October 19th, 2017
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
WICKED KISSWICKED KISS
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
ENIGMA

Schedule Call

Readers & 'ritas

Reviewer Application


Suspense, thrills and love in October Best Reads

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
If only life came with instructions.


slideshow image
There is nothing in the universe the cursed dragon, Falcyn, hates more than humanity . . . except Greek humans.


slideshow image
No bodices were harmed in this historical romance.


slideshow image
Together we'll save the world...Unless we kill each other first.


slideshow image
“The Wrath Is Coming.” But They Don’T Know Where—Or When.


slideshow image
PREORDER this sexy & emotional story about a single dad wild with grief and the strong survivor he hires as his nanny!


Recent Reviews

25 - 48 of 250 ( prev | next )

"She knows what she wants and she won't give up!"
Take to the Limit
by Dawn Ryder
Reviewed by Annetta Sweetko
Posted October 13, 2017

The Unbroken Heroes are men who do not really exist as they do their shadowy Read more...



"From dressing pets to sleuthing, Lacy is kept busy"
Cat Got Your Secrets
by Julie Chase
Reviewed by Clare O'Beara
Posted October 13, 2017

This entertaining cozy mystery mixes pets with crime in the Kitty Couture Mysteries featuring pet Read more...



"Team work pays off in this FBI K-9 thriller"
Before It's Too Late
by Sara Driscoll
Reviewed by Clare O'Beara
Posted October 13, 2017

This FBI thriller is off to a swift start as a woman is abducted and concealed at Arlington Cemetery. FBI specialist K-9 teams are Read more...



"A steamy drama filled romance that you will not be able to turn the pages fast enough!"
Acting on Impulse
by Mia Sosa
Reviewed by Patti Loveday
Posted October 13, 2017

ACTING ON IMPULSE is the first book in the Love on Cue book series and Read more...



"A Polarizing Tale of Grief and Healing"
Where the Sweet Bird Sings
by Ella Joy Olsen
Reviewed by Svetlana Libenson
Posted October 11, 2017

Within two years, Emma Hazelton's world becomes upended when at first she loses her darling son Joe to Canavan's, followed by losing her Read more...



"A funny and fast-moving chase to collar stalkers and stealers!"
Enforcing the Paw
by Diane Kelly
Reviewed by Audrey Lawrence
Posted October 11, 2017

Despite her training and experience, Officer Megan Luz of the Fort Worth Police Department in Texas is perplexed by this tale of love gone wrong Read more...



"Outstanding romance!"
Too Beautiful to Break
by Tessa Bailey
Reviewed by Patti Loveday
Posted October 11, 2017

TOO BEAUTIFUL TO BREAK is the fourth book in the Romancing the ClarksonsRead more...



"Shocking, mysterious, thriller that you can't put down"
99 Red Balloons
by Elisabeth Carpenter
Reviewed by Teresa Cross
Posted October 11, 2017

There is always that one story that keeps you awake wanting to finish it because you know you can't sleep until you do. 99 Read more...



"What could possibly go wrong?"
Lady Charlotte's First Love
by Anna Bradley
Reviewed by Patti Loveday
Posted October 11, 2017

LADY CHARLOTTE'S FIRST LOVE is the second book in The Sutherland SistersRead more...



"Teenaged lovers hunt a serial killer"
Killing Season
by Faye Kellerman
Reviewed by Monique Daoust
Posted October 11, 2017

Ben Vicksburg, math genius and all-around geek, has been obsessed with trying to find his sister's murderer, and his obsession is also what Read more...



"A steamy romantic suspense"
Hot Pursuit
by Julie Ann Walker
Reviewed by Patti Loveday
Posted October 11, 2017

HOT PURSUIT by Julie Ann Walker is the eleventh book in the Black Knights Book Series. I fell in love with this series from book Read more...



"A real pleasure"
Holiday Spice
by Samantha Chase
Reviewed by AnnMarie Spiby
Posted October 10, 2017

Holiday Spice is the sixth book in The Shaughnessy Brothers series by Samantha Read more...



"HELLO AGAIN will thrill, frighten and leave you wanting more"
Hello Again
by Brenda Novak
Reviewed by Annetta Sweetko
Posted October 10, 2017

Where to start with HELLO AGAIN? I can only say you will be on on the edge of your seat from beginning to end! For Read more...



"An enchanting tale of kismet -- werewolf style!"
Dreaming of a White Wolf Christmas
by Terry Spear
Reviewed by Miranda Owen
Posted October 10, 2017

DREAMING OF A WHITE WOLF CHRISTMAS is book one in Terry Spear's "White Wolf" series. For me, this book is reminiscent of and has Read more...



"A stunning adventure leaving me wanting more"
Archangel's Viper
by Nalini Singh
Reviewed by Mahvish Saeed
Posted October 10, 2017

Holly Chang, a broken girl we all knew as Sorrow is now under the Tower's protection, prowling the shadows for them. The only known Read more...



"A shocking and jaw-dropping thriller"
99 Red Balloons
by Elisabeth Carpenter
Reviewed by Lynn Cunningham
Posted October 10, 2017

Little 8-year-old Grace Harper is just on her way home from school one day and stops at a shop to get herself a Read more...



"NO TIME TO EXPLAIN has one bad boy of baseball and one spectacular love story!"
No Time to Explain
by Kate Angell
Reviewed by Miranda Owen
Posted October 9, 2017

NO TIME TO EXPLAIN is book six in Kate Angell's Barefoot William series. Baseball Read more...



"Think of every superlative you know, then add some more!"
Death in St. Petersburg
by Tasha Alexander
Reviewed by Monique Daoust
Posted October 9, 2017

Colin Hargreaves is in Russia, courtesy of Her Majesty's Secret Service; his wife Lady Emily usually stays behind in England, but this time her Read more...



"The sparks finally ignite for two couples as the BKI are on the run!"
Hot Pursuit
by Julie Ann Walker
Reviewed by Helen Williams
Posted October 9, 2017

HOT PURSUIT is the next exciting book in the BKI Series by Julie Ann Walker Read more...



"Words to live by - chocoate makes everything better."
Chasing Christmas Eve
by Jill Shalvis
Reviewed by Sandra Wurman
Posted October 9, 2017

By my count CHASING CHRISTMAS EVE is the fourth installment in the Heartbreaker Bay series Read more...



"Finding the perfect wife may be more difficult than expected."
Caught by the Scot
by Karen Hawkins
Reviewed by Sandra Wurman
Posted October 9, 2017

This is the first of the brand new Made To Marry series by Karen Hawkins so be prepared to get caught up in Read more...



"Amateur sleuthing at its finest!"
Death at Thorburn Hall
by Julianna Deering
Reviewed by Viki Ferrell
Posted October 8, 2017

Drew and Madeline Farthering are on holiday visiting Lord and Lady Rainsby at Thorburn Hall and are excited to be attending the British Open in Read more...



"The perfect novel to get readers in the holiday spirit!"
Seven Days of Us
by Francesca Hornak
Reviewed by Danielle Dresser
Posted October 6, 2017

Fans of Love Actually, The Family Stone, and even Home Alone will love SEVEN DAYS OF US! It's the perfect novel to get readers Read more...




25 - 48 of 250 ( prev | next )

© 2003-2017 off-the-edge.net
all rights reserved

Google+ Google+