July 18th, 2024
Home | Log in!

Fresh Pick
THE SPELLSHOP
THE SPELLSHOP

New Books This Week

Reader Games

Video Book Club

Latest Articles


July's Best Reads: Dive into Summer's Hottest Page-Turners!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Movie costumer Joey Jessop discovers a Hollywood diva's deadly secrets.


slideshow image
Intelligent. Kind. Must like children. Passable looks. A man of means. Must make us laugh . . .


slideshow image
She won�t quit until she gets justice.
He won�t stop until she�s safe.


slideshow image
Julia Vargas is a cop with a mission.


slideshow image
Every romance needs a bit of mischief. . .


slideshow image
Passion has its own demands...and love, its wondrous possibilities...


The Greedy Three: A Thriller by Karen Katchur

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Karen Katchur:

The Greedy Three: A Thriller, March 2023
e-Book
The Greedy Three: A Thriller, February 2023
Paperback / e-Book
River Bodies, November 2018
Hardcover / e-Book
The Sisters of Blue Mountain, April 2017
Hardcover
The Secrets of Lake Road, August 2015
Hardcover / e-Book

The Greedy Three: A Thriller
Karen Katchur

Podium Publishing
March 2023
On Sale: February 28, 2023
305 pages
ISBN: 1039416306
EAN: 978-103941630
Kindle: B0BNPBCZ63
e-Book
Add to Wish List

Other Editions
Paperback (February 2023)

Thriller

When a kidnapping goes awry, three desperate characters find themselves trapped inside a remote cabin with a baby and a bag full of money.

Noah is a kidnapper, hired to buy a baby from a human trafficking ring and smuggle her across the Canadian border for a cool half a million dollars. Eve is a teenage runaway, who takes the infant—and the sack full of cash—away from him. Hester is an outcast, living alone in a backwoods cottage, harboring secrets of her own. When their paths cross, it’s anyone’s guess who’ll come out on top.

With the law hot on their trail and the traffickers’ hired guns closing in, this unlikely trio is soon holed up together—and at one another’s throats. They’ll stop at nothing to save their own skins and escape with the loot and child. But which of the greedy three will be the last one standing? One thing’s for sure: no one will emerge unscathed . . .

Wildly inventive and darkly comic, this new thriller from the bestselling author of River Bodies is perfect for fans of Jane Harper, Jennifer Hillier, Mare of Easttown, and the Coen brothers.

 

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2024 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy