October 24th, 2014
Home | Log in! or Register

Fresh Fiction
Good Morning Texas
We Connect On
Todays_Pick
Fresh Pick
A Light in the Wilderness
JUST ONE NIGHTJUST ONE NIGHT
On Top Shelf
Sign up for Fresh Press
Bookmark and Share

 

Barnes & Noble

 

 

 

 

 

Buzz from Overnight

Books and Authors in National Media

Recent Events | Today's Events | Search Media Events


1 - 12 of 300 ( First | more )


Featured October 22, 2014
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

Gray Mountain John Grisham

Gray Mountain
by John Grisham

Buy Book

John Grisham has a new hero . . . and she’s full of surprises The year is 2008 and Samantha Kofer’s career at a huge Wall Street law firm is on the fast track—until the recession hits and she gets downsized, furloughed, escorted out of the building. Samantha, though, is one of the “lucky” associates. She’s offered an opportunity to work at a legal aid clinic for one year without pay, after which there Read More »



Featured October 22, 2014
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

No One Else Can Have You Kathleen Hale

No One Else Can Have You
by Kathleen Hale

Buy Book

Sara Shepard's Pretty Little Liars series meets the cult classic film Fargo in this gripping, dark comedy by debut author Kathleen Hale. A quiet town like Friendship, Wisconsin, keeps most of its secrets buried . . . but when local teen Ruth Fried is found murdered in a cornfield, her best friend, Kippy Bushman, decides she must uncover the truth and catch the killer. Since the police aren't much help, Kippy looks to her newly discovered Read More »



Featured October 22, 2014
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

One Kick Chelsea Cain

One Kick
by Chelsea Cain

Buy Book

From the author of the critically acclaimed New York Times bestselling Archie Sheridan/Gretchen Lowell thrillers: The first in a nail-biting new series featuring Kick Lannigan, a young woman whose complicated past has given her a very special skill set. Famously kidnapped at age six, Kick captured America’s hearts when she was rescued five years later. Now 21, she finds herself unexpectedly entangled in a missing child case that will put Read More »

A fascinating and feisty new heroine makes her debut in this thrilling first book in a new series.

Gritty, twisted, and dark thriller



Featured October 22, 2014
on Morning Edition

Without You, There Is No Us Suki Kim

Without You, There Is No Us
by Suki Kim

Buy Book

A haunting memoir of teaching English to the sons of North Korea's ruling class during the last six months of Kim Jong-il's reign Every day, three times a day, the students march in two straight lines, singing praises to Kim Jong-il and North Korea: Without you, there is no motherland. Without you, there is no us. It is a chilling scene, but gradually Suki Kim, too, learns the tune Read More »



Featured October 21, 2014
on Good Morning Texas - Buy The Book

Gray Mountain John Grisham

Gray Mountain
by John Grisham

Buy Book

John Grisham has a new hero . . . and she’s full of surprises The year is 2008 and Samantha Kofer’s career at a huge Wall Street law firm is on the fast track—until the recession hits and she gets downsized, furloughed, escorted out of the building. Samantha, though, is one of the “lucky” associates. She’s offered an opportunity to work at a legal aid clinic for one year without pay, after which there Read More »



Featured October 21, 2014
on Good Morning Texas - Buy The Book

Dirty Rowdy Thing Christina Lauren

Dirty Rowdy Thing
by Christina Lauren

Buy Book

From the New York Times bestselling author of Beautiful Bastard, Beautiful Stranger, and Beautiful Player, Book Two of the brand-new Wild Seasons series that started with Sweet Filthy Boy—a story of friends, love, and lust.

Despite their rowdy hookups, Harlow and Finn don’t even like each other...which would explain why their marriage lasted only twelve hours. He Read More »



Featured October 21, 2014
on Good Morning Texas - Buy The Book

Sometimes the Wolf

Sometimes the Wolf
by Urban Waite

Buy Book

Set in the Pacific Northwest, a spellbinding story of family, violence, and unintended consequences that showcases the searing prose, soulful characters, and vivid sense of place of an acclaimed writer in the tradition of Cormac McCarthy, Dennis Lehane, and Elmore Leonard. Sheriff Patrick Drake tried to lead an upstanding life and maintain some financial stability until his wife passed away. He did okay for a while, singlehandedly raising his family in a small mountain town Read More »



Featured October 21, 2014
on Good Morning Texas - Buy The Book

Scandals of Classic Hollywood Anne Helen Petersen

Scandals of Classic Hollywood
by Anne Helen Petersen

Buy Book

Sex, Deviance, and Drama from the Golden Age of American Cinema

Gossip meets history—a compulsively readable collection of Hollywood's most notorious clashes and controversies in the spirit of Hollywood Babylon
Believe it or not, America's fascination with celebrity culture was thriving well before the days of TMZ, Perez Hilton, Charlie Sheen's breakdown and allegations against Woody Allen. And the stars of yesteryear? They weren’t always the saints that we make them out Read More »



Featured October 21, 2014
on Good Morning Texas - Buy The Book

Damsel Distressed Kelsey Macke

Damsel Distressed
by Kelsey Macke

Buy Book

Hot girls get the fairy tales. No one cares about the stepsisters' story. Those girls don't get a sweet little ending; they get a lifetime of longing Imogen Keegen has never had a happily ever after-in fact, she doesn't think they are possible. Ever since her mother's death seven years ago, Imogen has pulled herself in and out of therapy. When Imogen's new stepsister, Ella Cinder, moves in down the Read More »



Featured October 20, 2014
on Today

In the Kitchen with Kris Kris Jenner

In the Kitchen with Kris
by Kris Jenner

Buy Book

A Kollection of Kardashian-Jenner Family Favorites

From America’s favorite momager comes a new cookbook and entertainment guide filled with Kris Jenner’s very own insightful tips and favorite recipes. Kris Jenner has done everything under the sun from starring as the matriarch in Keeping Up With the Kardashians to writing a New York Times bestselling memoir entitled Kris Jenner… And All Things Kardashian. Inside this incredible cookbook, you’ll find nearly 70 favorite recipes that have become the centerpiece of Read More »



Featured October 20, 2014
on Today

Food Jim Gaffigan

Food
by Jim Gaffigan

Buy Book

A Love Story

“What are my qualifications to write this book? None really. So why should you read it? Here’s why: I’m a little fat. If a thin guy were to write about a love of food and eating I’d highly recommend that you do not read his book.” Bacon. McDonalds. Cinnabon. Hot Pockets. Kale. Stand-up comedian and author Jim Gaffigan has made his career rhapsodizing over the most treasured dishes of the American Read More »



Featured October 20, 2014
on Ellen Degeneres

Not That Kind of Girl

Not That Kind of Girl
by Lena Dunham

Buy Book

A Young Woman Tells You What She's "Learned"

In Not That Kind of Girl, Dunham illuminates the experiences that are part of making one’s way in the world: falling in love, feeling alone, being ten pounds overweight despite eating only health food, having to prove yourself in a room full of men twice your age, finding true love, and most of all, having the guts to believe that your story is one that deserves to be told. “Take My Virginity (No Really Read More »




1 - 12 of 300 ( First | more )

Fresh Press monitors more than 65 nationally broadcast television and radio programs and delivers a comprehensive listing of the books and authors featured in a daily newsletter. Sign up for Fresh Press by subscribing today.


October's crisp autumn nights are perfect for reading

 

 

 

 

 

© 2003-2014 off-the-edge.net
all rights reserved

Google+