June 24th, 2024
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Michel PrinceMichel Prince
Fresh Pick
A GENTLEMAN IN SEARCH OF A WIFE
A GENTLEMAN IN SEARCH OF A WIFE

New Books This Week

Fresh Fiction Box

Video Book Club

Reader Games

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Neighborly Secrets. Deadly Desires.


slideshow image
A summer of friendship, forgiveness, and fresh starts.


slideshow image
Can a desire for revenge lead to redemption? Free!


slideshow image
Danger, wealth, revenge, power, and fear were all a part of his life.


slideshow image
How can they stay rivals when they're falling in love?


slideshow image
Wedding season includes searching for a missing bride´┐Żand a killer . . .



Kick off your summer Reads in June!


Barnes & Noble

Fresh Fiction Blog
Get to Know Your Favorite Authors

Karen Katchur | Title Challenge: THE GREEDY THREE


The Greedy Three: A Thriller
Karen Katchur

AVAILABLE

Amazon

Kindle

Barnes & Noble

Powell's Books

Books-A-Million

Indie BookShop


February 2023
On Sale: May 25, 2023
305 pages
ISBN: 1039416306
EAN: 978-103941630
Kindle: B0BNPBCZ63
Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Also by Karen Katchur:
The Greedy Three: A Thriller, March 2023
The Greedy Three: A Thriller, February 2023
River Bodies, November 2018
The Sisters of Blue Mountain, April 2017

facebooktwittergoodreads

Hi! I’m Karen Katchur, author of six mystery/thriller novels, and I’m excited to share with you my latest release, THE GREEDY THREE. It’s a story about a kidnapping gone awry, and how three desperate characters find themselves trapped inside a remote cabin with a baby and a bag full of money. It’s gritty and offbeat with a full cast of quirky characters you can’t help but root for.

 

T:  Thriller

H:  High stakes

E:  Entertaining

 

G:  Gunslinger

R:  Runaway

E:  Eccentric characters

E:  Engaging, fast-paced plot

D:  Darkly funny

Y:  Yummy hamburger dish (not really!)

 

T:  Tense

H:  Human trafficking

R:  Remote cabin

E:  Emotional ending

E:  Enjoy the ride!

THE GREEDY THREE: A THRILLER by Karen Katchur

The Greedy Three: A Thriller

When a kidnapping goes awry, three desperate characters find themselves trapped inside a remote cabin with a baby and a bag full of money.

Noah is a kidnapper, hired to buy a baby from a human trafficking ring and smuggle her across the Canadian border for a cool half a million dollars. Eve is a teenage runaway, who takes the infant—and the sack full of cash—away from him. Hester is an outcast, living alone in a backwoods cottage, harboring secrets of her own. When their paths cross, it’s anyone’s guess who’ll come out on top.

With the law hot on their trail and the traffickers’ hired guns closing in, this unlikely trio is soon holed up together—and at one another’s throats. They’ll stop at nothing to save their own skins and escape with the loot and child. But which of the greedy three will be the last one standing? One thing’s for sure: no one will emerge unscathed . . .

Wildly inventive and darkly comic, this new thriller from the bestselling author of River Bodies is perfect for fans of Jane Harper, Jennifer Hillier, Mare of Easttown, and the Coen brothers.

 

Thriller [Podium Publishing, On Sale: May 25, 2023, e-Book, ISBN: 978-103941630 / ]

Buy THE GREEDY THREE: A THRILLERKindle | BN.com | Amazon CA | Amazon UK | Amazon DE | Amazon FR

About Karen Katchur

Karen Katchur

Karen Katchur holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Criminal Justice from West Chester University and a Masters of Education degree in Health and Physical Education from East Stroudsburg University. She lives in Eastern Pennsylvania with her husband and two children. She enjoys running and tennis.

WEBSITE | FACEBOOK | TWITTER | GOODREADS

 

 

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

 

© 2003-2024 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy