February 7th, 2016
Home | Log in! or Register

Fresh Fiction

 

Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
LED ASTRAY
Sign up for Fresh Press

 

Barnes & Noble

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Buzz from Overnight

Books and Authors in National Media

Recent Events | Today's Events | Search Media Events


25 - 36 of 300 ( prev | more )


Featured January 29, 2016
on Good Morning America

Life Is Not an Accident

Life Is Not an Accident
by Jay Williams

Buy Book

A Memoir of Reinvention

This big-hearted memoir by the most promising professional basketball player of his generation details his rise to NBA stardom, the terrible accident that ended his career and plunged him into a life-altering depression, and how he ultimately found his way out of the darkness. Ten years ago, Jay Williams was at the beginning of a brilliant professional basketball career. The Chicago Bulls’ top draft pick—and the second pick of the entire draft Read More »



Featured January 29, 2016
on The Chew

The Chew

The Chew
by The Chew

Buy Book

A Year of Celebrations - Festive and Delicious Recipes for Every Occasion

The five hosts of ABC's hit show The Chew invite you to celebrate a full year of holidays, events, and special occasions. From Thanksgiving to Mother's Day, and Christmas to the Fourth of July, Mario Batali, Carla Hall, Clinton Kelly, Daphne Oz, and Michael Symon are here to provide you with mouthwatering recipes, useful entertaining tips, and creative crafts to make your gatherings unforgettable, original, and manageable. In this third companion book, the Read More »



Featured January 27, 2016
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

Remembrance Meg Cabot

Remembrance
by Meg Cabot

Buy Book

Fifteen years after the release of the first Mediator novel, #1 New York Times bestselling author Meg Cabot returns with a deliciously sexy new entry to a fan-favorite series. Suze Simon—all grown up and engaged to her once-ghostly soulmate—faces a vengeful spirit and an old enemy bent on ending Suze's wedded bliss before it begins. You can take the boy out of the darkness. But you can’t take the Read More »



Featured January 27, 2016
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

Wicked Sexy Liar Christina Lauren

Wicked Sexy Liar
by Christina Lauren

Buy Book

When three college besties meet three hot guys in Vegas, anything can—and does—happen. Book Four in the New York Times Wild Seasons series that began with Sweet Filthy Boy (the Romantic Times book of the year that Sylvia Day called “a sexy, sweet treasure of a story”), Dirty Rowdy Thing, and Dark Wild Night. For two people ambivalent about dating and love Read More »



Featured January 27, 2016
on Good Morning Texas - Buy The Book

Bowie Marc Spitz

Bowie
by Marc Spitz

Buy Book

A Biography

An expansive biography of David Bowie, one of the twentieth century’s greatest music and cultural icons. From noted author and rock ’n’ roll journalist Marc Spitz comes a major David Bowie biography to rival any other. Following Bowie’s life from his start as David Jones, an R & B—loving kid from Bromley, England, to his rise to rock ’n’ roll aristocracy as David Bowie, Bowie recounts his career but also reveals how much Read More »



Featured January 27, 2016
on Good Morning Texas - Buy The Book

Written On My Heart Morgan Callan Rogers

Written On My Heart
by Morgan Callan Rogers

Buy Book

The marriage of Florine Gilham and Bud Warner is a cause for celebration down on The Point, the Maine fishing village where they grew up. Yet even as the newlyweds begin their lives together, Florine is drawn back into the memory of her mother, Carlie, who vanished when Florine was twelve. As unexpected clues regarding her fate begin to surface, Florine and Bud face the challenges of trying to solve an old mystery while building Read More »



Featured January 27, 2016
on The Chew

The Chew

The Chew
by The Chew

Buy Book

A Year of Celebrations - Festive and Delicious Recipes for Every Occasion

The five hosts of ABC's hit show The Chew invite you to celebrate a full year of holidays, events, and special occasions. From Thanksgiving to Mother's Day, and Christmas to the Fourth of July, Mario Batali, Carla Hall, Clinton Kelly, Daphne Oz, and Michael Symon are here to provide you with mouthwatering recipes, useful entertaining tips, and creative crafts to make your gatherings unforgettable, original, and manageable. In this third companion book, the Read More »



Featured January 26, 2016
on Good Morning America

The Shred Power Cleanse Ian K. Smith

The Shred Power Cleanse
by Ian K. Smith

Buy Book

Eat Clean. Get Lean. Burn Fat.

Dr. Ian is answering Shredder Nation's call for a short-term, fast-acting cleanse that will help you reset and power through to your new weight loss goal! The SHRED Power Cleanse takes the classic detox plan to a new level. You won't find any fiberless, anemic juices on this regimen! Dr. Ian lays out each day of the two-week program, giving you everything you need to jump-start BIG change: - More Read More »



Featured January 26, 2016
on The Chew

The Chew

The Chew
by The Chew

Buy Book

A Year of Celebrations - Festive and Delicious Recipes for Every Occasion

The five hosts of ABC's hit show The Chew invite you to celebrate a full year of holidays, events, and special occasions. From Thanksgiving to Mother's Day, and Christmas to the Fourth of July, Mario Batali, Carla Hall, Clinton Kelly, Daphne Oz, and Michael Symon are here to provide you with mouthwatering recipes, useful entertaining tips, and creative crafts to make your gatherings unforgettable, original, and manageable. In this third companion book, the Read More »



Featured January 26, 2016
on The O\'Reilly Factor

Almost Interesting

Almost Interesting
by David Spade

Buy Book

A hilarious and biting memoir from the actor, comedian and Saturday Night Live alumni David Spade. David Spade is best known for his harsh “Hollywood” Minute Sketches on SNL, his starring roles in movies like Joe Dirt and Tommy Boy, and his seven-year stint as Dennis Finch on the series Just Shoot Me. Now, with a wit as dry as the weather in his home state of Arizona, the “comic brat extraordinaire” tells his Read More »



Featured January 25, 2016
on Today

How to Raise an Adult

How to Raise an Adult
by Julie Lythcott-Haims

Buy Book

Break Free of the Overparenting Trap and Prepare Your Kid for Success

A provocative manifesto that exposes the harms of helicopter parenting and sets forth an alternate philosophy for raising preteens and teens to self-sufficient young adulthood In How to Raise an Adult, Julie Lythcott-Haims draws on research, on conversations with admissions officers, educators, and employers, and on her own insights as a mother and as a student dean to highlight the ways in which overparenting harms children, their stressed-out parents, and society at Read More »



Featured January 25, 2016
on Good Morning America

When Breath Becomes Air Paul Kalanithi

When Breath Becomes Air
by Paul Kalanithi

Buy Book

For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, a profoundly moving, exquisitely observed memoir by a young neurosurgeon faced with a terminal cancer diagnosis who attempts to answer the question What makes a life worth living?

At the age of thirty-six, on the verge of completing a decade’s worth of training as a neurosurgeon, Paul Kalanithi was diagnosed with stage IV lung cancer. One day Read More »




25 - 36 of 300 ( prev | more )

Fresh Press monitors more than 65 nationally broadcast television and radio programs and delivers a comprehensive listing of the books and authors featured in a daily newsletter. Sign up for Fresh Press by subscribing today.


Love is in the Air in February!

 

 

 

 

 

© 2003-2016 off-the-edge.net
all rights reserved

Google+ Google+