February 26th, 2024
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Rhys BowenRhys Bowen
Fresh Pick
THE MURDER CLUB
THE MURDER CLUB

New Books This Week

Fresh Fiction Box

Video Book Club

Leap Year Giveaways

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Rumors aren't the only thing that will stir when Abigail returns to Boone County, Texas.


slideshow image
From Loss to Love: A Pilot and an Artist's Colliding Worlds


slideshow image
Caffeine and Commitments: Stirring Up Love in San Francisco


slideshow image
"Her biggest fan �has a fatal obsession."


slideshow image
Bloodlines and Boardrooms: A Paranormal Romance of Power and Passion


slideshow image
A new, action-packed adventure that blends science-fiction technology and magical fantasy elements with a touch of historical romance.



Sweet Reads in February


Barnes & Noble

Fresh Fiction Blog
Get to Know Your Favorite Authors

Lindsay Lovise | A Thief Determined to Steal a Better Life


Never Blow a Kiss
Lindsay Lovise

AVAILABLE

Kindle

Barnes & Noble

The Secret Society of Governess Spies #1

January 2024
On Sale: January 23, 2024
ISBN: 1538740524
EAN: 9781538740521
Kindle: B0C3ZPK8PT
e-Book
Add to Wish List

Also by Lindsay Lovise:
Never Blow a Kiss, January 2024

1--What is the title of your latest release?

NEVER BLOW A KISS

2--What’s the “elevator pitch” for your new book?

Emily Leverton is a thief determined to steal a better life, but when she joins the ranks of governesses who spy on the ton to deliver justice, an insidious secret threatens her new world and the detective constable she’s begun falling for.

3--How did you decide where your book was going to take place?

I based everything around the Dove! She’s the vigilante running the Secret Society of Governess Spies, and her sole mission is to hold the wealthy elite accountable. To do this, she has her governesses collect evidence, and then she anonymously informs the police in an effort to ensure justice is being served. I chose the year 1838 based on timing of the formation of the Metropolitan Police and the development of the passenger railway.

4--Would you hang out with your protagonist in real life?

I would definitely hang out with Emily, but I think she might be too cool for me. (Not that she would ever act like that.)

5--What are three words that describe your protagonist?

Tenacious, brave, and impulsive.

6--What’s something you learned while writing this book?

I learned a lot of historical facts, and I spent a decent amount of time making sure the words I wanted to use actually existed at the time (and then finding new words when it turned out half of them did not).

7--Do you edit as you draft or wait until you are totally done?

I edit some as I go, but for the most part I write straight through the first draft.

8--What’s your favorite foodie indulgence?

I am obsessed with bread. We play a game in my house where we ask, “If you were stranded on an island and could have only one food for the rest of your life, what would it be?” My answer is always bread. Proper, crusty bread.

9--Describe your writing space/office!

My writing space has traditionally been wherever I can grab time to write. That might be at the kitchen table, on the couch, or in my car. I do have a desk though, and it’s fairly neat - although maybe that’s because I don’t often write there.

10--Who is an author you admire?

I admire so many authors I could never list them all. In the historical romance space, I am a fan of Lisa Kleypas, Beverly Jenkins, Manda Collins, Adriana Herrera, Julia Quinn, and Amalie Howard, just to name a few.

NEVER BLOW A KISS by Lindsay Lovise

The Secret Society of Governess Spies #1

Never Blow a Kiss

In this delightfully witty Victorian romance, a governess spy running away from her past falls for an ex-soldier turned railroad magnate—perfect for fans of Manda Collins and Bridgerton!

The utterly charming Emily Leverton has a dark past and is determined to leave it behind in her respectable new role as a governess. But when she is recruited by a secret network of governesses who spy on the ton, it may just be a way to redeem the dark secrets of her past.

Straddling the worlds of the ton and the working class, as an ex-solider turned railroad magnate, Zach hunts killers for the Metropolitan Police by day and dutifully attends balls at night. In neither world has he met a woman with the brazenness to mock him. So when a saucy governess blows him a kiss he is determined to catch her, never expecting that when he does he will find an intelligent, quirky woman hiding more than her true name. As Zach peels back the layers of Emily’s lies, he falls for the street-wise woman who handles a dagger like a pro and kisses like a mistress. But when his affair with Emily intertwines with his hunt for a killer, he discovers Emily is hiding an explosive secret—one that could destroy them both.

 

Romance Historical [Forever, On Sale: January 23, 2024, e-Book, ISBN: 9781538740521 / ]

Buy NEVER BLOW A KISSKindle | BN.com | Amazon CA | Amazon UK | Amazon DE | Amazon FR

About Lindsay Lovise

Lindsay Lovise

Lindsay writes historical and contemporary romances with quirky heroines and happily ever afters. When she’s not writing, Lindsay is reading (probably romance), drinking coffee, and avoiding laundry. Although she lives in New York, she was born and raised in Maine, which is probably why she likes snow so much.

WEBSITE |

 

 

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

 

© 2003-2024 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy