October 18th, 2017
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
LICENSE TO SHIFTLICENSE TO SHIFT
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
DUKE OF DESIRE

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
If only life came with instructions.


slideshow image
There is nothing in the universe the cursed dragon, Falcyn, hates more than humanity . . . except Greek humans.


slideshow image
No bodices were harmed in this historical romance.


slideshow image
Together we'll save the world...Unless we kill each other first.


slideshow image
“The Wrath Is Coming.” But They Don’T Know Where—Or When.


slideshow image
PREORDER this sexy & emotional story about a single dad wild with grief and the strong survivor he hires as his nanny!



Suspense, thrills and love in October Best Reads


Get to Know Your Favorite Authors

Blogging Soon:

Jade Lee
K.C. Tansley
RaeAnne Thayne

Barnes & Noble
Buzz from Overnight

Books and Authors in National Media

Recent Events | Today's Events | Search Media Events


1 - 12 of 300 ( First | more )


Featured October 12, 2017
on CBS This Morning

Sweet Yotam Ottolenghi

Sweet
by Yotam Ottolenghi, Helen Goh

Buy Book

Desserts from London's Ottolenghi

A collection of over 110 recipes for sweets, baked goods, and confections from superstar chef Yotam Ottolenghi. Yotam Ottolenghi is widely beloved in the food world for his beautiful, inspirational, and award-winning cookbooks, as well as his London delis and fine dining restaurant. And while he's known for his savory and vegetarian dishes, he actually started out his cooking career as a pastry chef. Sweet is entirely filled with delicious baked goods, desserts Read More »



Featured October 12, 2017
on Today

Marge in Charge

Marge in Charge
by Isla Fisher

Buy Book

Actress and comedian Isla Fisher’s hilarious debut introduces Marge, your kids’ favorite new zany babysitter—perfect for fans of Amelia Bedelia and Mrs. Piggle Wiggle. Features charming illustrations! Siblings Jemima and Jake Button don’t know what to make of their new babysitter, Marge: She’s not tall enough to ride a roller-coaster and, when she first arrives, she’s dressed like a grandma and looks very serious. But as soon as Mommy Read More »



Featured October 12, 2017
on The Chew

The Land of Stories Chris Colfer

The Land of Stories
by Chris Colfer

Buy Book

Worlds Collide

The epic conclusion to Chris Colfer's #1 New York Times bestselling series The Land of Stories! In the highly anticipated conclusion to the Land of Stories series, Conner and Alex must brave the impossible. All of the Land of Stories fairy tale characters--heroes and villains--are no longer confined within their world! With mayhem brewing in the Big Apple, Conner and Alex will have to win their biggest battle yet. Can the twins Read More »



Featured October 11, 2017
on Today

Promise Me, Dad Joe Biden

Promise Me, Dad
by Joe Biden

Buy Book

A Year of Hope, Hardship, and Purpose

A deeply moving memoir about the year that would forever change both a family and a country. In November 2014, thirteen members of the Biden family gathered on Nantucket for Thanksgiving, a tradition they had been celebrating for the past forty years; it was the one constant in what had become a hectic, scrutinized, and over-scheduled life. The Thanksgiving holiday was a much-needed respite, a time to connect, a time to reflect on Read More »



Featured October 11, 2017
on Today

The Grouchy Historian

The Grouchy Historian
by Ed Asner, Ed. Weinberger

Buy Book

An Old-Time Lefty Defends Our Constitution Against Right-Wing Hypocrites and Nutjobs

In the tradition of Al Franken and Michael Moore, Ed Asner—a.k.a. Lou Grant from The Mary Tyler Moore Show—reclaims the Constitution from the right-wingers who think that they and only they know how to interpret it. Ed Asner, a self-proclaimed dauntless Democrat from the old days, figured that if the right-wing wackos are wrong about voter fraud, Obama’s death panels, and climate change, they are probably just Read More »



Featured October 11, 2017
on Extra

Raising Trump

Raising Trump
by Ivana Trump

Buy Book

In Raising Trump, Ivana Trump reflects on her extraordinary life and the raising of her three children—Donald Jr., Eric, and Ivanka—and recounts the lessons she taught her children as they were growing up. As her former husband takes his place as the 45th President of the United States, his children have also been thrust into the media spotlight—but it is Ivana who raised them and proudly instilled in them what she believes Read More »



Featured October 11, 2017
on The Chew

Marge in Charge

Marge in Charge
by Isla Fisher

Buy Book

Actress and comedian Isla Fisher’s hilarious debut introduces Marge, your kids’ favorite new zany babysitter—perfect for fans of Amelia Bedelia and Mrs. Piggle Wiggle. Features charming illustrations! Siblings Jemima and Jake Button don’t know what to make of their new babysitter, Marge: She’s not tall enough to ride a roller-coaster and, when she first arrives, she’s dressed like a grandma and looks very serious. But as soon as Mommy Read More »



Featured October 10, 2017
on CBS This Morning

The Shattered Lens

The Shattered Lens
by Jonathan Alpeyrie, Stash Luczkiw

Buy Book

A War Photographer's True Story of Captivity and Survival in Syria

Discover a gripping and harrowing tale of war and torture from the man who lived it in this powerful memoir by the celebrated war journalist who not only documented over a dozen conflict zones worldwide but was also captured and held hostage by Syrian rebels in 2013. Capturing history was Jonathan Alpeyrie’s job but he never expected to become a news story himself. For a decade, the French‑American photojournalist had weaved in Read More »



Featured October 9, 2017
on CBS This Morning

Grant Ron Chernow

Grant
by Ron Chernow

Buy Book

Pulitzer Prize winner Ron Chernow returns with a sweeping and dramatic portrait of one of our most compelling generals and presidents, Ulysses S. Grant. Ulysses S. Grant's life has typically been misunderstood. All too often he is caricatured as a chronic loser and an inept businessman, or as the triumphant but brutal Union general of the Civil War. But these stereotypes don't come close to capturing him, as Chernow shows in his masterful Read More »



Featured October 9, 2017
on Today

Higher Is Waiting Tyler Perry

Higher Is Waiting
by Tyler Perry

Buy Book

An intimate book of inspiration by one of the great cultural icons of our time Higher Is Waiting is a spiritual guidebook, a collection of teachings culled from the experiences of a lifetime, meant to inspire readers to climb higher in their own lives and pull themselves up to a better, more fulfilling place. In this intimate book, Tyler Perry writes of how his faith has sustained him in hard times, centered him in good Read More »



Featured October 9, 2017
on Today

Higher Is Waiting Tyler Perry

Higher Is Waiting
by Tyler Perry

Buy Book

An intimate book of inspiration by one of the great cultural icons of our time Higher Is Waiting is a spiritual guidebook, a collection of teachings culled from the experiences of a lifetime, meant to inspire readers to climb higher in their own lives and pull themselves up to a better, more fulfilling place. In this intimate book, Tyler Perry writes of how his faith has sustained him in hard times, centered him in good Read More »



Featured October 9, 2017
on Good Morning America

Raising Trump

Raising Trump
by Ivana Trump

Buy Book

In Raising Trump, Ivana Trump reflects on her extraordinary life and the raising of her three children—Donald Jr., Eric, and Ivanka—and recounts the lessons she taught her children as they were growing up. As her former husband takes his place as the 45th President of the United States, his children have also been thrust into the media spotlight—but it is Ivana who raised them and proudly instilled in them what she believes Read More »




1 - 12 of 300 ( First | more )

Fresh Press monitors more than 65 nationally broadcast television and radio programs and delivers a comprehensive listing of the books and authors featured in a daily newsletter. Sign up for Fresh Press by subscribing today.

© 2003-2017 off-the-edge.net
all rights reserved

Google+ Google+