May 18th, 2022
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Mary BurtonMary Burton
Fresh Pick
ALL THE DUKE I NEED
ALL THE DUKE I NEED

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Video Book Club

YouTube


May Blossoms (books) for reading!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Is it possible to fall in love in the afterlife? The question is answered in this exciting new paranormal romantic suspense from USA TODAY Bestselling Author, Maureen A. Miller.


slideshow image
When someone from her past comes to town to cause trouble, Kari Stuart and her sassy kitten Queenie will have to work hard to protect the Serenity Sanctuary in this new Catskills Pet Rescue Mystery.


slideshow image
When it comes to killing, practice makes perfect!


slideshow image
Her first big case… Could be her last.


slideshow image
An emotional novel about first love, second chances, and what it means to follow your heart!


slideshow image
Bestselling author Jennifer Estep continues her Gargoyle Queen epic fantasy series where magic reigns, alliances are tested, and a dangerous attraction could tear down a throne. . .


Reviews

1 - 20 of 960 ( prev | next )

A Wedding on Lilac Lane
by Hope Ramsay
"A rather unique challenge in planning a wedding."
Posted May 4, 2022

This story has a man and a woman who were never going to have a traditional stepsibling relationship. That didn’t mean there would be no relationship, just of a different sort. Opposites attract and being different can be a good thing. But there does have to be Read more...


The Best of Me
by Sharon Sala
"The Blessings Georgia saga comes to an outstanding conclusion."
Posted April 23, 2022

Welcome back to Blessings Georgia. Conceived and embellished by the one and only Sharon Sala. THE BEST OF ME is the final book in the Blessings series which quickly became a favorite to me and many other readers. This series has captured Read more...


Sunday at the Sunflower Inn
by Jodi Thomas
"Take a stroll with Jodi Thomas through a charming town"
Posted April 23, 2022

Charming. That one word describes Jodi Thomas and her works of literary art. You might question how that word could be used for a story that centers on a bloody crime in a quaint picturesque town, so remember this, Jodi Thomas.

There is a rather huge cast Read more...


In Bloom
by Fern Michaels, Lori Foster, Carolyn Brown
"Three delightful romantic comedies by the best."
Posted April 23, 2022

IN BLOOM is a book with three stories by different authors. As it turns out all three of these talented authors have been favorites of mine for years, so of course I grabbed at the chance to review IN BLOOM.

As in most stories you have to Read more...


Kiss Me, Cowboy
by Diana Palmer
"Two amazing stories by Diana Palmer"
Posted April 15, 2022

KISS ME, COWBOY is a compilation of two stories previously published: The Ranchers Wedding and Colorado Cowboy. Both appeared as Diana Palmer's contributions to collaborative books by several authors. But in case you missed Read more...


Summer at the Cape
by RaeAnne Thayne
"Interesting tale of family dynamics"
Posted April 9, 2022

Life is full of choices, some good, some difficult, some work out and others just don’t. There are times, though, that life makes its own choices. Sounds odd but true. For the Porter family, some of life’s choices left them bereft and sad. Now many Read more...


The Summer Getaway
by Susan Mallery
"Looking for a place to reset is becoming challenging."
Posted April 3, 2022

There is a fine line between being indulged and being spoiled rotten. That’s what kept popping into my mind while reading THE SUMMER GETAWAY by Susan Mallery. If anyone wanted to create Read more...


Summer on the Island
by Brenda Novak
"The past has an immense impact on the future."
Posted April 2, 2022

Sounds like such a simple storyline. Three friends spend the summer at the house by the beach owned by one of their families. Marlow's parents owned several properties. Her father had been a successful attorney and then politician. They lived a luxurious life. Their housekeeper Rosemary had been Read more...


A Family Affair
by Robyn Carr
"A FAMILY AFFAIR is a remarkable study of strength and resilience."
Posted April 2, 2022

Could easily be entitled once a cheater but Robyn Carr decidedly took the higher ground with A FAMILY AFFAIR which is also a double entendre. I’ve never met a book by this intriguing romance writer that I didn’t love, and A FAMILY AFFAIR certainly lives Read more...


Under the Alaskan Ice
by Karen Harper
"Great second installment in the Alaska Wild series"
Posted March 26, 2022

UNDER THE ALASKAN ICE is the second book in Karen Harper’s Alaska Wild series. Anyone who has ever visited this amazing state recognizes the sights and sounds that provide the settings for this story. Like the first book in the series, UNDER THE ALASKAN ICE Read more...


A Man of Legend
by Linda Broday
"Great story to close out Legend family series"
Posted March 26, 2022

In A MAN OF LEGEND, it seems as though we close the series of books centered on the wonderful Legend family. The Lone Star ranch has set the scene for numerous stories about this industrious family of ranchers. Strong stubborn men and smart tough women have faced down several Read more...


The Book of Lost Names
by Kristin Harmel
"'We live in France – this doesn’t happen in France. We left Poland. But we are Jews.'"
Posted March 10, 2022

Apparent from the very first few pages, THE BOOK OF LOST NAMES promised to be one of the best stories of the year. So many tales of a monstrously evil time in our lives with the Holocaust or Shoah. You might wonder why there are two names associated with Read more...


Summer Nights with a Cowboy
by Caitlin Crews
"Must read if you love cowboys"
Posted March 10, 2022

Small and insignificant, almost invisible is a difficult way to live your life. Even if that is your personal sense of self, like Janey. Janey spent her life feeling unnoticed. That is different than invisible, but equally heartbreaking. Janey had some friends, but they didn’t really look Read more...


Sweet Home Cowboy
by Nicole Helm, Maisey Yates, Jackie Ashenden, Caitlin Crews
"Delightful feel good story"
Posted March 4, 2022

Fun, humor, family and just the right amount of romance fills every page by a collection of creative writers. Fans of Maisey Yates, Nicole Helm, Jackie Ashenden, and Read more...


Chase Wilde Comes Home
by Jennifer Ryan
"Story about a homecoming that tugs at heartstrings"
Posted March 4, 2022

Homecomings are often filled with angst, questionable expectations and, dare we say, hope. For Chase Wilde, his homecoming was a compilation of everything you could imagine. Life has been tough since Chase left home, joined the military, saw things, and experienced a world better left in the dark. Chase Read more...


The Lighthouse on Moonglow Bay
by Lori Wilde
"Family reunion with hopeful expectations."
Posted March 3, 2022

In between learning all there is to know, and then some, about sour dough Lori Wilde squeezes in some fabulous sage advice. Although it’s her characters that do the offering, you know it’s coming straight from the creative and caring mind of Read more...


Meant to Be
by Jude Deveraux
"page turning modern saga of a very nontraditional family"
Posted March 3, 2022

With Jude Deveraux, always expect something simply marvelous. MEANT TO BE is marvelous, but certainly not simple. There is a plan to assure everyone that they get what they really want in life. Dream-maker of sorts is what I would call Adam. Adam has his own dream, plan Read more...


True Love Cowboy
by Jennifer Ryan
"Love doesn't conquer all - but it surely helps"
Posted February 20, 2022

I’m a hopeless romantic. Perhaps that is why I’m such a fan of Jennifer Ryan and rarely miss one of her books. TRUE LOVE COWBOY is another example of love, trust Read more...


Red River Deep
by Carolyn Brown
"Everything I ever learned about country was from Carolyn Brown."
Posted February 19, 2022

The missteps of youth are so often spoken of that we take them for granted. Everyone has moments that they recollect with dismay or regret. And so was the case with Tracey and Austin. Two folks waiting to graduate high school and follow career dreams of college. This meant Read more...


The True Cowboy of Sunset Ridge
by Maisey Yates
"Gold Valley series continues with a smashing romance between two reluctant characters."
Posted February 19, 2022

The “Gold Valley” saga continues and keeps this series alive and full of joy for readers. When you are reacquainted with some recurring characters, part of the fun is putting a name with a face. In THE TRUE COWBOY OF SUNSET Read more...


Sandra Wurman


An avid reader for all my life and reading is one of my passions. I’ve been an independent reviewer for several years now and have covered just about every genre from a vast number of publishers and authors. Another perk of reviewing is getting a first glimpse of new and upcoming works from talented authors. As a reviewer I have had the fortune to meet new authors and become reacquainted with some tried and true ones. One of the most rewarding aspects of reviewing is having your work acknowledged by authors and/or publishers. The inclusion of one of my reviews on a book jacket or on an author’s website is a supreme compliment and always appreciated. With the advent and broad adoption of the e-reader the scope of available works to be reviewed has increased exponentially making the job of the reviewer ever more challenging as the selection of works becomes vast beyond belief. My goal is simple – to deliver a fair and honest review. I take this very seriously as I respect my readers and they can depend on my appraisal of fiction as well as various crafts and cooking. My main focus is fiction but occasionally something from another genre catches my eye. Reviews 
Published Frequently 
Auto-Approved Professional Reader

Features & Posts

No posts found.

1 comment posted.

Re: Heartache Falls (11:34am April 28, 2011):

Okay I'm hooked - definitely have three more books to add to my must read list. Dogs love us unconditionally - you can't really say that about anyone or anything else. My Maxwell will always have a special place in our hearts along with our Coco and Shani. Now we have a rescue grand doggie Annie who loves her little girl sooo much.

© 2003-2022 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy