September 18th, 2020
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
LACHLANLACHLAN
Fresh Pick
UNDER THE TULIP TREE
UNDER THE TULIP TREE

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
In Oestend, the night can be deadly.


slideshow image
IN THIS GAME OF LOVE, THE RULES DO NOT APPLY...


slideshow image
How do you rest in peace when you're stuck between two worlds?


slideshow image
What happens when your blind date is an alien, and it goes so very wrong?


slideshow image
Dodging tazer-happy liberationists, her beloved daughter, goats, and a grumpy-hot tour guide, single mom Ava races Spain, hoping to find her missing father before it’s too late.


slideshow image
She has no time for a player, but is this cowboy the real thing?



Explore new books in September


Barnes & Noble
Buzz from Overnight

Books and Authors in National Media

Recent Events | Today's Events | Search Media Events


1 - 12 of 300 ( First | more )


Featured September 16, 2020
on Plano Book Club

Murder in the East End Jennifer Ashley

Murder in the East End
by Jennifer Ashley

Buy Book

A new upstairs, downstairs Victorian murder mystery in the Kat Holloway series from the New York Times bestselling author of Death in Kew Gardens.
 
When young cook Kat Holloway learns that the children of London's Foundling Hospital are mysteriously disappearing and one of their nurses has been murdered, she can't turn away. She enlists the help of her Read More »

Everyone’s favorite cook and amateur sleuth is back!

A determined and pragmatic sleuth with a diverse group of friends to battle societal evils!



Featured September 16, 2020
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

Mill Town

Mill Town
by Kerri Arsenault

Buy Book

Reckoning with What Remains

A galvanizing and powerful debut, Mill Town is an American story, a human predicament, and a moral wake-up call that asks: what are we willing to tolerate and whose lives are we willing to sacrifice for our own survival?

Kerri Arsenault grew up in the rural working class town of Mexico, Maine. For over 100 years the community orbited around a paper mill that employs most townspeople Read More »



Featured September 10, 2020
on Good Morning Texas - Buy The Book

Think and Grow Rich

Think and Grow Rich
by Napoleon Hill

Buy Book

The Andrew Carnegie formula for money making

Think and Grow Rich - Over 80 Million Copies Sold

This edition of Napoleon Hill's classic Think and Grow Rich is a reproduction of Napoleon Hill's personal copy of the first edition, the ONLY original version recommended by The Napoleon Hill Foundation, originally printed in March of 1937.

The most famous of all teachers of success spent "a fortune and the Read More »



Featured September 10, 2020
on Good Morning Texas - Buy The Book

I Will Teach You to Be Rich Ramit Sethi

I Will Teach You to Be Rich
by Ramit Sethi

Buy Book

At last, for a generation that's materially ambitious yet financially clueless comes I Will Teach You To Be Rich, Ramit Sethi's 6-week personal finance program for 20-to-35-year-olds. A completely practical approach delivered with a nonjudgmental style that makes readers want to do what Sethi says, it is based around the four pillars of personal finance— banking, saving, budgeting, and investing—and the wealth-building ideas of Read More »



Featured September 10, 2020
on Good Morning Texas - Buy The Book

Get A Financial Life Beth Kobliner

Get A Financial Life
by Beth Kobliner

Buy Book

Personal Finance In Your Twenties And Thirties

If you're stressed out by money and have no idea what to do, this is your playbook: the all-new edition of the New York Times bestseller Get a Financial Life, completely rewritten to address the recession. Whether you earn $20,000 or $200,000, this book busts open the system, teaching tricks for becoming master of your own money universe. You'll learn how to: Get out -- and stay out -- of debt Manage Read More »



Featured September 10, 2020
on Good Morning Texas - Buy The Book

Clever Girl Finance

Clever Girl Finance
by Bola Sokunbi

Buy Book

Ditch debt, save money and build real wealth

Take charge of your finances and achieve financial independence – the Clever Girl way

Join the ranks of thousands of smart and savvy women who have turned to money expert and author Bola Sokunbi for guidance on ditching debt, saving money, and building real wealth. Sokunbi, the force behind the hugely popular Clever Girl Finance website, draws on her personal money mistakes and financial redemption to Read More »



Featured September 10, 2020
on Good Morning Texas - Buy The Book

Broke Millennial

Broke Millennial
by Erin Lowry

Buy Book

Stop Scraping By and Get Your Financial Life Together

Stop Living Paycheck to Paycheck and Get Your Financial Life Together (#GYFLT)!
 
If you’re a cash-strapped 20- or 30-something, it’s easy to get freaked out by finances. But you’re not doomed to spend your life drowning in debt or mystified by money. It’s time to stop scraping by and take control of your money and your life with this Read More »



Featured September 9, 2020
on Plano Book Club

Mr. Malcolm's List Suzanne Allain

Mr. Malcolm's List
by Suzanne Allain

Buy Book

It is a truth universally acknowledged that an arrogant bachelor insistent on a wife who meets the strictest of requirements--deserves his comeuppance.

The Honourable Mr. Jeremy Malcolm is searching for a wife, but not just any wife. As the target of matchmaking mothers and desperate debutantes, he's determined to avoid the fortune hunters and find a near-perfect woman, one who will meet the qualifications on his well Read More »



Featured September 9, 2020
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

Fifty Words for Rain Asha Lemmie

Fifty Words for Rain
by Asha Lemmie

Buy Book

From debut author Asha Lemmie, a sweeping, heartrending coming-of-age novel about a young woman's quest for acceptance in post–World War II Japan.

Kyoto, Japan, 1948. “Do not question. Do not fight. Do not resist.”

Such is eight-year-old Noriko “Nori” Kamiza’s first lesson. She will not question why her mother abandoned her with only Read More »



Featured September 2, 2020
on Plano Book Club

I Was Told It Would Get Easier Abbi Waxman

I Was Told It Would Get Easier
by Abbi Waxman

Buy Book

Squashed among a bus full of strangers, mother-daughter duo Jessica and Emily Burnstein watch their carefully mapped-out college tour devolve into a series of off-roading misadventures, from the USA Today bestselling author of The Bookish Life of Nina Hill.

Jessica and Emily Burnstein have very different ideas of how this college tour should go.

For Emily, it's a preview of Read More »



Featured September 2, 2020
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

I Was Told It Would Get Easier Abbi Waxman

I Was Told It Would Get Easier
by Abbi Waxman

Buy Book

Squashed among a bus full of strangers, mother-daughter duo Jessica and Emily Burnstein watch their carefully mapped-out college tour devolve into a series of off-roading misadventures, from the USA Today bestselling author of The Bookish Life of Nina Hill.

Jessica and Emily Burnstein have very different ideas of how this college tour should go.

For Emily, it's a preview of Read More »



Featured August 19, 2020
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

Loathe at First Sight Suzanne Park

Loathe at First Sight
by Suzanne Park

Buy Book

In a debut perfect for fans of Jasmine Guillory and Sally Thorne, a junior video game producer finds herself getting closer and closer to the one person she hates most after a mass troll attack online almost ruins her life. 

Melody Joo is thrilled to land her dream job as a video game producer, but her new position comes with its share of challenges. Namely, an insufferable CEO Read More »

Loathe at First Sight is Love at First Chapter.




1 - 12 of 300 ( First | more )

Fresh Press monitors more than 65 nationally broadcast television and radio programs and delivers a comprehensive listing of the books and authors featured in a daily newsletter. Sign up for Fresh Press by subscribing today.

© 2003-2020 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy