January 21st, 2020
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Rebecca ZannettiRebecca Zannetti
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
WILD WOLF GONE

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Staying hidden has kept her alive…But now she’s been found.


slideshow image
It's never too late for love in the small Texas ranch town of Silverlake.


slideshow image
Laura Joh Rowland is back the case of a mutilated "Sleeping Beauty" washed ashore in London.


slideshow image
Once she got away, but this time it's a dead end


slideshow image
Grim Reaper Charley Davidson is back in the final installment of Darynda Jones’ New York Times bestselling paranormal series


slideshow image
Sin may find the Saint she never knew she needed.



New Year, Great Reads for January


Barnes & Noble
Buzz from Overnight

Books and Authors in National Media

Recent Events | Today's Events | Search Media Events


1 - 12 of 300 ( First | more )


Featured January 15, 2020
on Plano Book Club

Walk Me Home Liza Kendall

Walk Me Home
by Liza Kendall

Buy Book

A feel-good, funny second chance romance proves it's never too late for love in the small Texas ranch town of Silverlake.

Firefighter Jake Braddock is used to fixing things, and he's never met a problem he couldn't solve—except for his sweet ex-girlfriend Charlotte Nash.

Charlie Nash has been a big-city girl ever since her family made a clean break from Read More »

A new romance series begins with second-chance romance!



Featured January 1, 2020
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

Quit Like a Woman: The Radical Choice to Not Drink in a Culture Obsessed with Alcohol Holly Whitaker

Quit Like a Woman: The Radical Choice to Not Drink in a Culture Obsessed with Alcohol
by Holly Whitaker

Buy Book

The founder of a female-focused recovery program offers a radical new path to sobriety.

“You don’t know how much you need this book, or maybe you do. Either way, it will save your life.”—Melissa Hartwig Urban, Whole30 co-founder and CEO

We live in a world obsessed with drinking. We drink at baby showers and work events, brunch and Read More »



Featured December 11, 2019
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

Binging with Babish Andrew Rea

Binging with Babish
by Andrew Rea

Buy Book

100 Recipes Recreated from Your Favorite Movies and TV Shows

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!
The book that 5 million fans of Binging with Babish on YouTube have been waiting for!


The internet cooking show Binging with Babish has taken YouTube by storm with views as high as 12 million per episode. For each video, Andrew Rea, a self-proclaimed movie and TV buff, teaches a recipe based on a favorite TV show or Read More »



Featured November 20, 2019
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

Do You Mind If I Cancel? Gary Janetti

Do You Mind If I Cancel?
by Gary Janetti

Buy Book

(Things That Still Annoy Me)

The Instant New York Times Bestseller

"From “Family Guy” to his own Instagram account, Janetti has been behind some of his generation’s greatest comedy. This book of essays is no exception."
— The New York Times

Fans of David Sedaris, Jenny Lawson, and Tina Fey… meet your new friend Gary Read More »



Featured November 13, 2019
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

Not the Girl You Marry Andie J. Christopher

Not the Girl You Marry
by Andie J. Christopher

Buy Book

How To Lose a Guy in 10 Days gets a millennial makeover in this romantic comedy by USA Today bestselling author Andie J. Christopher.

Jack Nolan is a gentleman, a journalist, and unlucky in love. His viral success has pigeon-holed him as the how- to guy for a buzzy, internet media company instead of covering hard-hitting politics. Fed up with his fluffy articles and the app-based dating scene as well, he strikes a deal with his boss to write a final piece de resistance: How to Lose a Girl. Easier said than done when the girl Read More »

A vivacious, modern romance with fresh and fun storytelling!



Featured November 6, 2019
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

Get a Life, Chloe Brown Talia Hibbert

Get a Life, Chloe Brown
by Talia Hibbert

Buy Book

Talia Hibbert, one of contemporary romance’s brightest new stars, delivers a witty, hilarious romantic comedy about a woman who’s tired of being “boring” and recruits her mysterious, sexy neighbor to help her experience new things—perfect for fans of Sally Thorne, Jasmine Guillory, and Helen Hoang. Chloe Brown is a chronically ill computer geek with a goal, a plan, and a list. After almost—but not quite—dying, she’s come Read More »

Vibrant, fresh, and super sexy. . .



Featured October 30, 2019
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

Haunted Plano, Texas Mary Jacobs

Haunted Plano, Texas
by Mary Jacobs

Buy Book

Plano's old homes and businesses are rife with haunted history. Explore eerie urban legends like the Goat Man, the Clown Threat, and Ranch 111, where devil worshipers performed their rituals. The Evaporating Apparition spooked the staff at the Art Centre Theatre, while the grumpy spirit of an old rancher stalks the Masonic Lodge. Some specters are harmless, such as the Giggling Ghost, a little girl in the Cox Building with a penchant for Read More »



Featured October 23, 2019
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

The Bakeshop at Pumpkin and Spice Donna Kauffman

The Bakeshop at Pumpkin and Spice
by Donna Kauffman, Kate Angell, Allyson Charles

Buy Book

Every autumn, Moonbright, Maine, is the picture of charm with its piles of crisp leaves, flickering jack-o’-lanterns … and a touch of the sweetest kind of enchantment. 
 
Witches, goblins, the occasional ghost—they’re all sure to be spotted at the annual Halloween parade, where adults and children alike dress in costume to celebrate Moonbright’s favorite holiday Read More »

The perfect blend of sexy, sweet, and small-town quirkiness wrapped up in Halloween scrumptiousness!



Featured October 16, 2019
on Plano Book Club

The Orchid Throne Jeffe Kennedy

The Orchid Throne
by Jeffe Kennedy

Buy Book

In the Forgotten Empires magic is forbidden, dreams are destiny, and love is the greatest power of all… A PRISONER OF FATE As Queen of the island kingdom of Calanthe, Lia will do anything to keep her people free—and her secrets safe—from the mad tyrant who rules the mainland. Guided by a magic ring of her father’s, Lia plays the political game with the cronies the emperor sends Read More »

Misdirecting princess meets her match in an escaped slave and former prince. . .



Featured October 16, 2019
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

Death by Jack-o'-Lantern Alexis Morgan

Death by Jack-o'-Lantern
by Alexis Morgan

Buy Book

Overcommitted committee member Abby McCree gets in a patch of trouble trying to solve the murder of a pumpkin farmer …

The small town of Snowberry Creek, Washington, is gearing up for the Halloween Festival, and naturally Abby is on the planning committee. As part of her duties, she's picking up a pumpkin order from ornery farmer Ronald Minter. But what she finds instead is the farmer in Read More »

Nobody liked the pumpkin farmer... but who hated him enough to kill him?



Featured September 25, 2019
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

Sword and Pen Rachel Caine

Sword and Pen
by Rachel Caine

Buy Book

With the future of the Great Library in doubt, the unforgettable characters from Ink and Bone must decide if it\'s worth saving in this thrilling adventure in the New York Times bestselling series.

The corrupt leadership of the Great Library has fallen. But with the Archivist plotting his return to power, and the Library under siege from outside empires and kingdoms, its future is uncertain. Jess Read More »

Phenomenal conclusion to a must-read series for all steampunk fans!



Featured September 18, 2019
on Plano Book Club

Word to the Wise Jenn McKinlay

Word to the Wise
by Jenn McKinlay

Buy Book

It's no-holds-barred murder, in the latest page-turning Library Lover's Mystery from the New York Times bestselling author of Hitting the Books.

Lindsey Norris is finally getting married to the man of her dreams--but it's not all roses for Briar Creek's beloved library director, as gardening enthusiast and town newcomer Aaron Grady gives the term "book lover" a whole Read More »

Roses are Read...

Heart-stopping and a mix of thrills and classic cozy mystery staples




1 - 12 of 300 ( First | more )

Fresh Press monitors more than 65 nationally broadcast television and radio programs and delivers a comprehensive listing of the books and authors featured in a daily newsletter. Sign up for Fresh Press by subscribing today.

© 2003-2020 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy