August 18th, 2022
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Mary BurtonMary Burton
Fresh Pick
ANCIENT DESIRE
ANCIENT DESIRE

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Video Book Club

YouTube

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
A mysterious story of inter-generational trauma.


slideshow image
For a woman obsessed and a killer in her shadow, remembering the past becomes a mind game in a novel of psychological suspense


slideshow image
Danger and Mistletoe are a Deadly Combination


slideshow image
Danger and Mistletoe are a Deadly Combination


slideshow image
Vicious evil stalks two Guardians of Eternity, waiting to attack where they never expected . . .


slideshow image
New state. New job. Same inner demons.


slideshow image
A shapeshifter and member of the Blackfoot tribe, rescues a beautiful woman, but the signs in the stars tell him her arrival in his world is not accidental.


slideshow image
Must he kill her to punish the murderer?


slideshow image
He can only marry royalty or a native Bellerivian, and she is neither.



Hot Hot reads in August


Barnes & Noble

Fresh Fiction Blog
Get to Know Your Favorite Authors

Bella Osborne | 20 Questions: A WEDDING AT SANDY COVE


A Wedding at Sandy Cove
Bella Osborne

AVAILABLE

Amazon

Kindle

Barnes & Noble

Powell's Books

Books-A-Million

Indie BookShop


July 2022
On Sale: July 21, 2022
ISBN: 0008464936
EAN: 9780008464936
Kindle: B09NZ6XPMP
Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Also by Bella Osborne:
A Wedding at Sandy Cove, July 2022
A Walk in Wildflower Park, September 2019

facebooktwitteramazonpinterest

1--What is the title of your latest release?

A WEDDING AT SANDY COVE

2--What’s the “elevator pitch” for your new book?

Imagine ‘Bridesmaids’ meets ‘He’s Just Not That Into You’ with a sprinkle of ‘Suits’.

3--How did you decide where your book was going to take place?

A seaside location for a wedding sounded perfect so I chose the Norfolk coast as it’s somewhere I love to visit.

4--Would you hang out with your heroine in real life?

I definitely would hang out with Ella somewhere chilled for a natter but I think Lucy and I would have a whale of a time.

5--What are three words that describe your hero?

Hot, Caring and Troubled

6--What’s something you learned while writing this book?

That there’s a lot more to altering wedding dresses than just turning up a hem.

7--Do you edit as you draft or wait until you are totally done?

I write a full first draft and then I self-edit before it goes to my agent and then to my editor.

8--What’s your favorite foodie indulgence?

Biscuits. I always have emergency biscuits.

9--Describe your writing space/office!

It’s our spare bedroom where I have a corkboard, a desk called Duncan and sticky notes in every size and colour.

10--Who is an author you admire?

There are so many it’s very hard to pick one. I’ll say Zoe Barnes because I loved how she brought her animal characters to life and that’s something I always try to do.

11--Is there a book that changed your life?

The Argos catalogue when I was about ten years old because the easiest way to make a Christmas list was to cut one up.

12--Tell us about when you got “the call.” (when you found out your book was going to be published)

I met my first editor, Charlotte Ledger, at a Romantic Novelists’ Association conference and after reading a chapter and synopsis she asked if she could read all of the story. That was a very easy yes. She rang me a few months later to offer me a two-book contract. My debut, It Started at Sunset Cottage, was published back in 2015. A Wedding at Sandy Cove is my eleventh novel.

13--What’s your favorite genre to read?

Romantic Comedy.

14--What’s your favorite movie?

The Wedding Date.

15--What is your favorite season?

Summer.

16--How do you like to celebrate your birthday?

With fizz, cake, and family.

17--What’s a recent tv show/movie/book/podcast you highly recommend?

Film - I really enjoyed The Lost City with Sandra Bullock. Book – The Key to My Heart by Lia Louis is the perfect rom com read.

18--What’s your favorite type of cuisine?

Do biscuits count?

19--What do you do when you have free time?

I like to cook with my daughter and plan family holidays.

20--What can readers expect from you next?

I’ve just finished the first draft of next summer’s rom com which sees feisty Nancy from an Essex council estate come up against Freddy Astley-Davenport heir to a country estate. Do opposites attract or are the sparks likely to cause a wildfire?

A WEDDING AT SANDY COVE by Bella Osborne

A Wedding at Sandy Cove

Escape to Sandy Cove, where the scent of summer and the sound of wedding bells is in the air!

Ella is in the business of making brides’ dreams come true with yards of white tulle, delicate lace and sparkly sequins.

But Ella’s own love life couldn’t be further from a fairy tale. Recently dumped by her boyfriend and with her best friend’s wedding only months away, Ella feels more alone than ever so she finally accepts her friends’ offers to set her up on a blind date.

But a mix up on the night throws her into the path of Kit, instead.

Kit is most definitely not the man she was supposed to meet, but he could end up changing her life in ways she never thought possible…

A perfectly funny, feel-good summer romance that will whisk you away to sandy beaches and a seaside wedding. Fans of Cathy Bramley, Katie Fforde and Milly Johnson will adore Bella Osborne.

A Wedding At Sandy Cove was originally published as a four-part serial. This is the complete story in one package.

 

Romance Contemporary [Avon, On Sale: July 21, 2022, Paperback / e-Book, ISBN: 9780008464936 / ]

Buy A WEDDING AT SANDY COVE: Amazon.com | Kindle | BN.com | Powell's Books | Books-A-Million | Indie BookShops | Ripped Bodice | Love's Sweet Arrow | Walmart.com | Book Depository | Target.com | Amazon CA | Amazon UK | Amazon DE | Amazon FR

About Bella Osborne

Bella Osborne

Bella has been jotting down stories as far back as she can remember but decided that 2013 would be the year that she finished a full length novel. Since then she’s written a number of best-selling romantic comedies and book club reads and won the RNA Romantic Comedy Novel of the Year Award 2022.

Bella's stories are about friendship, love and coping with what life throws at you. She likes to find the humour in the darker moments of life and weaves these into her stories. Her novels are often serialised in four parts ahead of the full book publication.

Bella lives in The Midlands, UK with her husband, daughter and a cat who thinks she’s a dog. When not writing Bella is usually eating custard creams and planning holidays.

WEBSITE | FACEBOOK | TWITTER | AMAZON | PINTEREST

 

 

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

 

© 2003-2022 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy