July 15th, 2019
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Rebecca ZannettiRebecca Zannetti
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
STRANGLED EGGS AND HAM

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Mr. & Mrs. Smith meets Outlander in this action-packed Scottish romance where a marriage of convenience leads to secrets that could be deadly.


slideshow image
He’s a heavenly outcast. She’s a mortal woman with unearthly gifts. Can they ward off a rising apocalypse?


slideshow image
When times are tough, there’s always a little Blessings to go around


slideshow image
A rugged Texas sheriff who must protect the woman who was once his sworn enemy...


slideshow image
He's sent to kill his soul mate...can he?


slideshow image
Is love just something you find in books?


slideshow image
Is he on the rebound or just escaping a crazy Bridezilla?



July's summer reads


Barnes & Noble
Buzz from Overnight

Books and Authors in National Media

Recent Events | Today's Events | Search Media Events


1 - 12 of 300 ( First | more )


Featured July 10, 2019
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

The Bookish Life of Nina Hill Abbi Waxman

The Bookish Life of Nina Hill
by Abbi Waxman

Buy Book

The author of Other People’s Houses and The Garden of Small Beginnings delivers a quirky and charming novel chronicling the life of confirmed introvert Nina Hill as she does her best to fly under everyone's radar. Meet Nina Hill: A young woman supremely confident in her own...shell.

The only child of a single mother, Nina has her life just as Read More »



Featured July 3, 2019
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

The Unhoneymooners Christina Lauren

The Unhoneymooners
by Christina Lauren

Buy Book

For two sworn enemies, anything can happen during the Hawaiian trip of a lifetime—maybe even love—in this romantic comedy from the New York Times bestselling authors of Roomies.

Olive Torres is used to being the unlucky twin: from inexplicable mishaps to a recent layoff, her life seems to be almost comically jinxed. By contrast, her sister Ami is an eternal champion . . . she even managed to Read More »



Featured July 1, 2019
on Frisco Book Club

Solace Island Meg Tilly

Solace Island
by Meg Tilly

Buy Book

Dumped on the eve of her wedding and looking for a quiet place to lick her emotional wounds, Maggie Harris joins her sister on Solace Island, where she hopes to recover from the stunning betrayal. At first, Maggie resists Eve's impassioned argument about relocating permanently so the sisters can open their own local bakery. What she definitely doesn't need on her road to recovery are Eve's efforts to fix her up with Read More »



Featured July 1, 2019
on Frisco Book Club

A Lady's Guide to Etiquette and Murder Dianne Freeman

A Lady's Guide to Etiquette and Murder
by Dianne Freeman

Buy Book

In this exciting historical mystery debut set in Victorian England, a wealthy young widow encounters the pleasures—and scandalous pitfalls—of a London social season…

Frances Wynn, the American-born Countess of Harleigh, enjoys more freedom as a widow than she did as a wife. After an obligatory year spent mourning her philandering husband, Reggie, she puts aside her drab black gowns, leaving the countryside and her money-grubbing in-laws Read More »



Featured July 1, 2019
on Frisco Book Club

The Flatshare Beth O Leary

The Flatshare
by Beth O Leary

Buy Book

What if your roommate is your soul mate? A joyful, quirky romantic comedy, Beth O'Leary's The Flatshare is a feel-good novel about finding love in the most unexpected of ways. Tiffy and Leon share an apartment. Tiffy and Leon have never met. After a bad breakup, Tiffy Moore needs a place to live. Fast. And cheap. But the apartments in her budget have her wondering if astonishingly colored mold on the walls Read More »



Featured June 26, 2019
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

Fix Her Up Tessa Bailey

Fix Her Up
by Tessa Bailey

Buy Book

New York Times bestseller Tessa Bailey delivers a fun, sexy romantic comedy perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Sally Thorne.

Georgette Castle\'s family runs the best home renovation business in town, but she picked balloons instead of blueprints and they haven\'t taken her seriously since. Frankly, she\'s over it. Georgie loves planning children\'s birthday parties and making people laugh, just not at her own expense. She Read More »

A sexy start to a new contemporary series... Super HOT!



Featured June 19, 2019
on Plano Book Club

The Summer Country Lauren Willig

The Summer Country
by Lauren Willig

Buy Book

The New York Times bestselling historical novelist delivers her biggest, boldest, and most ambitious novel yet—a sweeping, dramatic Victorian epic of lost love, lies, jealousy, and rebellion set in colonial Barbados.

1854. From Bristol to Barbados. . . . Emily Dawson has always been the poor cousin in a prosperous merchant clan—merely a vicar's daughter, and a reform-minded vicar's daughter, at that. Everyone knows that the family's lucrative Read More »



Featured June 19, 2019
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

Maybe This Time Kasie West

Maybe This Time
by Kasie West

Buy Book

One year. Nine events. Nine chances to . . . fall in love? Weddings. Funerals. Barbecues. New Year's Eve parties. Name the occasion, and Sophie Evans will be there. Well, she has to be there. Sophie works for the local florist, so she can be found at every big event in her small hometown, arranging bouquets and managing family dramas. Enter Andrew Hart. The son of the fancy new chef in town, Andrew is suddenly required to Read More »



Featured June 12, 2019
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

Waiting for Tom Hanks Kerry Winfrey

Waiting for Tom Hanks
by Kerry Winfrey

Buy Book

A rom-com-obsessed romantic waiting for her perfect leading man learns that life doesn’t always go according to a script in this delightfully charming and funny novel. Annie Cassidy dreams of being the next Nora Ephron. She spends her days writing screenplays, rewatching Sleepless in Seattle, and waiting for her movie-perfect meet-cute. If she could just find her own Tom Hanks—a man who’s sweet, sensitive, and possibly owns a Read More »

Don't wait to read this delightful rom-com!



Featured May 15, 2019
on Plano Book Club

In Her Sights Katie Ruggle

In Her Sights
by Katie Ruggle

Buy Book

Five bounty-hunting sisters
Deep in the heart of the Rockies
Fighting to save each other
...and the men who steal their hearts
Bounty hunter Molly Pax fought hard for everything she has, turning the bail recovery business she shares with her sisters into an unqualified success. So when their sticky-fingered mother jumps bail and puts the childhood home up as collateral, Molly's horrified. To make matters worse Read More »



Featured May 15, 2019
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

This Is Not a Love Scene

This Is Not a Love Scene
by S.C. Megale

Buy Book

"This Is Not A Love Scene rings brilliantly true from the first page to the last." —David Baldacci, #1 New York Times bestselling author Funny, emotional, and refreshingly honest, S.C. Megale’s THIS IS NOT A LOVE SCENE is for anyone who can relate to feeling different while navigating the terrifying and thrilling waters of first love. Lights, camera—all Maeve needs is action. But at eighteen, a rare form of muscular dystrophy usually Read More »



Featured April 17, 2019
on Plano Book Club

Meet Cute Helena Hunting

Meet Cute
by Helena Hunting

Buy Book

Kailyn Flowers was always calm, rational, and controlled-until she ended up sprawled all over Daxton Hughes, the former actor she totally crushed on as a teenager. Then she did the unthinkable: She became a mortifying fangirl in five seconds flat, which may or may not have included professing her undying love. And oddly, he didn't run away. In fact, their meet cute led to a friendship she never saw coming. Of course, she Read More »




1 - 12 of 300 ( First | more )

Fresh Press monitors more than 65 nationally broadcast television and radio programs and delivers a comprehensive listing of the books and authors featured in a daily newsletter. Sign up for Fresh Press by subscribing today.

© 2003-2019 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy

Google+ Google+