February 19th, 2017
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
Tracy WolffTracy Wolff
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
IN THE MARKET FOR MURDER
Sign up for Fresh Press delivered daily *  Your Email Address:

 

Barnes & Noble

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Buzz from Overnight

Books and Authors in National Media

Recent Events | Today's Events | Search Media Events


25 - 36 of 300 ( prev | more )


Featured January 19, 2017
on The View

Ladies of Liberty Cokie Roberts

Ladies of Liberty
by Cokie Roberts

Buy Book

The Women Who Shaped Our Nation

Fans of #1 New York Times bestselling author Cokie Roberts, also a celebrated journalist for ABC and NPR, will love this stunning nonfiction picture book, Ladies of Liberty, based on her acclaimed work for adults. Highlighting the female explorers, educators, and writers as well as political and social activists that shaped our nation’s early history, this is the stunning follow-up to her children’s book Founding Mothers. Beautifully illustrated by Caldecott Honor–winning Read More »



Featured January 18, 2017
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

Tools of Titans

Tools of Titans
by Tim Ferriss

Buy Book

The Tactics, Routines, and Habits of Billionaires, Icons, and World-Class Performers

The latest groundbreaking tome from Tim Ferriss, the #1 New York Times best-selling author of The 4-Hour Workweek. From the author: “For the last two years, I’ve interviewed more than 200 world-class performers for my podcast, The Tim Ferriss Show. The guests range from super celebs (Jamie Foxx, Arnold Schwarzenegger, etc.) and athletes (icons of power-lifting, gymnastics, surfing, etc.) to legendary Special Operations commanders and black-market biochemists. For most Read More »



Featured January 18, 2017
on CBS This Morning

Carve the Mark Veronica Roth

Carve the Mark
by Veronica Roth

Buy Book

Fans of Star Wars and Divergent will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth’s stunning new science-fiction fantasy series. On a planet where violence and vengeance rule, in a galaxy where some are favored by fate, everyone develops a currentgift, a unique power meant to shape the future. While most benefit from their currentgifts, Akos and Cyra do not—their gifts make them vulnerable to others’ control. Can they reclaim their gifts, their Read More »



Featured January 14, 2017
on CBS This Morning

The Exorcist William Peter Blatty

The Exorcist
by William Peter Blatty

Buy Book

The Exorcist changed popular culture forever. Now, William Peter Blatty's groundbreaking story of faith and supernatural suspense--the runaway #1 bestseller that started it all--is reincarnated in this spectacular newly polished and rewritten 40th Anniversary Edition of the novel that burst through society's seven seals and paved the way for the entire genre that followed it: the unforgettable The Exorcist Read More »



Featured January 11, 2017
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

Hidden Figures

Hidden Figures
by Margot Lee Shetterly

Buy Book

The American Dream and the Untold Story of the Black Women Mathematicians Who Helped Win the Space Race

The phenomenal true story of the black female mathematicians at NASA at the leading edge of the feminist and civil rights movement, whose calculations helped fuel some of America’s greatest achievements in space—a powerful, revelatory contribution that is as essential to our understanding of race, discrimination, and achievement in modern America as Between the World and Me and The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks. Soon to be a major motion picture starring Taraji Read More »



Featured January 10, 2017
on CBS This Morning

Three Days in January Bret Baier

Three Days in January
by Bret Baier

Buy Book

Dwight Eisenhower's Final Mission

“THE BEST BOOK ON EISENHOWER TO APPEAR IN A VERY LONG TIME”*: BRET BAIER’S “RIVETING ACCOUNT” † OF IKE’S FINAL MISSION IS “A LANDMARK ACHIEVEMENT IN U.S. PRESIDENTIAL HISTORY” † † January 1961: President Eisenhower has three days to secure the nation's future before his young successor, John F. Kennedy, takes power — a final mission by the legendary leader who planned D-Day and guided America through the darkening Cold War Bret Baier, the Read More »



Featured January 10, 2017
on Good Morning America

Botox Nation

Botox Nation
by Dana Berkowitz

Buy Book

Changing the Face of America

The American Society for Aesthetic Plastic Surgery estimates there are about two-and-a-half million Botox procedures performed annually, and that number continues to increase. The procedure is used as a preventive measure against aging and a means by which bodies, particularly women’s, can be transformed and “improved” through the appearance of youth. But why is Botox so popular, and why is aging such a terrifying concept? Botox Nation draws from engaging, in Read More »



Featured January 10, 2017
on Steve Harvey

First Light Bill Rancic

First Light
by Bill Rancic

Buy Book

A moving story of love, family, and survival against all odds from beloved entrepreneur and reality TV star Bill Rancic. Set amid the deep, wild woods of the Yukon, First Light tells the story of Daniel Albrecht and Kerry Egan, a young couple just beginning their life together: in love, engaged, and, as Kerry soon discovers, expecting their first child. While they are flying home from a work trip in Alaska to plan their wedding Read More »



Featured January 8, 2017
on Good Morning America

The Happiest Mommy You Know

The Happiest Mommy You Know
by Genevieve Shaw Brown

Buy Book

Why Putting Your Kids First Is the LAST Thing You Should Do

ABC News reporter (and mom to three) Genevieve Shaw Brown reveals the deceptively simple golden rule for maternal happiness and how today’s busy moms can live better, healthier lives. ABC News reporter Genevieve Shaw Brown was hell-bent on raising her kids to like vegetables and eat more than chicken nuggets for dinner. She woke up at five a.m. every morning to prepare perfectly portioned meals of turkey meatballs along with veggies, couscous Read More »



Featured January 7, 2017
on Good Morning America

Troublemaker

Troublemaker
by Leah Remini, Rebecca Paley

Buy Book

Surviving Hollywood and Scientology

The outspoken actress, talk show host, and reality television star offers up a no-holds-barred memoir, including an eye-opening insider account of her tumultuous and heart-wrenching thirty-year-plus association with the Church of Scientology. Leah Remini has never been the type to hold her tongue. That willingness to speak her mind, stand her ground, and rattle the occasional cage has enabled this tough-talking girl from Brooklyn to forge an enduring Read More »



Featured January 6, 2017
on Today

Wake Up to the Joy of You Agapi Stassinopoulos

Wake Up to the Joy of You
by Agapi Stassinopoulos

Buy Book

52 Meditations and Practices for a Calmer, Happier Life

This is your year of self-discovery, a journey to create a life filled with grace, meaning, zest, peace, and joy. With warmth and wisdom from a lifetime of spiritual seeking, inspirational force Agapi Stassinopoulos guides you through fifty-two weeks of letting go of what doesn’t work for you and finding what does. You’ll cultivate the building blocks of self-care (meditation, health, making time for yourself) and confront the common roadblocks Read More »



Featured January 6, 2017
on Good Morning America

Troublemaker

Troublemaker
by Leah Remini, Rebecca Paley

Buy Book

Surviving Hollywood and Scientology

The outspoken actress, talk show host, and reality television star offers up a no-holds-barred memoir, including an eye-opening insider account of her tumultuous and heart-wrenching thirty-year-plus association with the Church of Scientology. Leah Remini has never been the type to hold her tongue. That willingness to speak her mind, stand her ground, and rattle the occasional cage has enabled this tough-talking girl from Brooklyn to forge an enduring Read More »




25 - 36 of 300 ( prev | more )

Fresh Press monitors more than 65 nationally broadcast television and radio programs and delivers a comprehensive listing of the books and authors featured in a daily newsletter. Sign up for Fresh Press by subscribing today.


Hearts and Love, great reads in February

 

 

 

 

 

© 2003-2017 off-the-edge.net
all rights reserved

Google+ Google+