October 20th, 2018
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
TAILSPINTAILSPIN
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
CONSUMED

Reviewer Application

Boo-K Spectacular

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


Jump into Autumn with these great books out in October!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
A prim bookseller and a hard-boiled ghost team up to catch a cunning killer…


slideshow image
The perfect match may be closer than they imagine . . .


slideshow image
Fierce characters, steamy chemistry, and twists you won't see coming!


slideshow image
It all started with a wedding


slideshow image
The hotter the fire, the deeper the burn.


slideshow image
Elusive truth. Missing witness. Deadly trial.


slideshow image
She must become a fearsome gladiator . . . and kill the queen.


October 2018 Mystery and Thriller Titles

New This Week | September | October | November
Sensual Titles | Mystery and Thriller | Paranormal & Urban Fantasy | Young Adult

1 - 10 of 98 ( First | more books )

Hidden Rebecca Zanetti

Hidden by Rebecca Zanetti
Buy Book
Requisition Force #1
Zebra
October 2018
On Sale: September 25, 2018
Featuring: Malcolm West; Pippa
400 pages
ISBN: 1420145819
EAN: 9781420145816
Paperback
Add to Wish List

Thriller Crime | Romance Suspense

Hide. That's all Pippa can do to escape the terror chasing her. But now that she's off the grid in a safe house, she finds plenty of interesting things to watch through the window. Like her new neighbor, with his startling green eyes, killer smile, and sexy bad-boy tattoo... Run. Malcolm West is fleeing the hell he unleashed in his last assignment as an undercover cop. A backwoods Read More »

Well-written, amazing characters, fantastic new series opener!


Before We Were Strangers Brenda Novak

Before We Were Strangers by Brenda Novak
Buy Book
MIRA
October 2018
On Sale: September 25, 2018
Featuring: Sloane McBride
368 pages
ISBN: 0778369943
EAN: 9780778369943
Trade Size
Add to Wish List

Romance Suspense

Something happened to her mother that night. Something no one wants to talk about. But she’s determined to uncover her family’s dark secrets, even if they bury her.

Five-year-old Sloane McBride couldn’t sleep that night. Her parents were arguing again, their harsh words heating the cool autumn air. And then there was that other sound—the ominous thump before all went quiet.

In the Read More »

A scary glimpse into the truth behind "frenemies."


Flowers and Foul Play Amanda Flower

Flowers and Foul Play by Amanda Flower
Buy Book
Magic Garden Mystery
Crooked Lane Books
October 2018
On Sale: October 9, 2018
336 pages
ISBN: 1683317750
EAN: 9781683317753
Trade Size
Add to Wish List

Mystery

Fiona Knox lost her fiancé and her flower shop—but when she flies to Scotland to inherit her godfather’s cottage and possibly magical walled garden, she may lose her life as well when she’s swept into a murder investigation. Florist Fiona Knox’s life isn’t smelling so sweet these days. Her fiancé left her for their cake decorator. Then, her flower shop wilted after a chain florist opened next door Read More »


Death of a Russian Doll Barbara Early

Death of a Russian Doll by Barbara Early
Buy Book
Vintage Toy Shop
Crooked Lane Books
October 2018
On Sale: October 9, 2018
ISBN: 1683317025
EAN: 9781683317029
Hardcover
Add to Wish List

Mystery

Just in time for the holidays, fans of Leslie Meier and Vicki Delany are going to want to pick up the charming third installment in Barbara Early’s Vintage Toy Shop mysteries. It’s all fun and games with toyshop owner Liz McCall until deadly secrets are unwrapped upon the eve of the holidays. Who knew? Liz McCall is not thrilled when her boyfriend Police Chief Ken Young introduces her to Read More »


Unnatural Causes Dawn Eastman

Unnatural Causes by Dawn Eastman
Buy Book
Dr. Katie LeClair Mystery
Crooked Lane Books
October 2018
On Sale: October 9, 2018
304 pages
ISBN: 1683317777
EAN: 9781683317777
Trade Size (reprint)
Add to Wish List

Mystery

In nationally bestselling author Dawn Eastman's series debut, Dr. Katie LeClair examines small town secrets when her patient's sudden suicide rocks the quiet life of Baxter, MI. Katie LeClair has finally settled down as the new doctor in Baxter, MI. After years of moving, schooling, and training, she wants nothing more than to find a place she can call home, and a small town outside of Ann Arbor seemed perfect. Katie Read More »


Mardi Gras Murder Ellen Byron

Mardi Gras Murder by Ellen Byron
Buy Book
Cajun Country
Crooked Lane Books
October 2018
On Sale: October 9, 2018
304 pages
ISBN: 168331705X
EAN: 9781683317050
Hardcover
Add to Wish List

Mystery

USA Today bestselling author Ellen Byron is back at it with fan-favorite plantation B&B owner Maggie Crozat in a fourth installment of the Cajun Country mysteries. Southern charm meets the dark mystery of the bayou as a hundred-year flood, a malicious murder, and a most unusual Mardi Gras converge at the Crozat Plantation B&B. It’s Mardi Gras season on the bayou, which Read More »


Death in Paris

Death in Paris by Emilia Bernhard
Buy Book
Death in Paris #1
Crooked Lane Books
October 2018
On Sale: October 9, 2018
ISBN: 1683317688
EAN: 9781683317685
Hardcover
Add to Wish List

Mystery

A charming series debut featuring two American sleuths in Paris, Death in Paris is a perfect traditional mystery for fans of M. L. Longworth and Juliet Blackwell. The only thing chillier than a Parisian winter is cold-blooded murder. When French financier Edgar Bowen drowns in a bowl of soup, his former girlfriend, American Rachel Levis, is alarmed by the unnatural death. Who dies eating a nice vichyssoise? But Read More »


A Crafter Knits a Clue

A Crafter Knits a Clue by Holly Quinn
Buy Book
Handcrafted Mystery
Crooked Lane Books
October 2018
On Sale: October 9, 2018
ISBN: 1683317718
EAN: 9781683317715
Hardcover
Add to Wish List

Mystery Cozy

Sammy Kane just moved back to her hometown to run a craft store. But when the owner of a nearby yarn shop is murdered, Sammy will needle little help finding the killer. When a heartbroken Samantha “Sammy” Kane returns to her hometown of Heartsford, WI, for her best friend Kate’s funeral, she learns that Kate’s much-loved craft store is in danger of perishing with its owner. Confounding all Read More »


Down the Broken Road J.R. Backlund

Down the Broken Road by J.R. Backlund
Buy Book
Rachel Carver Mystery #2
Crooked Lane Books
October 2018
On Sale: October 9, 2018
ISBN: 1683317408
EAN: 9781683317401
Hardcover
Add to Wish List

Mystery

Ex-SBI agent Rachel Carver’s past comes back to haunt her as she uncovers a trail of murderous revenge—and a horrifying secret. Rachel Carver’s career with the North Carolina Bureau of Investigation came to a shuddering halt after her last case led to the collateral death of an innocent woman and a shameful cover-up by her superiors. She’s turned in her badge and is settling in Read More »


Twelve Slays of Christmas

Twelve Slays of Christmas by Jacqueline Frost
Buy Book
Christmas Tree Farm
Crooked Lane Books
October 2018
On Sale: October 9, 2018
336 pages
ISBN: 1683318072
EAN: 9781683318071
Trade Size (reprint)
Add to Wish List

Mystery

When Holly White’s fiancé cancels their Christmas Eve wedding with less than two weeks to go, Holly heads home with a broken heart. Lucky for her, home in historic Mistletoe, Maine is magical during Christmastime—exactly what the doctor prescribed. Except her plan to drown her troubles in peppermints and snickerdoodles is upended when local grouch and president of the Mistletoe Historical Society Margaret Fenwick is bludgeoned and left in the sleigh display at Read More »


1 - 10 of 98 ( First | more books )

 

 

 

© 2003-2018 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy

Google+ Google+