August 18th, 2018
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
TAILSPINTAILSPIN
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
MAGGIE'S RUN

Reviewer Application

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


Best August Reads!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
One night changes everything...


slideshow image
How many rules can they break before trouble catches up?


slideshow image
Can a human make room in her heart for the wild?


slideshow image
Seeking sanctuary among the peaceful Amish, she finds an unlikely hero.


slideshow image
An earl mired in melancholy is no match for a determined woman...


slideshow image
Fear becomes a woman’s greatest weapon in this heart-pounding suspense.


slideshow image
A powerful novel of addiction, hope, and renewal from Sarah Price



Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Lucy Burdette:

Death on the Menu, August 2018
Hardcover
Killer Takeout, April 2016
Paperback
Fatal Reservations, July 2015
Paperback
Death With All The Trimmings, December 2014
Paperback
Murder With Ganache, February 2014
Paperback
Topped Chef, May 2013
Paperback
Death in Four Courses, September 2012
Mass Market Paperback
An Appetite For Murder, January 2012
Paperback

Death on the Menu
Lucy Burdette

Key West Food Critic Mystery #8
Crooked Lane Books
August 2018
On Sale: August 7, 2018
ISBN: 1683317467
EAN: 9781683317463
Kindle: 9781683317
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Mystery Cozy

Perfect for fans of Joanne Fluke and Leslie Meier, national bestseller Lucy Burdette's eighth Key West Food Critic mystery sees the return of fan-favorite food critic Hayley Snow, who must once again get to the bottom of a bitter murder.

When a killer strikes just before flan time, beloved food critic Hayley Snow is forced to sniff out the killer before someone else bites the dust.

Hayley Snow, fiery food critic for Key Zest magazine, has just landed a ticket to one of the most prestigious events in Key West: a high-brow three-day conference at the Harry Truman Little White House. Even though she’ll be working the event helping her mother’s fledgling catering business, there’s plenty of spicy gossip to go around. But just before her mother’s decadent flan is put to the test, Key West’s most prized possession, Hemingway’s Nobel prize gold medal for The Old Man and the Sea, is discovered stolen from its case.

Unsavory suspicions point to Gabriel, a family friend and one of the new busboys working the event, who mysteriously goes missing moments later. Anxious to clear his name, Gabriel’s family enlists Hayley to help find him, but right as they begin their search, his body is found stabbed to death in the storeroom.

Hayley has no shortage of suspects to interrogate and very little time before the killer adds another victim to the menu in national bestselling author Lucy Burdette’s delectable eighth Key West Food Critic mystery, Death on the Menu.

Key West Food Critic

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2018 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy

Google+ Google+