July 22nd, 2018
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
Tracy WolffTracy Wolff
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
HOT & HEAVY

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
This heavy hitter knows how to score


slideshow image
They took broken and made it art.


slideshow image
The Dark Protectors are Back!


slideshow image
Falling for your best friend is a dangerous game


slideshow image
Class is about to get interesting...



Summer Reads are HOT in July!


Barnes & Noble
Buzz from Overnight

Books and Authors in National Media

Recent Events | Today's Events | Search Media Events


1 - 12 of 300 ( First | more )


Featured July 18, 2018
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

George and Lizzie Nancy Pearl

George and Lizzie
by Nancy Pearl

Buy Book

From “America’s librarian” and NPR books commentator Nancy Pearl comes an emotionally riveting debut novel about an unlikely marriage at a crossroads. George and Lizzie have radically different understandings of what love and marriage should be. George grew up in a warm and loving family—his father an orthodontist, his mother a stay-at-home mom—while Lizzie grew up as the only child of two famous psychologists, who viewed her more as an Read More »



Featured June 27, 2018
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

The Summer List Amy Mason Doan

The Summer List
by Amy Mason Doan

Buy Book

In the tradition of Judy Blume’s Summer Sisters, The Summer List is a tender yet tantalizing novel about two friends, the summer night they fell apart, and the scavenger hunt that reunites them decades later—until the clues expose a breathtaking secret that just might shatter them once and for all.

Laura and Casey were once inseparable: as they floated on their backs in Read More »

A thought-provoking look at friendship and forgiveness...



Featured June 20, 2018
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

The Revolution Handbook

The Revolution Handbook
by Alice Skinner

Buy Book

In the vein of Wreck this Journal and Start Where You Are, The Revolution Handbook is an irreverent yet instructive interactive guide to political resistance and standing up for what's right. Seen the news? Hate it? Don't know what to do next? Start a revolution with artist and activist Alice Skinner's smash-the-patriarchy guided journal-perfect for anyone who dreams of a better world, and wants to help make it a Read More »



Featured June 13, 2018
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

Best Beach Ever Wendy Wax

Best Beach Ever
by Wendy Wax

Buy Book

Hoping for smooth sailing the ladies of Ten Beach Road confront choppy seas…

Forced to rent out or lose their beloved Bella Flora after the loss of their renovation-turned-reality-TV show Do Over, Maddie, Nikki, Avery, Kyra, and Bitsy move into cottages at the Sunshine Hotel and Beach Club believing the worst is over. Only to discover just how uncertain their futures really are.

Maddie struggles with Read More »



Featured June 6, 2018
on Good Morning Texas - Buy The Book

The President Is Missing James Patterson

The President Is Missing
by James Patterson, Bill Clinton

Buy Book

The publishing event of 2018: Bill Clinton and James Patterson's The President Is Missing is a superlative thriller . . . one that must not be missed. The President Is Missing confronts a threat so huge that it jeopardizes not just Pennsylvania Avenue and Wall Street, but all of America. Uncertainty and fear grip the nation. There are whispers of cyberterror and espionage and a traitor in the Cabinet. Even the President himself Read More »



Featured June 6, 2018
on Good Morning Texas - Buy The Book

The Death of Mrs. Westaway Ruth Ware

The Death of Mrs. Westaway
by Ruth Ware

Buy Book

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of IN A DARK, DARK WOOD, THE WOMAN IN CABIN 10, and THE LYING GAME comes Ruth Ware’s highly anticipated fourth novel. On a day that begins like any other, Hal receives a mysterious letter bequeathing her a substantial inheritance. She realizes very quickly that the letter was sent to the wrong person—but also that the cold-reading skills she’s honed as a tarot Read More »



Featured June 6, 2018
on Good Morning Texas - Buy The Book

Robin Dave Itzkoff

Robin
by Dave Itzkoff

Buy Book

From New York Times culture reporter Dave Itzkoff, the definitive biography of Robin Williams – a compelling portrait of one of America’s most beloved and misunderstood entertainers. From his rapid-fire stand-up comedy riffs to his breakout role in Mork & Mindy and his Academy Award-winning performance in Good Will Hunting, Robin Williams was a singularly innovative and beloved entertainer. He often came across as a man possessed, holding forth on culture and politics Read More »



Featured June 6, 2018
on Good Morning Texas - Buy The Book

People Kill People Ellen Hopkins

People Kill People
by Ellen Hopkins

Buy Book

Someone will shoot. And someone will die.

#1 New York Times bestselling author Ellen Hopkins tackles gun violence and white supremacy in this compelling and complex novel.

People kill people. Guns just make it easier.

A gun is sold in the classifieds after killing a spouse, bought by a teenager for needed protection. But which was it? Each has the incentive Read More »



Featured June 6, 2018
on Good Morning Texas - Buy The Book

Small Animals Kim Brooks

Small Animals
by Kim Brooks

Buy Book

Parenthood in the Age of Fear

"Part memoir, part history, part documentary, part impassioned manifesto...it might be the most important book about being a parent that you will ever read." —Emily Rapp Black, New York Times bestselling author of The Still Point of the Turning World

“A beautifully told, harrowing story…”—Heather Havrilesky

One morning, Kim Brooks made a split-second decision to leave her four-year old Read More »



Featured May 16, 2018
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads
#RoyalWedding

Royal Treatment Tracy Wolff

Royal Treatment
by Tracy Wolff

Buy Book

What's a crown prince to do with time on his hands? Or better yet, who? It's Prince Garrett's turn to find love in this mouthwatering standalone novel from the New York Times bestselling author of Royal Pain. Once upon a time I was being groomed to sit on the throne of Wildemar. Now I'm lucky they let me into the palace through the Read More »

As scrumptious as those caramel macarons, what a treat!



Featured May 16, 2018
on Good Morning Texas - Buy The Book
#RoyalWedding

The Royal We Heather Cocks

The Royal We
by Heather Cocks, Jessica Morgan

Buy Book

Celebrate Prince Harry and Meghan Markle\'s wedding with this \"fun and dishy\" (People) royal romance about an American girl finding her prince.

American Bex Porter was never one for fairy tales. Her twin sister Lacey was always the romantic, the one who daydreamed of being a princess. But it\'s adventure-seeking Bex who goes to Oxford and meets dreamy Nick across the hall - and Bex who finds Read More »



Featured May 16, 2018
on Good Morning Texas - Buy The Book
#RoyalWedding

Royal Treatment Tracy Wolff

Royal Treatment
by Tracy Wolff

Buy Book

What's a crown prince to do with time on his hands? Or better yet, who? It's Prince Garrett's turn to find love in this mouthwatering standalone novel from the New York Times bestselling author of Royal Pain. Once upon a time I was being groomed to sit on the throne of Wildemar. Now I'm lucky they let me into the palace through the Read More »

As scrumptious as those caramel macarons, what a treat!




1 - 12 of 300 ( First | more )

Fresh Press monitors more than 65 nationally broadcast television and radio programs and delivers a comprehensive listing of the books and authors featured in a daily newsletter. Sign up for Fresh Press by subscribing today.

© 2003-2018 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy

Google+ Google+