July 1st, 2015
Home | Log in! or Register

Fresh Fiction
Todays_Pick
Fresh Pick
Exit Strategy

THE BARON'S BETRAYALTHE BARON'S BETRAYAL

On Top Shelf

Fresh Reader News delivered daily:

Celebrate Small Towns in July's books

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Follow Your Heart


slideshow image
She stole his heart when they were young, but he's backÖ


slideshow image
Will their mutual attraction get in the way of competition?


slideshow image
What happens when a single momís four-year-old daughter falls in love with Mr. Right and she doesnít?


slideshow image
Six Sizzling Small Town Romances


slideshow image
Sometimes love is magic.


Reviews

1 - 20 of 467 ( prev | next )

Blueprints
by Barbara Delinsky
"Joyous story about possibilities"
Posted June 28, 2015

What can I say about Barbara Delinsky that probably hasn't been said before -- many, many times to be sure. When you can visualize a story and its characters years after reading a book it tells so much about the author. It shows that that author brought those characters -- those Read more...


When It's Right
by Jennifer Ryan
"Gut wrenching tale of fighting just to survive."
Posted June 21, 2015

Easily one of the most difficult stories to read. You have to consider just how much abuse a person can take. You have to think of just how strong you have to be to suffer the abuse and still be standing. Jennifer Ryan has penned a very carefully crafted story Read more...


Ever After
by Jude Deveraux
"A current day Cinderella story"
Posted June 21, 2015

Jude Deveraux knows how to get an immediate response from her readers -- her fans of which I proudly include myself. It's simple really. Just mention the name Taggart and Deveraux has you conjuring up old images of all the Taggerts -- those you met and fell in love with in Read more...


Pursued by the Rich Rancher
by Catherine Mann
"Raising a special needs child requires love and tenacity."
Posted June 15, 2015

They say you shouldn't judge a book by its cover. PURSUED BY THE RICH RANCHER should not be judged by its title. Sure it's a cute attention catching one but it minimizes the importance of the story Catherine Mann is telling in this book that is part of Read more...


Colton Cowboy Protector
by Beth Cornelison
"Nothing Is Really as It Seems in This Suspenseful Romance"
Posted June 15, 2015

An unforeseen series of events opens the door to a well done romantic suspense with the requisite number of twists and turns. Dotting the i's and crossing the t's brings COLTON COWBOY PROTECTOR to a well conceived and well written conclusion, but here's the interesting ah ha Read more...


Second Chance Summer
by Jill Shalvis
"Fabulous new series starring a rather delightful albeit unconventional family"
Posted June 14, 2015

Life is a challenge. It sometimes feels like all you do is try to catch your breath from one moment to another. Seeking safety is a personal goal towards well-being and sanity. Seeking safety for those you love is a life goal. Just how do you recovery after losing Read more...


Untamed
by Diana Palmer
"Be prepared to be dazzled."
Posted June 14, 2015

Did you enjoy Invincible and Lawless by Diana Palmer than you will love UNTAMED. UNTAMED introduces some new characters and revisits some beloved ones as well. Diana Palmer does a great job of making sure you are not kept in the dark about those characters that have appeared or starred Read more...


A New Hope
by Robyn Carr
"Finding the strength to trust again"
Posted June 12, 2015

Oh where to begin. A NEW HOPE is actually a trilogy between two covers. A NEW HOPE is stories of new beginnings -- at the core is a story about letting go of the past and finally finding your way out of the cloud hanging over your head. Robyn Carr takes Read more...


Still The One
by Jill Shalvis
"This story could easily be called always the one."
Posted June 9, 2015

There are so many things I adore about Jill Shalvis. Her book titles always make me smile and remind me that inside the two covers there will be many more laughs. That is just her style. Shalvis has won over her fans with great characters who tug at your heartstrings Read more...


Something About A Cowboy
by Sarah M. Anderson
"Can a hot sexy blind date lead to love?"
Posted June 8, 2015

SOMETHING ABOUT A COWBOY is the second book in the notmy1strodeo.com series. Each book so far has been written by a different author. SOMETHING ABOUT A COWBOY is Sarah M. Anderson contribution to the series and it is a winner. Hot, spicy and luscious will have you Read more...


Nothing Like a Cowboy
by Donna Alward
"On line dating for cowboys sign me up"
Posted June 8, 2015

If you are looking for a short and sweet little story NOTHING LIKE A COWBOY will definitely satisfy. NOTHING LIKE A COWBOY is Donna Alward's first installment in a series about an on line dating site called NotMy1stRodeo.com. As the website suggests it caters to people looking for Read more...


The Marriage Season
by Linda Lael Miller
"The Brides of Bliss County Return for a Sweet, Charming Look at Love and Trust."
Posted May 28, 2015

Well we are now on book three of the Brides of Bliss County series by Linda Lael Miller. And as expected THE MARRIAGE SEASON is Bex's time up at bat. All three books have centered on women who have shared a special friendship that has lasted from Read more...


Her Lucky Cowboy
by Jennifer Ryan
"Amazing look into how love changes everything."
Posted May 8, 2015

No doubt about it -- some of the best cowboys come straight from Jennifer Ryan's imagination. Lucky for us Ryan pens these visions for all of us to enjoy. Perfect case in point is HER LUCKY COWBOY which is at times a rather poignant tale of dysfunctionality in families and Read more...


Summer on Lover's Island
by Donna Alward
"A tale rich in town history and engaging people"
Posted May 7, 2015

Donna Alward has certainly upped her game in SUMMER ON LOVERS ISLAND firmly placing her writing in the league with some of my favorites. Fans of Brenda Novak and Robyn Carr are going to simply adore SUMMER ON LOVERS ISLAND. There are certain authors whose books move to the top Read more...


Once and Always
by Julia Harper, Elizabeth Hoyt
"Lesson - you can not outrun a cop."
Posted May 3, 2015

The Russians are coming! The Russians are coming! Actually no - they're here -- well in a little town in Minnesota called Coots Lake. This should give you a little insight into a fabulous, sexy, international crime story with lots of humor thrown in just for fun. I truly enjoy finding Read more...


Twice A Texas Bride
by Linda Broday
"Seems like running is the only choice"
Posted May 3, 2015

In the 1800's women and children were so vulnerable facing a precarious future at best. This is the time period we find ourselves during TWICE A TEXAS BRIDE by Linda Broday who epitomizes the classic western author. Broday once again captivates us with her story telling of men, women Read more...


The Bride Says No
by Cathy Maxwell
"Loving is impossible by the rules of society"
Posted May 3, 2015

Welcome to a magical series -- The Brides of Wishmore - by Cathy Maxwell that takes place around 1807 and includes all the pomp and circumstance of that historical romance era. THE BRIDE SAYS NO brings us back to a time that on the outside appears so romantic and glorious Read more...


One True Heart
by Jodi Thomas
"Harmony where truly opposites attract"
Posted May 2, 2015

Again welcome back to Harmony with its amazing citizens who meet us with open arms and hearts. In ONE TRUE HEART Jodi Thomas employs a whole new cast of players in addition to a well-established group that are well thought out and created. ONE TRUE LOVE is another work Read more...


Coulda Been A Cowboy
by Brenda Novak
"Cowboy words of wisdom do the trick every time"
Posted April 29, 2015

I'm not sure how I missed this series -- by one of my go to authors - during its first go around. Thankfully they have been reissued and here is book number 8 of the Dundee Idaho series -- COULDA BEEN A COWBOY originally published in 2007 that will capture your heart Read more...


The Bull Rider's Twins
by Tina Leonard
"Hold onto your hats for a very bumpy rider"
Posted April 25, 2015

Okay so THE BULL RIDER'S TWINS by Tina Leonard wraps up the four book Professional Bull Riders series. Each book in this series is of course centered on a bull rider but two of these were reissued stories involving the Callahan Cowboys another Leonard series. THE BULL RIDER'S Read more...


Sandra Wurman


An avid reader for all my life and reading is one of my passions. Iíve been an independent reviewer for over seven years now and have covered just about every genre from a vast number of publishers and authors. Another perk of reviewing is getting a first glimpse of new and upcoming works from talented authors. As a reviewer I have had the fortune to meet new authors and become reacquainted with some tried and true ones. One of the most rewarding aspects of reviewing is having your work acknowledged by authors and/or publishers. The inclusion of one of my reviews on a book jacket or on an authorís website is a supreme compliment and always appreciated. With the advent and broad adoption of the e-reader the scope of available works to be reviewed has increased exponentially making the job of the reviewer ever more challenging as the selection of works becomes vast beyond belief. My goal is simple Ė to deliver a fair and honest review. I take this very seriously as I respect my readers and they can depend on my appraisal of fiction as well as various crafts and cooking. My main focus is fiction but occasionally something from another genre catches my eye.

Blog Posts

No posts found.

© 2003-2015 off-the-edge.net
all rights reserved

Google+ Google+