March 7th, 2021
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Mary Ellen TaylorMary Ellen Taylor
Fresh Pick
SPARKS LIKE STARS
SPARKS LIKE STARS

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
A gift from the gods…
Can unleash hell…
in a thrilling Night Rebel novel


slideshow image
They’re hunting a killer so silent, so invisible, that his unspeakable crimes are the only proof he exists.


slideshow image
Second-chance romance about love, loss, finding yourself, and getting lost in the right person.


slideshow image
Wise and witty novel about a fired advice columnist who discovers lost and found family members in Charleston


slideshow image
Paranormal Women's Fantasy
KindleUnlimited


slideshow image
Every bloody thread has been leading to this . . .


slideshow image
Can an awkward bluestocking transform into a beauty?



Grab your best read in March!


Barnes & Noble

Fresh Fiction Blog
Get to Know Your Favorite Authors

Jennifer Vido | Jen's Jewels: HADLEY AND GRACE by Suzanne Redfearn


Hadley and Grace
Suzanne Redfearn

AVAILABLE

Amazon

Kindle

Barnes & Noble

Kobo

Apple Books

Google Play

Powell's Books

Books-A-Million

Indie BookShop


January 2021
On Sale: January 19, 2021
347 pages
ISBN: 1542014387
EAN: 9781542014380
Kindle: B082WW397G
Trade Size / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Also by Suzanne Redfearn:
Hadley and Grace, January 2021
In an Instant, March 2020
Add to review list
No Ordinary Life, February 2016
Hush Little Baby, October 2013

pinterestamazongoodreadstwitterInstagramblog

Jen: What inspired you to write HADLEY AND GRACE? 

Suzanne: The idea for HADLEY AND GRACE came from my enduring love for the movie Thelma and Louise. I wanted to write the same sort of exciting road-trip adventure that also had an underlying theme of self-discovery and empowerment. As it turned out, I couldn't actually tell the story as it was originally conceived by the talented Callie Khouri. Fortunately for us, times have changed and we've come a long way from gawking truck drivers, bar-swine rapists, and patronizing do-gooder cops as typical male stereotypes. So while the plot is similar--two women on the run who become accidental outlaws--the story is very different. 

What causes Hadley to flee from her home with her two kids? 

Hadley is in an abusive marriage, and her husband is cunning and controlling. The opportunity she's been waiting for comes along, and she seizes it.

What is going on in Grace's life that makes her yearn for a fresh start? 

Grace's husband has a gambling problem, and when he loses their rent money, Grace realizes the only hope she has for her and her infant son is to try and make a fresh start. 

What draws Hadley and Grace together in a race towards freedom? 

It is accidental. They both happen to be in the same place to steal from the same man at the same time (Hadley's husband, Grace's boss). Things spiral out of control quickly, and they end up relying on each other. 

What's the best way for readers to stay connected with you? 

Readers can reach me on Facebook: SuzanneRedfearnAuthor, Instagram: @suzanneredfearn, or they can email me: Suzanne@SuzanneRedfearn.com  

Are you currently at work on your next novel? If so, we'd love a sneak peek! 

I am actually writing a story that features Chloe and Mo from IN AN INSTANT as young adults. It is an exploration of standing up for justice even when it requires stepping outside the laws of society to do so. I'm very excited about it. 

Thank you for taking time to stop by and chat with our readers. Best of luck with your new release! 

Thank you, Jen. This was fun. 

HADLEY AND GRACE by Suzanne Redfearn

Hadley and Grace

The author of In an Instant delivers a heart-pounding and emotional roller-coaster ride of self-discovery in the tradition of Thelma and Louise.

Needing to escape her abusive marriage, Hadley flees with her two kids, knowing it might be her only chance. A woman who can’t even kill a spider, Hadley soon finds herself pushed to the limits as she fights to protect her family.

Grace, new mother of baby Miles, desperately wants to put her rough past behind her for good, but she finds it impossible when her path crosses with Hadley’s, and her quest for a new start quickly spirals out of control and turns into a terrifying flight for survival.

Stronger together than apart, the two find their fates inextricably entwined, and as the danger closes in, each must decide how much she is willing to risk for the other.

A powerful story of self-discovery, Hadley and Grace is the heart-racing tale of two women facing insurmountable odds, racing to stay one step ahead of the trouble that is chasing them, and discovering new kinds of love and family along the way.

Women's Fiction Contemporary [Lake Union Publishing, On Sale: January 19, 2021, Trade Size / e-Book, ISBN: 9781542014380 / eISBN: 9781542014380]

Buy HADLEY AND GRACE: Amazon.com | Kindle
| BN.com | Apple Books | Kobo | Google Play | Powell's Books | Books-A-Million | Indie BookShops | Ripped Bodice | Love's Sweet Arrow |
Walmart.com
| Book Depository | Target.com | Amazon CA | Amazon UK | Amazon DE | Amazon FR

About Suzanne Redfearn

Suzanne Redfearn

Suzanne Redfearn is the award-winning author of four novels: Hush Little Baby, No Ordinary Life, In an Instant, and Hadley & Grace. In addition to being an author, she’s also an architect specializing in residential and commercial design. She lives in Laguna Beach, California, where she and her husband own two restaurants: Lumberyard and Slice Pizza and Beer.

WEBSITE | TWITTER | FACEBOOK | GOODREADS | BOOKBUB | AMAZON | PINTEREST | INSTAGRAM

***

About Jennifer Vido

Jennifer Vido

Jennifer Vido is best known for her nationally syndicated Jen's Jewels author interview column. A savvy book blogger she dishes the scoop on the latest happenings in the publishing business. As a national spokesperson for the Arthritis Foundation, she has been featured by Lifetime Television, Redbook, Health Monitor, The New York Times, The Baltimore Sun, Healthguru.com, and Arthritis Today. She is the author of the Piper O’Donnell Mystery series. Currently, she lives in the Baltimore area with her husband and two sons.

WEBSITE | PINTEREST | AMAZON | GOODREADS | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | BLOG

 

 

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

 

© 2003-2021 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy