June 25th, 2022
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
THE BRIGHTER THE LIGHTTHE BRIGHTER THE LIGHT
Fresh Pick
THE CARTOGRAPHERS
THE CARTOGRAPHERS

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Video Book Club


Summer reads begin in June!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Two determined souls plumb the dark depths of the past in order to forge a brighter future--together.


slideshow image
"He could see her face. And she couldn’t breathe…"


slideshow image
Can a chance meeting open a grieving heart to love?


slideshow image
When the going gets tough, the tough get their hands dirty.


slideshow image
RUN. HIDE. SEEK.


slideshow image
Channeling Indiana Jones, author Kat Martin pairs a woman in search of her family's truth with a hard-hitting professional treasure hunter!


Peril at Pennington Manor by Tracy Gardner

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Tracy Gardner:

Peril at Pennington Manor, June 2022
Hardcover / e-Book
Still Life and Death, August 2021
Trade Size / e-Book
Ruby Red Herring, June 2021
Hardcover / e-Book
Behind the Frame, August 2020
Trade Size / e-Book
Out of the Picture, September 2019
Trade Size / e-Book

Peril at Pennington Manor
Tracy Gardner

An Avery Ayers Antique Mystery #2
Crooked Lane Books
June 2022
On Sale: June 7, 2022
Featuring: Nicholas Pennington; Aunt Midge
304 pages
ISBN: 1643859064
EAN: 9781643859064
Kindle: B09FNYW6WZ
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Mystery Amateur Sleuth | Mystery Cozy

Perfect for fans of Jane K. Cleland and Ellery Adams, the  second volume in Tracy Gardner’s antiques-themed mystery series finds appraiser Avery Ayers sleuthing a murder in a castle.
 


Thanks to Aunt Midge’s unlikely friendship with Nicholas Pennington, the Duke of Valle Charme, Avery Ayers and her associates at Antiques and Artifacts Appraised head off to their most glamorous assignment yet—cataloguing and appraising the contents of a castle-like mansion on the Hudson River. But regal splendor becomes a backdrop to mayhem when the precious Viktor Petrova timepiece disappears—and housekeeper Suzanne Vick plummets from a parapet to her death.
 
Avery, her dad William, and colleagues Micah Abbott and Sir Robert Lane soon learn that Suzanne’s predecessor also met with an untimely end. Further, the housekeeper’s suspicious demise coincides with Avery’s discovery that many of the Duke’s most priceless heirlooms have been replaced by fakes.
 
Detective Art Smith lends his expertise, but the suspect list encompasses the Duke’s entire retinue—including his family. Could the killer be someone intimately familiar with the Pennington estate, such as caretaker couple Ira and Lynn Hoffman, the Penningtons’ chauffeur Roderick, or even one of the heirs to the Pennington fortune?
 
Then the duke himself is injured in an inexplicable riding accident, and the clock swiftly ticks toward a reckoning with a cold-blooded killer. A criminal mastermind is making a desperate bid for ill-gotten riches…can Avery bring the culprit to justice before her time is up?

An Avery Ayers Antique Mystery

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2022 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy