May 25th, 2015
Home | Log in! or Register

Fresh Fiction
Todays_Pick
Fresh Pick
A Fine Summer's Day

TOTAL SURRENDERTOTAL SURRENDER

On Top Shelf

X
Fresh Reader News delivered daily:

May blossoms can be steamy!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Mellie has a plan but Trevor has a problem!


slideshow image
The first night was a dare. The second night was trouble...


slideshow image
The toughest rodeo rider in Hell, Texas, discovers his tender side with a feisty cowgirl


slideshow image
First in small-town Tennessee series explores first and second chances at love.


slideshow image
Sometimes old flames are the hottest of all . . .


slideshow image
Passions ignite in thirteen dangerously HOT romances.


Reviews

1 - 20 of 455 ( prev | next )

Her Lucky Cowboy
by Jennifer Ryan
"Amazing look into how love changes everything."
Posted May 8, 2015

No doubt about it -- some of the best cowboys come straight from Jennifer Ryan's imagination. Lucky for us Ryan pens these visions for all of us to enjoy. Perfect case in point is HER LUCKY COWBOY which is at times a rather poignant tale of dysfunctionality in families and Read more...


Summer on Lover's Island
by Donna Alward
"A tale rich in town history and engaging people"
Posted May 7, 2015

Donna Alward has certainly upped her game in SUMMER ON LOVERS ISLAND firmly placing her writing in the league with some of my favorites. Fans of Brenda Novak and Robyn Carr are going to simply adore SUMMER ON LOVERS ISLAND. There are certain authors whose books move to the top Read more...


Once and Always
by Elizabeth Hoyt, Julia Harper
"Lesson - you can not outrun a cop."
Posted May 3, 2015

The Russians are coming! The Russians are coming! Actually no - they're here -- well in a little town in Minnesota called Coots Lake. This should give you a little insight into a fabulous, sexy, international crime story with lots of humor thrown in just for fun. I truly enjoy finding Read more...


Twice A Texas Bride
by Linda Broday
"Seems like running is the only choice"
Posted May 3, 2015

In the 1800's women and children were so vulnerable facing a precarious future at best. This is the time period we find ourselves during TWICE A TEXAS BRIDE by Linda Broday who epitomizes the classic western author. Broday once again captivates us with her story telling of men, women Read more...


The Bride Says No
by Cathy Maxwell
"Loving is impossible by the rules of society"
Posted May 3, 2015

Welcome to a magical series -- The Brides of Wishmore - by Cathy Maxwell that takes place around 1807 and includes all the pomp and circumstance of that historical romance era. THE BRIDE SAYS NO brings us back to a time that on the outside appears so romantic and glorious Read more...


One True Heart
by Jodi Thomas
"Harmony where truly opposites attract"
Posted May 2, 2015

Again welcome back to Harmony with its amazing citizens who meet us with open arms and hearts. In ONE TRUE HEART Jodi Thomas employs a whole new cast of players in addition to a well-established group that are well thought out and created. ONE TRUE LOVE is another work Read more...


Coulda Been A Cowboy
by Brenda Novak
"Cowboy words of wisdom do the trick every time"
Posted April 29, 2015

I'm not sure how I missed this series -- by one of my go to authors - during its first go around. Thankfully they have been reissued and here is book number 8 of the Dundee Idaho series -- COULDA BEEN A COWBOY originally published in 2007 that will capture your heart Read more...


The Bull Rider's Twins
by Tina Leonard
"Hold onto your hats for a very bumpy rider"
Posted April 25, 2015

Okay so THE BULL RIDER'S TWINS by Tina Leonard wraps up the four book Professional Bull Riders series. Each book in this series is of course centered on a bull rider but two of these were reissued stories involving the Callahan Cowboys another Leonard series. THE BULL RIDER'S Read more...


Heart of a Bull Rider
by Tina Leonard
"Small town shenanigans at it's best"
Posted April 25, 2015

HEART OF A BULL RIDER by Tina Leonard is actually two stories about twins separated at birth for somewhat unclear reasons. There's no doubt that by the end of the second story the reader will have a clearer picture. Tina Leonard is very scrupulous in her writing -- if she Read more...


A Family for the Bull Rider
by Tina Leonard
"revisit the Morgan men"
Posted April 25, 2015

There are lots of stories about people looking for their family. Time and circumstances can drive a seemingly insurmountable wedge. In A FAMILY FOR THE BULL RIDER Tina Leonard brings us back to revisit with the Morgan Men. A FAMILY FOR THE BULL RIDER is the second book in her Read more...


One Wild Bull Rider
by Tina Leonard
"Bull rider's aren't so tough"
Posted April 25, 2015

ONE WILD BULL RIDER is being released as book one in a series revolving around -- well you guessed it Professional Bull Riders. Tina Leonard had developed these characters as part of past series and revitalized them in the Bull Rider series. As a fan of Tina Leonard I enjoyed revisiting Read more...


Sinful
by Joan Johnston
"Touching story about daring to follow your heart"
Posted April 21, 2015

Joan Johnston's SINFUL is based on an interesting premise. Is it a sin to have feelings for someone even if no attempt is made to act on these feelings? How is it a sin to love someone from afar? Surely if you keep your feeling hidden than no harm Read more...


Easy Toys to Crochet
by Claire Garland
"beginner book on crochet amigurami"
Posted April 14, 2015

Really cute little book for beginners to crochet toymaking. The patterns are well written for beginners with great detail given - step by step. For more advance crocheters this book is just too basic. Crochet Amigurumi is very popular right now and that is one of the reasons I chose to Read more...


The Liar
by Nora Roberts
"Crazy eye opening romantic suspense"
Posted April 14, 2015

This is a story about disappointment, disappointing and ultimately betraying. THE LIAR by the masterful storyteller Nora Roberts could very well be my all-time favorite by one of my very favorite authors. Roberts has a way of fashioning a story that is ingenious to say the least. THE LIAR Read more...


Let Me Love You Again
by Anna DeStefano
"Most beautifully scripted story about love"
Posted April 13, 2015

I had the privilege to review the novella -- Here In My Heart -- that introduced the reader to a new series called Echoes Of The Heart by Anna DeStefano. I was so taken with the novella that I eagerly awaiting the next installment in this series. Welcome to LET Read more...


Wild Hearts
by Sharon Sala
"Everyone is under suspicion"
Posted April 8, 2015

The one of the best parts of WILD HEARTS is the opening scene that sets up the plot and immediately captures your imagination and interest. The reason why I say imagination is that's what it takes to keep up with this fast paced romance/murder mystery that gets more Read more...


A Touch of Passion
by Bronwen Evans
"intrigue is really heating up in the third book of this series"
Posted April 7, 2015

A TOUCH OF PASSION is the third book in the Disgraced Lords series by Bronwen Evans. If you've been following this amazing series than you know that at its core are the infamous Libertine Scholars a group of young men with very diverse backgrounds but who are Read more...


This Heart of Mine
by Brenda Novak
"Simply fabulous installment in the Whiskey Creek series"
Posted March 31, 2015

Once again Brenda Novak treats her readers to an astonishingly honest reflection on learning to trust your heart. THIS HEART OF MINE has moments that are just plain heartbreaking. In the Whiskey Creek series of stories we have been treated to some of the most wondrous tales involving Read more...


A Moment to Love
by Jennifer Faye
"welcome to Whistle Stop and fall in love"
Posted March 29, 2015

Legacy, gaining that moment of recognition from a parent, pride -- all of these are pressures, things that drive us to succeed -- tenets that make us the person that we are. Sometimes they are internal -- it is often said we are our own worst enemy. Other times the source is someone Read more...


Snowed In
by Sarah Title
"Hot story about love in a blizzard"
Posted March 26, 2015

For most being stuck at home because of a snow storm is just a handy way to blow off work although the prospect of shoveling out is rather daunting. But in the case of SNOW IN by Sarah Title it becomes so much more -- in fact this storm may just Read more...


Sandra Wurman


An avid reader for all my life and reading is one of my passions. Iíve been an independent reviewer for over seven years now and have covered just about every genre from a vast number of publishers and authors. Another perk of reviewing is getting a first glimpse of new and upcoming works from talented authors. As a reviewer I have had the fortune to meet new authors and become reacquainted with some tried and true ones. One of the most rewarding aspects of reviewing is having your work acknowledged by authors and/or publishers. The inclusion of one of my reviews on a book jacket or on an authorís website is a supreme compliment and always appreciated. With the advent and broad adoption of the e-reader the scope of available works to be reviewed has increased exponentially making the job of the reviewer ever more challenging as the selection of works becomes vast beyond belief. My goal is simple Ė to deliver a fair and honest review. I take this very seriously as I respect my readers and they can depend on my appraisal of fiction as well as various crafts and cooking. My main focus is fiction but occasionally something from another genre catches my eye.

Blog Posts

No posts found.

© 2003-2015 off-the-edge.net
all rights reserved

Google+ Google+