June 29th, 2016
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
Mari MadisonMari Madison
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
SCANDAL AT THE MIDSUMMER BALL
Sign up for Fresh Press

 

Barnes & Noble

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Buzz from Overnight

Books and Authors in National Media

Recent Events | Today's Events | Search Media Events


1 - 12 of 300 ( First | more )


Featured June 23, 2016
on The View

In Contempt

In Contempt
by Christopher Darden

Buy Book

#1 New York Times Bestseller. For more than a year, Christopher Darden argued tirelessly for the prosecution, giving voice to the victims in the 0.J. Simpson murder trial. In Contempt is an unflinching look at what the television cameras could not show: behind-the-scenes meetings, the deteriorating relationships between the defense and prosecution teams, the taunting, baiting, and pushing matches between Darden and Simpson, the intimate relationship between Darden and Marcia Clark, and Read More »



Featured June 22, 2016
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

Grit Angela Duckworth

Grit
by Angela Duckworth

Buy Book

The Power of Passion and Perseverance

n this must-read book for anyone striving to succeed, pioneering psychologist Angela Duckworth shows parents, students, educators, athletes, and business people—both seasoned and new—that the secret to outstanding achievement is not talent but a special blend of passion and persistence she calls “grit.” Drawing on her own powerful story as the daughter of a scientist who frequently noted her lack of “genius,” Duckworth, now a celebrated researcher and professor, describes her early Read More »



Featured June 22, 2016
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

Big Magic Elizabeth Gilbert

Big Magic
by Elizabeth Gilbert

Buy Book

Creative Living Beyond Fear

From the worldwide bestselling author of Eat Pray Love: the path to the vibrant, fulfilling life you’ve dreamed of.
 
Readers of all ages and walks of life have drawn inspiration and empowerment from Elizabeth Gilbert’s books for years. Now this beloved author digs deep into her own generative process to share her wisdom and unique perspective about creativity. With profound empathy and radiant generosity, she offers potent Read More »



Featured June 22, 2016
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

Smarter Faster Better Charles Duhigg

Smarter Faster Better
by Charles Duhigg

Buy Book

The Secrets of Being Productive in Life and Business

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • From the author of The Power of Habit comes a fascinating book that explores the science of productivity, and why, in today’s world, managing how you think—rather than what you think—can transform your life. At the core of Smarter Faster Better are eight key concepts—from motivation and goal setting to focus and decision making—that explain why some people and companies get so much done. Drawing on Read More »



Featured June 21, 2016
on CBS This Morning

Grit Angela Duckworth

Grit
by Angela Duckworth

Buy Book

The Power of Passion and Perseverance

n this must-read book for anyone striving to succeed, pioneering psychologist Angela Duckworth shows parents, students, educators, athletes, and business people—both seasoned and new—that the secret to outstanding achievement is not talent but a special blend of passion and persistence she calls “grit.” Drawing on her own powerful story as the daughter of a scientist who frequently noted her lack of “genius,” Duckworth, now a celebrated researcher and professor, describes her early Read More »



Featured June 21, 2016
on The Chew

The Farm on the Roof

The Farm on the Roof
by Anastasia Cole Plakias

Buy Book

What Brooklyn Grange Taught Us About Entrepreneurship, Community, and Growing a Sustainable Business

The founders of Brooklyn Grange, the world’s largest green rooftop farm, share their inspirational story of changing the world through entrepreneurship. In their effort to build the world’s first and largest commercial green rooftop farm, the founders of Brooklyn Grange learned a lot about building and sustaining a business while never losing sight of their mission—to serve their community by providing delicious organic food and changing the way people think about what Read More »



Featured June 20, 2016
on Good Morning Texas - Buy The Book
June Summer Reads

The Girls Emma Cline

The Girls
by Emma Cline

Buy Book

An indelible portrait of girls, the women they become, and that moment in life when everything can go horribly wrong—this stunning first novel is perfect for readers of Jeffrey Eugenides’ The Virgin Suicides and Jennifer Egan’s A Visit from the Goon Squad.

Northern California, during the violent end of the 1960s. At the start of summer, a lonely and thoughtful teenager, Evie Boyd, sees Read More »



Featured June 20, 2016
on Good Morning Texas - Buy The Book

Modern Lovers Emma Straub

Modern Lovers
by Emma Straub

Buy Book

From the author of the New York Times bestseller The Vacationers, a smart, highly entertaining novel about a tight-knit group of friends from college— and what it means to finally grow up, well after adulthood has set in.

Friends and former college bandmates Elizabeth and Andrew and Zoe have watched one another marry, buy real estate, and start businesses and families, all while trying to Read More »



Featured June 20, 2016
on Good Morning Texas - Buy The Book

Before the Fall Noah Hawley

Before the Fall
by Noah Hawley

Buy Book

On a foggy summer night, eleven people--ten privileged, one down-on-his-luck painter--depart Martha's Vineyard on a private jet headed for New York. Sixteen minutes later, the unthinkable happens: the plane plunges into the ocean. The only survivors are Scott Burroughs--the painter--and a four-year-old boy, who is now the last remaining member of an immensely wealthy and powerful media mogul's family. With chapters weaving between the Read More »



Featured June 20, 2016
on Good Morning Texas - Buy The Book

End of Watch Stephen King

End of Watch
by Stephen King

Buy Book

The spectacular finale to the New York Times bestselling trilogy that began with Mr. Mercedes (winner of the Edgar Award) and Finders Keepers—In End of Watch, the diabolical “Mercedes Killer” drives his enemies to suicide, and if Bill Hodges and Holly Gibney don’t figure out a way to stop him, they’ll be victims themselves. In Room 217 of the Lakes Region Traumatic Brain Injury Clinic, something has awakened. Something evil. Brady Hartsfield Read More »



Featured June 20, 2016
on Good Morning Texas - Buy The Book

Cross Kill James Patterson

Cross Kill
by James Patterson

Buy Book

Alex Cross, I'm coming for you--even from the grave if I have to.

Along Came a Spider
killer Gary Soneji has been dead for over ten years. Alex Cross watched him die. But today, Cross saw him gun down his partner. Is Soneji alive? A ghost? Or something even more sinister?

Nothing will prepare you for the wicked truth Read More »



Featured June 20, 2016
on Good Morning Texas - Buy The Book

Zoo 2

Zoo 2
by Max DiLallo

Buy Book

Will the last humans on Earth please turn out the lights?

James Patterson's ZOO was just the beginning. The planet is still under violent siege by ferocious animals. Humans are their desperate prey. Except some humans are evolving, mutating into a savage species that could save civilization-or end it Read More »




1 - 12 of 300 ( First | more )

Fresh Press monitors more than 65 nationally broadcast television and radio programs and delivers a comprehensive listing of the books and authors featured in a daily newsletter. Sign up for Fresh Press by subscribing today.


Ready for your June Beach read?

 

 

 

 

 

 

© 2003-2016 off-the-edge.net
all rights reserved

Google+ Google+