors featured in a daily newsletter. Sign up for Fresh Press by subscribing today.


Ready for your June Beach read?

 

 

 

 

 

 

© 2003-2016 off-the-edge.net
all rights reserved

Google+ Google+