January 25th, 2022
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Charlaine HarrisCharlaine Harris
Fresh Pick
HOT FOR YOU
HOT FOR YOU

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Fresh Fiction Podcast

Video Book Club


Kick off a new year with great reads!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
A welcome second chance… Or a recipe for disaster?


slideshow image
It might be impossible to put out these flames…Good thing this cowboy can handle the sparks.


slideshow image
Dead To Me.


slideshow image
Rip Roaring Regency Romp


slideshow image
Healing his physical wounds is just the beginning…


slideshow image
After suffering a horrific injury that threatens to end his career, Baden Oulett is about to learn that sometimes a fresh start is just what the doctor ordered.


Death on the Menu by Lucy Burdette

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Lucy Burdette:

A Scone of Contention, July 2022
Trade Size / e-Book
A Scone of Contention, August 2021
Hardcover / e-Book
The Key Lime Crime, August 2020
Hardcover / e-Book
A Deadly Feast, May 2019
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
A Deadly Feast, May 2019
Hardcover / e-Book
Death on the Menu, August 2018
Paperback / e-Book
Death on the Menu, August 2018
Hardcover / e-Book
Killer Takeout, April 2016
Paperback / e-Book
Fatal Reservations, July 2015
Paperback / e-Book
Death With All The Trimmings, December 2014
Paperback / e-Book
Murder With Ganache, February 2014
Paperback / e-Book
Topped Chef, May 2013
Paperback / e-Book
Death in Four Courses, September 2012
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
An Appetite For Murder, January 2012
Paperback / e-Book

Death on the Menu
Lucy Burdette


Key West Food Critic Mystery #8
Crooked Lane Books
August 2018
On Sale: August 7, 2018
ISBN: 1683317467
EAN: 9781683317463
Kindle: 9781683317
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Mystery Cozy

Perfect for fans of Joanne Fluke and Leslie Meier, national bestseller Lucy Burdette's eighth Key West Food Critic mystery sees the return of fan-favorite food critic Hayley Snow, who must once again get to the bottom of a bitter murder.

When a killer strikes just before flan time, beloved food critic Hayley Snow is forced to sniff out the killer before someone else bites the dust.

Hayley Snow, fiery food critic for Key Zest magazine, has just landed a ticket to one of the most prestigious events in Key West: a high-brow three-day conference at the Harry Truman Little White House. Even though she’ll be working the event helping her mother’s fledgling catering business, there’s plenty of spicy gossip to go around. But just before her mother’s decadent flan is put to the test, Key West’s most prized possession, Hemingway’s Nobel prize gold medal for The Old Man and the Sea, is discovered stolen from its case.

Unsavory suspicions point to Gabriel, a family friend and one of the new busboys working the event, who mysteriously goes missing moments later. Anxious to clear his name, Gabriel’s family enlists Hayley to help find him, but right as they begin their search, his body is found stabbed to death in the storeroom.

Hayley has no shortage of suspects to interrogate and very little time before the killer adds another victim to the menu in national bestselling author Lucy Burdette’s delectable eighth Key West Food Critic mystery, Death on the Menu.

Key West Food Critic

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2022 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy