September 21st, 2021
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Sandra BrownSandra Brown
Fresh Pick
FORGOTTEN IN DEATH
FORGOTTEN IN DEATH

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
A sidesplitting, enemies-to-lovers 101 Dalmatians-inspired romantic comedy


slideshow image
Cowboys live by their word, their wits, and their loyalty.


slideshow image
How much will she risk to keep her perfect life?


slideshow image
Garrett will use every tender weapon to seduce her—and prove she’s worthy of true love.


slideshow image
The Albertini family has no intention of letting a possible romance fizzle out


slideshow image
Lady Mary's traveling companion has disappeared and only one man believes she ever existed.



Best reads for September


Barnes & Noble
Buzz from Overnight

Books and Authors in National Media

Recent Events | Today's Events | Search Media Events


1 - 12 of 300 ( First | more )


Featured September 17, 2021
on Good Morning Texas - Buy The Book

Black-Eyed Susans Julia Heaberlin

Black-Eyed Susans
by Julia Heaberlin

Buy Book

For fans of Laura Lippman and Gillian Flynn comes an electrifying novel of stunning psychological suspense. I am the star of screaming headlines and campfire ghost stories. I am one of the four Black-Eyed Susans. The lucky one. As a sixteen-year-old, Tessa Cartwright was found in a Texas field, barely alive amid a scattering of bones, with only fragments of memory as to how she got there. Ever Read More »

BLACK-EYED SUSANS is a suspenseful page turner of the best kind!

One novel you will not want to miss this year.



Featured September 17, 2021
on Good Morning Texas - Buy The Book

Aristotle And Dante Discover The Secrets Of The Universe Benjamin Alire Saenz

Aristotle And Dante Discover The Secrets Of The Universe
by Benjamin Alire Saenz

Buy Book

A lyrical novel about family and friendship from critically acclaimed author Benjamin Alire Sáenz.

Aristotle is an angry teen with a brother in prison. Dante is a know-it-all who has an unusual way of looking at the world. When the two meet at the swimming pool, they seem to have nothing in common. But as the loners start spending time together, they discover that they share a special friendship Read More »



Featured September 17, 2021
on Good Morning Texas - Buy The Book

Tumbleweeds Leila Meacham

Tumbleweeds
by Leila Meacham

Buy Book

Three friends from a small Texas town that thrives on Friday night football games try to move on after a fateful event colors each of their futures. Recently orphaned, eleven-year-old Cathy Benson feels she has been dropped into a cultural and intellectual wasteland when she is forced to move from her academically privileged life in California to the small town of Kersey in the Texas Panhandle where the sport of football reigns supreme Read More »



Featured September 17, 2021
on Good Morning Texas - Buy The Book

Dead Until Dark Charlaine Harris

Dead Until Dark
by Charlaine Harris

Buy Book

Sink your teeth into the first novel in the #1 New York Times bestselling Sookie Stackhouse series—the books that gave life to the Dead and inspired the HBO® original series True Blood.

Sookie Stackhouse is just a small-time cocktail waitress in small-town Bon Temps, Louisiana. She's quiet, doesn't get out much, and tends to mind her own business&mdash Read More »



Featured September 15, 2021
on Video Book Club

Faceless Alexandra Ivy

Faceless
by Alexandra Ivy

Buy Book

BE CAREFUL
A masked robber, a gunshot, an endless nightmare left in its wake. Wynter Moore was just four years-old when she witnessed the murder of her mother. For twenty-five years she's tried to blunt the trauma with ambition. Yet each year, she shuts down her popular Iowa restaurant to return to her small hometown of Pike, Wisconsin, to grieve. Only this time, her visit will be marked Read More »

A twenty-five year mystery brings danger and love.



Featured September 15, 2021
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

Her Perfect Life Hank Phillippi Ryan

Her Perfect Life
by Hank Phillippi Ryan

Buy Book

The next thrilling standalone novel by USA Today bestselling author Hank Phillippi Ryan.

Everyone knows Lily Atwood--and that may be her biggest problem. The beloved television reporter has it all—fame, fortune, Emmys, an adorable seven-year-old daughter, and the hashtag her loving fans created: PerfectLily. To keep it all she has to do is protect one life-changing secret.

Her own.
Read More »

Not Quite Perfect, but Fans of Hank Phillippi Ryan will love the secrets revealed

HER PERFECT LIFE is the Best Thriller for 2021!



Featured September 8, 2021
on Video Book Club

The Dating Playbook Farrah Rochon

The Dating Playbook
by Farrah Rochon

Buy Book

When a personal trainer agrees to fake date her client, all rules are out the window in this delightful romantic comedy from the USA Today bestselling author of The Boyfriend Project!

When it comes to personal training, Taylor Powell kicks serious butt. Unfortunately, her bills are piling up, rent is due, and the money situation is dire. Taylor needs more than Read More »



Featured September 8, 2021
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

Faceless Alexandra Ivy

Faceless
by Alexandra Ivy

Buy Book

BE CAREFUL
A masked robber, a gunshot, an endless nightmare left in its wake. Wynter Moore was just four years-old when she witnessed the murder of her mother. For twenty-five years she's tried to blunt the trauma with ambition. Yet each year, she shuts down her popular Iowa restaurant to return to her small hometown of Pike, Wisconsin, to grieve. Only this time, her visit will be marked Read More »

A twenty-five year mystery brings danger and love.



Featured September 1, 2021
on Video Book Club

A Case for the Cookie Baker Candace Havens

A Case for the Cookie Baker
by Candace Havens

Buy Book

It’s all fun and games until the last cookie crumbles…

Ainsley McGregor and the entire town of Sweet River, Texas, are preparing for the annual summer celebration. And thanks to the extra tourist traffic, Ainsley’s shop, Bless Your Art, has never been busier. Good thing her new friend, Lizzie, has opened a bakery nearby and provides Ainsley and her staff with tasty treats and daily Read More »



Featured September 1, 2021
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

Be My Ghost Carol J. Perry

Be My Ghost
by Carol J. Perry

Buy Book

Maureen Doherty and her golden retriever Finn have taken possession of a charming old inn—only to discover that it’s already possessed by tenants whose lease on life already ran out . . .
 
Maureen’s career as a sportswear buyer hits a snag just before Halloween, when the department store declares bankruptcy. Meanwhile, Finn’s lost his way as a guide dog after flunking Read More »



Featured August 25, 2021
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

Fierce Little Thing Miranda Beverly-Whittemore

Fierce Little Thing
by Miranda Beverly-Whittemore

Buy Book

“It’s time to come Home. All five of you. Or else.”

Saskia was a damaged, lonely teenager when she arrived at the lakeside commune called Home. She was entranced by the tang of sourdough starter; the midnight call of the loons; the triumph of foraging wild mushrooms from the forest floor. But most of all she was taken with Abraham, Home's charismatic leader, the North Read More »



Featured August 18, 2021
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

I Left My Homework in the Hamptons Blythe Grossberg

I Left My Homework in the Hamptons
by Blythe Grossberg

Buy Book

A captivating memoir about tutoring for Manhattan’s elite, revealing how a life of extreme wealth both helps and harms the children of the one percent.

Ben orders daily room service while living in a five-star hotel. Olivia collects luxury brand sneakers worn by celebrities. Dakota jets off to Rome when she needs to avoid drama at school.

Welcome to the inner circle of New York Read More »




1 - 12 of 300 ( First | more )

Fresh Press monitors more than 65 nationally broadcast television and radio programs and delivers a comprehensive listing of the books and authors featured in a daily newsletter. Sign up for Fresh Press by subscribing today.

© 2003-2021 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy