June 28th, 2022
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Terri ReedTerri Reed
Fresh Pick
WEST SIDE LOVE STORY
WEST SIDE LOVE STORY

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Video Book Club

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Two determined souls plumb the dark depths of the past in order to forge a brighter future--together.


slideshow image
"He could see her face. And she couldn’t breathe…"


slideshow image
Can a chance meeting open a grieving heart to love?


slideshow image
When the going gets tough, the tough get their hands dirty.


slideshow image
RUN. HIDE. SEEK.


slideshow image
Channeling Indiana Jones, author Kat Martin pairs a woman in search of her family's truth with a hard-hitting professional treasure hunter!



Summer reads begin in June!


Barnes & Noble

Fresh Fiction Blog
Get to Know Your Favorite Authors

Tracy Gardner | Author-Reader Match: PERIL AT PENNINGTON MANOR


Peril at Pennington Manor
Tracy Gardner

AVAILABLE

Amazon

Kindle

Barnes & Noble

Kobo

Apple Books

Google Play

Powell's Books

Books-A-Million

Indie BookShop

An Avery Ayers Antique Mystery #2

June 2022
On Sale: June 7, 2022
Featuring: Nicholas Pennington; Aunt Midge
304 pages
ISBN: 1643859064
EAN: 9781643859064
Kindle: B09FNYW6WZ
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List
Add to review list

Also by Tracy Gardner:
Peril at Pennington Manor, June 2022
Add to review list
Still Life and Death, August 2021
Ruby Red Herring, June 2021
Behind the Frame, August 2020

Instead of trying to find your perfect match in a dating app, we bring you the “Author-Reader Match" where we introduce you to authors you may fall in love with. It's our great pleasure to present Tracy Gardner!

Writes:

Hi there! I write mystery novels laced with romance. Whether set in a small town or the big city, my books have a domestic vibe and plenty of focus on interpersonal relationships. In PERIL AT PENNINGTON MANOR, the characters all know each other directly or via a few degrees of separation. Much of the story takes place in a modern-day castle, with noble and kind Duke Nicholas Pennington distraught at the escalating danger in his summer home while Avery’s team investigates the antiquities on site. PERIL is book two in the series that began with RUBY RED HERRING, nominated for the 2022 Mary Higgins Clark Edgar Award and named a best book in New York Public Library’s Best 100 of 2021.

About:

I am a slightly awkward introvert, a fiercely loyal friend, and a terrible procrastinator. I have a passion for making up stories and then zooming out in search of the big picture. Every book I write has come about because of the main character popping into my head, fully formed and demanding I delve into their world. When I’m not writing, I’m working as a registered nurse, and when I’m doing neither of those, I’m playing with my family and our 7 dogs and cats, daydreaming about all the places I’d love to travel, and typically eating ice cream while doing so. I never sleep. I am from metro Detroit, and though I now live in a small community in the middle of the mitten that is Michigan, Detroit holds a special place in my heart.

What I’m looking for in my ideal reader match:

  • Intrigued by the idea of a royal family and retinue with a killer in the midst
  • Has a weakness for hidden agendas, cunning thieves, and secret compartments and passageways
  • Enjoys eccentric aunts with a flair for drama
  • Loves a smart, energetic main character with issues who doesn’t know when to quit
  • Swoons over a gruff-on-the-outside / sensitive-on-the-inside law enforcement love interest

What to expect if we're compatible:

  • More compelling mystery romance books—a 3 book Hallmark series and the prequel to PERIL
  • Angsty suspense guaranteed to keep you up late reading
  • Quirky, lovable peripheral characters you’ll want to know better
  • Plucky, driven heroines with baggage
  • Irresistible romantic partners who aren’t afraid to let a woman lead

PERIL AT PENNINGTON MANOR by Tracy Gardner

An Avery Ayers Antique Mystery #2

Peril at Pennington Manor

Perfect for fans of Jane K. Cleland and Ellery Adams, the  second volume in Tracy Gardner’s antiques-themed mystery series finds appraiser Avery Ayers sleuthing a murder in a castle.

Thanks to Aunt Midge’s unlikely friendship with Nicholas Pennington, the Duke of Valle Charme, Avery Ayers and her associates at Antiques and Artifacts Appraised head off to their most glamorous assignment yet—cataloguing and appraising the contents of a castle-like mansion on the Hudson River. But regal splendor becomes a backdrop to mayhem when the precious Viktor Petrova timepiece disappears—and housekeeper Suzanne Vick plummets from a parapet to her death.

Avery, her dad William, and colleagues Micah Abbott and Sir Robert Lane soon learn that Suzanne’s predecessor also met with an untimely end. Further, the housekeeper’s suspicious demise coincides with Avery’s discovery that many of the Duke’s most priceless heirlooms have been replaced by fakes.

Detective Art Smith lends his expertise, but the suspect list encompasses the Duke’s entire retinue—including his family. Could the killer be someone intimately familiar with the Pennington estate, such as caretaker couple Ira and Lynn Hoffman, the Penningtons’ chauffeur Roderick, or even one of the heirs to the Pennington fortune?

Then the duke himself is injured in an inexplicable riding accident, and the clock swiftly ticks toward a reckoning with a cold-blooded killer. A criminal mastermind is making a desperate bid for ill-gotten riches…can Avery bring the culprit to justice before her time is up?

 

Mystery Amateur Sleuth | Mystery Cozy [Crooked Lane Books, On Sale: June 7, 2022, Hardcover / e-Book, ISBN: 9781643859064 / eISBN: 9781643859071]

Buy PERIL AT PENNINGTON MANORAmazon.com | Kindle | BN.com | Apple Books | Kobo | Google Play | Powell's Books | Books-A-Million | Indie BookShops | Ripped Bodice | Love's Sweet Arrow | Walmart.com | Book Depository | Target.com | Amazon CA | Amazon UK | Amazon DE | Amazon FR

About Tracy Gardner

Tracy Gardner

Tracy Gardner is a Detroit native who writes mystery and romance novels. A daughter of two teachers, she has been writing since she could hold a pen. Tracy grew up on Nancy Drew mysteries and rock and roll. When not writing, Tracy works as a visiting nurse in a rural community, where she lives with her husband, two fun-loving teens, and a menagerie of spoiled rescue dogs and cats. She is a strong believer in the power of baked goods, live music, and girlfriend therapy as staples to a happy life.

Shepherd Sisters | An Avery Ayers Antique Mystery

WEBSITE |

 

 

 

Comments

1 comment posted.

Re: Tracy Gardner | Author-Reader Match: PERIL AT PENNINGTON MANOR

I had so much fun with this matchup! Thank you, Fresh
Fiction, for hosting me!
(Tracy Gardner 6:43pm June 6)

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

 

© 2003-2022 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy