December 14th, 2018
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
Melinda LeighMelinda Leigh
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
NAOMI'S CHRISTMAS

Reviewer Application

Holiday Fun

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
It's Christmastime, but not everyone is jolly...


slideshow image
Coming home has never felt so good.


slideshow image
A storm is brewing . . .


slideshow image
Small-town life in Hazel Rock becomes a Texas-size crime scene when murder takes a page from Charli Rae Warren’s book club’s latest mystery . . .


slideshow image
A new tale of terror and magic in a brand new world.


slideshow image
“A tasty cocktail of sweet and sexy” ~ Publisher’s Weekly


slideshow image
When those Jared loves are threatened, he calls on magic to survive.


slideshow image
A spellbinding murder investigation amidst crises of faith...



Yule Tidings -- Great Reads for December!


Barnes & Noble

Fresh Fiction Blog
Get to Know Your Favorite Authors

Kerry Fisher | Author Reader Match


The Silent Wife
Kerry Fisher

AVAILABLE

Amazon

Barnes & Noble

Powell's Books

Books-A-Million

IndieBound


November 2018
On Sale: November 13, 2018
352 pages
ISBN: 1538714655
EAN: 9781538714652
Paperback
Add to Wish List

Also by Kerry Fisher:
The Silent Wife, November 2018
The Island Escape, June 2016
After The Lie, May 2016

twitterfacebook

Instead of trying to find your perfect match in a dating app, we bring you the "Reader Match" where we introduce you to authors as a reader you may fall in love with. It's our great pleasure to present Kerry Fisher! 

Writes: Contemporary women’s fiction for women who’ve lived long enough not to expect the fairytale. The paperback of the ebook bestseller, THE SILENT WIFE hits the shelves on 13 November 2018.

About: British author, mother of teens and owner of an unruly Labrador/Schnauzer cross, seeks American readers for a gripping novel about two very different women united by the struggle of being second wives in a family dominated by an Italian matriarch. One woman hides a secret, the other discovers one – but will either of them find the courage to reveal the truth in a family held together by lies?    

What I’m looking for in my ideal reader match:

  • Likes gritty stories about family relationships.
  • Loves irreverent, outspoken characters who say it as they see it.
  • Enjoys reading about moral dilemmas and wondering, ‘What would I do?’
  • Loves being transported to a medieval castle in Italy for an authentic family holiday (that is, plenty of arguments and an interfering mother-in-law!)
  • Appreciates that marriage, step-parenting – any parenting – and integrating into a close-knit family is not a perfect science.
  • Likes books that provoke intense emotions but also make you laugh.
  • Knows that every family has a secret and cannot wait to discover the Farinelli skeletons in the closet.
  • Doesn’t mind staying up late to read just one more chapter to find out whether the truth ever rises to the surface.
  • Loves to champion the underdog in the hope that one day she’ll find her courage.
  • Relishes novels about friendships and unlikely allies.
What to expect if we’re compatible:

Giveaways and news via my author page on Facebook

Tweets about family life, dogs and teenagers on Twitter

THE SILENT WIFE by Kerry Fisher

A heart-wrenching, emotionally gripping read for fans of Liane Moriarty and Diane Chamberlain

Lara’s life looks perfect on the surface—gorgeous doting husband, Massimo; sweet little son, Sandro; and the perfect home. But Lara knows something about Massimo. Something she can’t tell anyone else, or everything he has worked so hard for will be destroyed: his job, their reputation, their son. This secret is keeping Lara a prisoner in her marriage.

Maggie is married to Massimo’s brother, Nico, and lives with him and her troubled stepdaughter. She knows all of Nico’s darkest secrets—or so she thinks. Then one day she discovers a letter in the attic that reveals a shocking secret about Nico’s first wife. Will Maggie set the record straight or keep silent to protect those she loves?

For a family held together by lies, the truth will come at a devastating price.

Contemporary Women's Fiction [Forever, On Sale: November 13, 2018, Paperback, ISBN: 9781538714652 / ]

About Kerry Fisher

Kerry Fisher
Kerry Fisher is the bestselling author of five novels, including The Silent Wife and The Secret Child. She was born in Peterborough, studied French and Italian at the University of Bath and spent several years living in Spain, Italy, and Corsica. After returning to England to work as a journalist, she eventually abandoned real-life stories for the secrets of fictional families. She now lives in Surrey with her husband, two teenage children and a naughty Lab/Schnauzer called Poppy.

Best advice ever received: 'This is fiction, we can skip the boring bits.' Lynn Hightower, UCLA Writers' Program.

WEBSITE | TWITTER | FACEBOOK

 

 

Comments

14 comments posted.

Re: Kerry Fisher | Author Reader Match

Lies are not good. They always come out. I loved the
post. Great thing to look for in a reader.
(Debra Guyette 6:35am November 14)

Looks like a really good read - interesting with some twists
and turns!
(Jason Lawless 7:29am November 14)

This looks like it would be a really good book, I love books that keep you turning the pages of the book. Thank you for the chance!
(Margaret Yelton 11:15am November 14)

Most of what you're seeking applies to moi. As a
stepparent for over 30 years with my own sons (the second
batch), it's occasionally challenging, but extremely
rewarding too. Family is the center of most of our lives
& where we learn most of our relationship skills.
Families, secrets, and moral dilemmas; right up my alley.
(Ivy Truitt 1:43pm November 14)

Family secrets can keep readers engrossed in the novel.
(Susan Jang 1:44pm November 14)

It's never good to tell a lie because it always comes out
in the end.
(Linda May 2:12pm November 14)

No lies. Corrosive! But complex characters and family
problems resolved satisfactorily are just the ticket. Match!
(Kathleen Bylsma 4:18pm November 14)

This looks like a fun read with a letter opening up old
wounds and secrets better left undiscovered.
(Alyson Widen 11:27pm November 14)

this book sound so good
(Vickie Couturier 6:27am November 15)

This sounds like a great mystery - I love this type of book
(Anita Nowak 11:36am November 15)

My attention was caught the moment family secrets were mentioned. Now I want to find out about them. Thanks for offering us a chance to win a copy.
(Anna Speed 9:08pm November 15)

This sounds like one of those books I won’t be able to put down. I gotta
have this book! Thank you for this great post and opportunity to enter for a
copy of the book!
(Shakeia Rieux 1:15am November 18)

I am always for new authors to me to try. The write up on this book puts it
right up my alley and will read it if I win or not. Looking forward to getting to
know your work.
(Denise Walsh 9:04am November 18)

Your article content is being a lot of people interested, I
am very impressed with your post. I hope to receive more
posts. happy wheels
(Pikachu Suka 1:41am November 20)

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

 

© 2003-2018 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy

Google+ Google+