November 17th, 2018
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
THE CHRISTMAS COMPANYTHE CHRISTMAS COMPANY
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
THE LITTLE SHOP OF FOUND THINGS

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
The digital apocalypse has arrived...


slideshow image
One night can change everything.


slideshow image
Sexy and rebellious Master vampire Ian finally meets his match!


slideshow image
She can see the desire burning in his eyes…


slideshow image
When their quests collide, will their dangerous deal lead to love?


slideshow image
A demon without purpose - until he finds love



November Must Read Books


Barnes & Noble
Buzz from Overnight

Books and Authors in National Media

Recent Events | Today's Events | Search Media Events


1 - 12 of 300 ( First | more )


Featured October 24, 2018
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

Melmoth

Melmoth
by Sarah Perry

Buy Book

For centuries, the mysterious dark-robed figure has roamed the globe, searching for those whose complicity and cowardice have fed into the rapids of history’s darkest waters—and now, in Sarah Perry’s breathtaking follow-up to The Essex Serpent, it is heading in our direction. It has been years since Helen Franklin left England. In Prague, working as a translator, she has found a home of sorts—or, at least, refuge. That changes Read More »

Atmospheric and chilling... reminiscent of gothic tales from the past!



Featured October 10, 2018
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

The Exene Chronicles

The Exene Chronicles
by Camille A. Collins

Buy Book

Lia is fourteen and losing her best friend. When things don’t seem like they could get any worse, Ryan disappears. Lia is one of only a handful of black kids in Coronado, her San Diego suburb. The only person she feels she can talk to is punk rock high priestess and frontwoman to a legendary LA band, Exene Cervenka. Reeling from Ryan’s disappearance, Lia writes letters and poems to Exene every Read More »



Featured September 19, 2018
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

Bad Chloe Esposito

Bad
by Chloe Esposito

Buy Book

Stealing her sister's life was only the beginning.

Alvie Knightly flees Sicily for a suite at the Ritz after her not-so-playful sibling rivalry ends in murder.

Beautiful, spoiled Beth may be out of the way, but Alvie's discovering what happens when you steal your twin's identity. Especially now Beth's body has been found. The police aren't the only ones Alvie has to Read More »



Featured August 29, 2018
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

From the Corner of the Oval Beck Dorey-Stein

From the Corner of the Oval
by Beck Dorey-Stein

Buy Book

In 2012, Beck Dorey-Stein is working five part-time jobs and just scraping by when a posting on Craigslist lands her, improbably, in the Oval Office as one of Barack Obama’s stenographers. The ultimate D.C. outsider, she joins the elite team who accompany the president wherever he goes, recorder and mic in hand. On whirlwind trips across time zones, Beck forges friendships with a dynamic group of fellow travelers—young men and Read More »



Featured August 22, 2018
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

Fruit of the Drunken Tree Ingrid Rojas Contreras

Fruit of the Drunken Tree
by Ingrid Rojas Contreras

Buy Book

“One of the most dazzling and devastating novels I’ve read in a long time...Readers of Fruit of the Drunken Treewill surely be transformed.”
--San Francisco Chronicle

“Simultaneously propulsive and poetic, reminiscent of Isabel Allende...Listen to this new author’s voice — she has something powerful to say.”
--Entertainment Weekly

A mesmerizing debut set in Read More »



Featured August 15, 2018
on Good Morning Texas - Buy The Book

Tailspin Sandra Brown

Tailspin
by Sandra Brown

Buy Book

#1 New York Times bestselling author Sandra Brown returns with a potent fusion of tantalizing suspense and romance, in a thriller about a reckless pilot caught in a race against time. Rye Mallett, a fearless "freight dog" pilot charged with flying cargo to far-flung locations, is often rough-spoken, usually unshaven, and he never gets the regulation eight hours of shut-eye before a flight; but he does have a Read More »

Like the finest wine, Sandra Brown only gets better, and better, and better with time

The race is on to deliver a mysterious black box...



Featured August 8, 2018
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

Rescued David Rosenfelt

Rescued
by David Rosenfelt

Buy Book

In Rescued, David Rosenfelt again delights his readers with the charm and wit they’ve come to expect. Even the most fervent fans of the sardonic Andy Carpenter and his team will be enthralled by this latest case, where the stakes have never been higher. Defense lawyer Andy Carpenter is reluctant to take on any more cases. He’d much rather spend his time working for his dog rescue organization, the Tara Foundation Read More »



Featured August 1, 2018
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

The Wild Dead Carrie Vaughn

The Wild Dead
by Carrie Vaughn

Buy Book

Mysteries and murder abound in the sequel to the Philip K. Dick Award–winning Bannerless A century after environmental and economic collapse, the people of the Coast Road have rebuilt their own sort of civilization, striving not to make the mistakes their ancestors did. They strictly ration and manage resources, including the ability to have children. Enid of Haven is an investigator, who with her new partner, Teeg, is called on Read More »

The search for truth may have unexpected answers...



Featured July 25, 2018
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

The Other Woman Daniel Silva

The Other Woman
by Daniel Silva

Buy Book

From Daniel Silva, the #1 New York Times–bestselling author, comes a modern masterpiece of espionage, love, and betrayal

She was his best-kept secret …

In an isolated village in the mountains of Andalusia, a mysterious Frenchwoman begins work on a dangerous memoir. It is the story of a man she once loved in the Beirut of old, and a child taken from her in Read More »



Featured July 18, 2018
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

George and Lizzie Nancy Pearl

George and Lizzie
by Nancy Pearl

Buy Book

From “America’s librarian” and NPR books commentator Nancy Pearl comes an emotionally riveting debut novel about an unlikely marriage at a crossroads. George and Lizzie have radically different understandings of what love and marriage should be. George grew up in a warm and loving family—his father an orthodontist, his mother a stay-at-home mom—while Lizzie grew up as the only child of two famous psychologists, who viewed her more as an Read More »



Featured June 27, 2018
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

The Summer List Amy Mason Doan

The Summer List
by Amy Mason Doan

Buy Book

In the tradition of Judy Blume’s Summer Sisters, The Summer List is a tender yet tantalizing novel about two friends, the summer night they fell apart, and the scavenger hunt that reunites them decades later—until the clues expose a breathtaking secret that just might shatter them once and for all.

Laura and Casey were once inseparable: as they floated on their backs in Read More »

A thought-provoking look at friendship and forgiveness...



Featured June 20, 2018
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

The Revolution Handbook

The Revolution Handbook
by Alice Skinner

Buy Book

In the vein of Wreck this Journal and Start Where You Are, The Revolution Handbook is an irreverent yet instructive interactive guide to political resistance and standing up for what's right. Seen the news? Hate it? Don't know what to do next? Start a revolution with artist and activist Alice Skinner's smash-the-patriarchy guided journal-perfect for anyone who dreams of a better world, and wants to help make it a Read More »




1 - 12 of 300 ( First | more )

Fresh Press monitors more than 65 nationally broadcast television and radio programs and delivers a comprehensive listing of the books and authors featured in a daily newsletter. Sign up for Fresh Press by subscribing today.

© 2003-2018 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy

Google+ Google+