October 23rd, 2014
Home | Log in! or Register

Fresh Fiction
Good Morning Texas
We Connect On
Todays_Pick
Fresh Pick
Memory Zero
Sherryl WoodsSherryl Woods
On Top Shelf
Sign up for Fresh Press
Bookmark and Share

 

Barnes & Noble

 

 

 

 

 

Buzz from Overnight

Books and Authors in National Media

Recent Events | Today's Events | Search Media Events


1 - 12 of 300 ( First | more )


Featured October 22, 2014
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

Gray Mountain John Grisham

Gray Mountain
by John Grisham

Buy Book

John Grisham has a new hero . . . and she’s full of surprises The year is 2008 and Samantha Kofer’s career at a huge Wall Street law firm is on the fast track—until the recession hits and she gets downsized, furloughed, escorted out of the building. Samantha, though, is one of the “lucky” associates. She’s offered an opportunity to work at a legal aid clinic for one year without pay, after which there Read More »



Featured October 22, 2014
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

No One Else Can Have You Kathleen Hale

No One Else Can Have You
by Kathleen Hale

Buy Book

Sara Shepard's Pretty Little Liars series meets the cult classic film Fargo in this gripping, dark comedy by debut author Kathleen Hale. A quiet town like Friendship, Wisconsin, keeps most of its secrets buried . . . but when local teen Ruth Fried is found murdered in a cornfield, her best friend, Kippy Bushman, decides she must uncover the truth and catch the killer. Since the police aren't much help, Kippy looks to her newly discovered Read More »



Featured October 22, 2014
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

One Kick Chelsea Cain

One Kick
by Chelsea Cain

Buy Book

From the author of the critically acclaimed New York Times bestselling Archie Sheridan/Gretchen Lowell thrillers: The first in a nail-biting new series featuring Kick Lannigan, a young woman whose complicated past has given her a very special skill set. Famously kidnapped at age six, Kick captured America’s hearts when she was rescued five years later. Now 21, she finds herself unexpectedly entangled in a missing child case that will put Read More »

A fascinating and feisty new heroine makes her debut in this thrilling first book in a new series.

Gritty, twisted, and dark thriller



Featured October 21, 2014
on Good Morning Texas - Buy The Book

Gray Mountain John Grisham

Gray Mountain
by John Grisham

Buy Book

John Grisham has a new hero . . . and she’s full of surprises The year is 2008 and Samantha Kofer’s career at a huge Wall Street law firm is on the fast track—until the recession hits and she gets downsized, furloughed, escorted out of the building. Samantha, though, is one of the “lucky” associates. She’s offered an opportunity to work at a legal aid clinic for one year without pay, after which there Read More »



Featured October 21, 2014
on Good Morning Texas - Buy The Book

Dirty Rowdy Thing Christina Lauren

Dirty Rowdy Thing
by Christina Lauren

Buy Book

From the New York Times bestselling author of Beautiful Bastard, Beautiful Stranger, and Beautiful Player, Book Two of the brand-new Wild Seasons series that started with Sweet Filthy Boy—a story of friends, love, and lust.

Despite their rowdy hookups, Harlow and Finn don’t even like each other...which would explain why their marriage lasted only twelve hours. He Read More »



Featured October 21, 2014
on Good Morning Texas - Buy The Book

Sometimes the Wolf

Sometimes the Wolf
by Urban Waite

Buy Book

Set in the Pacific Northwest, a spellbinding story of family, violence, and unintended consequences that showcases the searing prose, soulful characters, and vivid sense of place of an acclaimed writer in the tradition of Cormac McCarthy, Dennis Lehane, and Elmore Leonard. Sheriff Patrick Drake tried to lead an upstanding life and maintain some financial stability until his wife passed away. He did okay for a while, singlehandedly raising his family in a small mountain town Read More »



Featured October 21, 2014
on Good Morning Texas - Buy The Book

Scandals of Classic Hollywood Anne Helen Petersen

Scandals of Classic Hollywood
by Anne Helen Petersen

Buy Book

Sex, Deviance, and Drama from the Golden Age of American Cinema

Gossip meets history—a compulsively readable collection of Hollywood's most notorious clashes and controversies in the spirit of Hollywood Babylon
Believe it or not, America's fascination with celebrity culture was thriving well before the days of TMZ, Perez Hilton, Charlie Sheen's breakdown and allegations against Woody Allen. And the stars of yesteryear? They weren’t always the saints that we make them out Read More »



Featured October 21, 2014
on Good Morning Texas - Buy The Book

Damsel Distressed Kelsey Macke

Damsel Distressed
by Kelsey Macke

Buy Book

Hot girls get the fairy tales. No one cares about the stepsisters' story. Those girls don't get a sweet little ending; they get a lifetime of longing Imogen Keegen has never had a happily ever after-in fact, she doesn't think they are possible. Ever since her mother's death seven years ago, Imogen has pulled herself in and out of therapy. When Imogen's new stepsister, Ella Cinder, moves in down the Read More »



Featured October 19, 2014
on Today

Emily Post's Wedding Etiquette Lizzie Post

Emily Post's Wedding Etiquette
by Lizzie Post, Anna Post

Buy Book

Emily Post's Classic, Indispensable, and Comprehensive Guide to Your Wedding 

Now Completely Updated and Expanded in a New Edition

Today's weddings are a beautiful blend of traditions, reflecting what matters most to each couple. They are also more complicated than ever, with new customs replacing the old, new technologies to help plan and communicate, and new relationships to consider as families grow more complex. But while weddings evolve Read More »



Featured October 19, 2014
on Today

Emily Post's Wedding Etiquette Lizzie Post

Emily Post's Wedding Etiquette
by Lizzie Post, Anna Post

Buy Book

Emily Post's Classic, Indispensable, and Comprehensive Guide to Your Wedding 

Now Completely Updated and Expanded in a New Edition

Today's weddings are a beautiful blend of traditions, reflecting what matters most to each couple. They are also more complicated than ever, with new customs replacing the old, new technologies to help plan and communicate, and new relationships to consider as families grow more complex. But while weddings evolve Read More »



Featured October 19, 2014
on CBS Sunday Morning

Can't We Talk About Something More Pleasant? Roz Chast

Can't We Talk About Something More Pleasant?
by Roz Chast

Buy Book

In her first memoir, Roz Chast brings her signature wit to the topic of aging parents. Spanning the last several years of their lives and told through four-color cartoons, family photos, and documents, and a narrative as rife with laughs as it is with tears, Chast’s memoir is both comfort and comic relief for anyone experiencing the life-altering loss of elderly parents. When it came to her elderly mother and father, Roz Read More »



Featured October 17, 2014
on CBS This Morning

Leaving Time Jodi Picoult

Leaving Time
by Jodi Picoult

Buy Book

Throughout her blockbuster career, #1 New York Times bestselling author Jodi Picoult has seamlessly blended nuanced characters, riveting plots, and rich prose, brilliantly creating stories that “not only provoke the mind but touch the flawed souls in all of us” (The Boston Globe). Now, in her highly anticipated new novel, she has delivered her most affecting work yet—a book unlike anything she’s written before. For more than a decade, Jenna Metcalf has never Read More »




1 - 12 of 300 ( First | more )

Fresh Press monitors more than 65 nationally broadcast television and radio programs and delivers a comprehensive listing of the books and authors featured in a daily newsletter. Sign up for Fresh Press by subscribing today.


October's crisp autumn nights are perfect for reading

 

 

 

 

 

© 2003-2014 off-the-edge.net
all rights reserved

Google+