March 2nd, 2024
Home | Log in!

Fresh Pick


March's Must-Reads: Mystery, Romance, and Thrills Await!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fresh Pick of the Day

 


Berkley
December 2023
On Sale: November 21, 2023
384 pages
ISBN: 0593549767
EAN: 9780593549766
Kindle: B0BWHLFCJ5
Hardcover / e-Book / audiobook
Add to Wish List

Amazon

Kindle

Read Kindle Preview

Barnes & Noble

Kobo

Apple Books

Google Play

Powell's Books

Books-A-Million

Indie BookShop

Ripped Bodice

In this chilling thriller from New York Times bestselling author Nalini Singh, a remote estate in New Zealand’s Southern Alps hosts a reunion no one will ever forget.

Seven friends.
One last weekend.
A mansion half in ruins.
No room for lies.
Someone is going to confess.
Because there should have been eight. . . .

They met when they were teenagers. Now they’re adults, and time has been kind to some and unkind to others—none more so than to Bea, the one they lost nine long years ago.
 
They’ve gathered to reminisce at Bea’s family’s estate, a once-glorious mansion straight out of a gothic novel. Best friends, old flames, secret enemies, and new lovers are all under one roof. But when the weather turns and they’re snowed in at the edge of eternity, there’s nowhere left to hide from their shared history.
 
As the walls close in, the pretense of normality gives way to long-buried grief, bitterness, and rage. Underneath it all, there’s the nagging feeling that Bea’s shocking death wasn’t what it was claimed to be. And before the weekend is through, the truth will be unleashed—no matter the cost. . . .



Start Reading THERE SHOULD HAVE BEEN EIGHT Now



Fresh Picks

Our Past Week of Fresh Picks


Someone Else's Shoes SOMEONE ELSE'S SHOES
by Jojo Moyes
Featured as Fresh Pick on March 1, 2024

Who are you when you are forced to walk in someone else’s shoes?Nisha Cantor lives the globetrotting life of the seriously wealthy Read More »

Not the right ones but definitely the right Fit

MASTER OF CHAOS
by Shannon McKenna
Featured as Fresh Pick on February 29, 2024

NYT and USA Today Bestselling author Shannon McKenna presents the third installment of her new romantic suspense series…She’s as beautiful as Read More »

Danger, intrigue and romance fill these pages!

The Someday Daughter THE SOMEDAY DAUGHTER
by Ellen O'Clover
Featured as Fresh Pick on February 28, 2024

Perfect for fans of Rachel Lynn Solomon, Mary H. K. Choi, and Alex Light! From the critically acclaimed author of Seven Percent of Ro Devereux Read More »

Amazing!

Runaway RUNAWAY
by Lisa Marie Rice
Featured as Fresh Pick on February 27, 2024

Navy Seal Matt Sanders is slowly putting himself together after being almost mortally wounded in battle. He's sick of hospitals, so a nowhere town Read More »

He will protect his angel no matter what happens.

The Murder Club THE MURDER CLUB
by Alexandra Ivy
Featured as Fresh Pick on February 26, 2024

The New York Times bestselling author returns readers to the small town of Pike, Wisconsin, and its murderous history, in this chilling tale of romantic Read More »

It was innocent fun until it wasn’t!

Union Station UNION STATION
by David Downing
Featured as Fresh Pick on February 24, 2024

In this fascinating historical thriller, a British journalist (and former spy) is adrift in McCarthy-era Los Angeles—until his research into a wartime Read More »

Sometimes it's hard to leave the past behind

Welcome to the Hyunam-dong Bookshop WELCOME TO THE HYUNAM-DONG BOOKSHOP
by Hwang Bo-reum
Featured as Fresh Pick on February 23, 2024

The Korean smash hit available for the first time in English, a slice-of-life novel for readers of Matt Haig's The Midnight Library Read More »

A life affirming conversation with a side of Books

© 2003-2024 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy