May 26th, 2022
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
THE LIES I TOLDTHE LIES I TOLD
Fresh Pick
WHEN A PRINCESS PROPOSES
WHEN A PRINCESS PROPOSES

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Video Book Club

YouTube

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Is it possible to fall in love in the afterlife? The question is answered in this exciting new paranormal romantic suspense from USA TODAY Bestselling Author, Maureen A. Miller.


slideshow image
When someone from her past comes to town to cause trouble, Kari Stuart and her sassy kitten Queenie will have to work hard to protect the Serenity Sanctuary in this new Catskills Pet Rescue Mystery.


slideshow image
When it comes to killing, practice makes perfect!


slideshow image
Her first big case Could be her last.


slideshow image
An emotional novel about first love, second chances, and what it means to follow your heart!


slideshow image
Bestselling author Jennifer Estep continues her Gargoyle Queen epic fantasy series where magic reigns, alliances are tested, and a dangerous attraction could tear down a throne. . .



May Blossoms (books) for reading!


Barnes & Noble

Fresh Fiction Blog
Get to Know Your Favorite Authors

Amelia Grey | 20 Questions: A GENTLEMAN SAYS “I DO”


A Gentleman Says "I Do"
Amelia Grey

AVAILABLE

Amazon

Barnes & Noble

Powell's Books

Books-A-Million

Indie BookShop

Rogues' Dynasty #5

May 2022
On Sale: April 26, 2022
ISBN: 172824479X
EAN: 9781728244792
Mass Market Paperback
Add to Wish List

Also by Amelia Grey:
A Gentleman Says "I Do", May 2022
An Earl to Enchant, December 2021
Kissing Under the Mistletoe, October 2021
A Gentleman Never Tells, June 2021

facebookbookbubgoodreadsamazon

Thank you for having me at Fresh Fiction today. I’m always excited to be invited.

1--What is the title of your latest release?

A GENTLEMAN SAYS “I DO”

2--What’s the “elevator pitch” for your new book?

TEASER: A GENTLEMAN SAYS “I DO” is about a determined, savvy lady who only wants to save her family and a dashing rogue accustomed to getting what he wants. He’s looking for revenge but she helps him find love instead.

SYNOPSIS: At the virile age of twenty-nine Iverson Brentwood has finally met his match. Catalina Crisp heats his blood like no other in his history as a confirmed bachelor. She is the most alluring young lady he’s ever encountered. Her boldness has stopped him dead in his tracks. But no matter how attracted he is to the intriguing Catalina, he can’t give into his desire to possess her in every way…for she is the daughter of the man he’s sworn to destroy.

Catalina’s father is a well-known poet and a writer, but wastrel whose disappearances continuously put their household one step away from destitution. Something drastic must change, so it is with quill in hand, that Catalina completes her father’s latest parody of the twins Iverson and Matson Brentwood’s spectacular arrival in London. When the writing hits the streets and parlors of London, it’s not long before a darkly handsome man is at her door, looking for her father.

Seeing the dashing rogue in the flesh, Catalina wishes she could write her way out of Iverson Brentwood’s life. And yet, for a bewildering moment as her heartbeat races and her throat goes dry, dallying with the rake seems like the perfect fictional escape – and it’s all she can do not to throw her arms around him and give into the madness of the intriguing man.

3--How did you decide where your book was going to take place?

I always set my books in London’s Polite Society because this time period and place are my favorites to read.

4--Would you hang out with your heroine in real life?

Of course. She’s lovely, strong-minded, bold enough to take matters into her own hands, and loves poetry.

5--What are three words that describe your hero?

Persistent, courageous, and desirable.

6--What’s something you learned while writing this book?

The trope enemies to lovers can sometimes be difficult to write when you give them great obstacles to overcome.

7--Do you edit as you draft or wait until you are totally done?

I do both with every book.

8--What’s your favorite foodie indulgence?

Chocolate covered cashews are the best, but I eat them sparingly.

9--Describe your writing space/office!

I have to say my writing workspace has come a long way over many years. My first desk was the breakfast table with an electric typewriter sitting on it. Now my workspace is in an office at my husband’s office building. He’s a Corporate Tax Consultant so his work never interferes with mine, and I certainly don’t ever try to advise anyone on their taxes. I’ve always treated my writing like a business, not a hobby, and having an office outside the home makes me feel more professional.

My office furniture is blond wood. No dark furniture for me. I’m a sunshine kind of girl and need a lot of light. I have a comfortable chair at my desk and a cozy chair by the window where I’ll sit and read over what is written. There are books on furniture, clothing, carriages, etc. all over my desk. On one wall in my office there are framed copies of my book covers. I happily admit that wall makes me smile and makes for an inspiring place to write.

10--Who is an author you admire?

Mary Balogh. I’ve been reading her for years and her books never fail to pull my heartstrings and entertain me.

11--Is there a book that changed your life?

The Bible.

12--Tell us about when you got “the call.” (when you found out your book was going to be published)

It was well over twenty-five years and forty books ago, but I remember being so happy I cried.

13--What’s your favorite genre to read?

I love reading historical romances because they take me to a different time and place, and I enjoy inspirational books that inspire me to be a better person.

14--What’s your favorite movie?

Hard choice. Probably Robin Hood: Prince of Thieves. It has a good looking hero who loves only one woman, and for the good of mankind, he fights to uphold justice by breaking the law.

15--What is your favorite season?

Summer. The heat never bothers me, and the flowers are always so beautiful.

16--How do you like to celebrate your birthday?

Dinner out with family.

17--What’s a recent tv show/movie/book/podcast you highly recommend?

Another hard question. Probably Cobra Kai Series on Netflix. It picks up from an old movie favorite of mine—The Karate Kid. The same actors who played the teenagers in the movie are now grown and play themselves in the series. It’s fast paced, plenty of twists and turns, tons of humor and based on the revenge set up in the movie. It’s good family entertainment and it just so happens my husband and son are black belts in Taekwondo. So the sparing scenes don’t bother me.

18--What’s your favorite type of cuisine?

I don’t often get to go to one, but I love to dine at French restaurants. I like that they serve small portions, and the food is always arranged so beautifully on the plate.

19--What do you do when you have free time?

I stay busy with writing and family events, but my husband and I enjoy traveling to places we’ve never been before.

20--What can readers expect from you next?

I have just finished the first book of a new series with three dukes. The title of the first book is YOURS TRULY, THE DUKE. It will be out winter of 2023. I’ll look forward to coming back another time and telling you more about that book.

A GENTLEMAN SAYS "I DO" by Amelia Grey

Rogues' Dynasty #5

A Gentleman Says

Fans of Lisa Kleypas, Lorraine Heath, and Bridgerton will swoon over this charming and delightful Regency romance from New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Amelia Grey. Lose yourself in the glittering society of Regency London:

  • A determined, savvy lady who only wants to save her family
  • A dashing rogue accustomed to getting what he wants
  • The undeniable chemistry that turns bitter enemies into passionate lovers

Burgeoning author Catalina Crisp has had it with her wastrel of a father. On the cusp of another missed deadline, Catalina takes matters into her own hands and completes her father's latest satire of the notorious Brentwood twins. Thinking she's saved the family for another day, she's shocked to find Iverson Brentwood on her doorstep seeking revenge.

Looking for the scoundrel Sir Phillip Crisp and finding his lovely daughter instead, Iverson Brentwood might have finally met his match. Headstrong Catalina Crisp heats his blood like no other. He can't refrain from giving into his desire...even though she is the daughter of the man he's sworn to destroy...

 

Romance Historical [Sourcebooks Casablanca, On Sale: April 26, 2022, Mass Market Paperback, ISBN: 9781728244792 / ]

Buy A GENTLEMAN SAYS "I DO": Amazon.com | BN.com | Powell's Books | Books-A-Million | Indie BookShops | Ripped Bodice | Love's Sweet Arrow | Walmart.com | Book Depository | Target.com |

About Amelia Grey

Amelia Grey

Amelia Grey (aka Gloria Dale Skinner) grew up in a small town in the Florida Panhandle. She has been happily married to her high school sweetheart for over twenty-five years. She has lived in Alabama, Connecticut, New Hampshire and now lives in Florida. Amelia has won the coveted Romantic Times award for Love and Laughter, the prestigious Maggie award for best historical and Affaire de Coeur's best American historical award. She has been a finalist for the Golden Heart and the Holt Medallion awards which are given by Romance Writers of America and numerous other awards. Her books have been sold to many countries in Europe, Russia and China. Amelia likes flowers, candlelight, sweet smiles, gentle laughter and sunshine.

Rogues' Dynasty | The Rogues' Dynasty | Heirs' Club | The Rakes of St. James | First Comes Love

WEBSITE | FACEBOOK | BOOKBUB | GOODREADS | AMAZON

 

 

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

 

© 2003-2022 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy