April 24th, 2014
Home | Log in! or Register

Fresh Fiction

Watch Us On

Good Morning Texas
We Connect On
Todays_Pick
Fresh Pick
Birthmarked
RUTHLESSRUTHLESS
On Top Shelf
Sign up for Fresh Fiction News

April showers = Book Reading time!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Can he come home again to the Plain life?


slideshow image
Is sacrificing herself the only way to stop this evil?


slideshow image
Is Homecoming turns out more than new dresses…murdersacrificing herself the only way to stop this evil?


slideshow image
Vampires aren't real...or are they?


slideshow image
Is your first love worth a second chance?


slideshow image
Win it all, or lose it all


April 2014 Mystery and Thriller Titles

New This Week | March | April | May
Sensual Titles | Mystery and Thriller | Paranormal & Urban Fantasy | Young Adult

1 - 10 of 91 ( First | more books )

A Killing Notion Melissa Bourbon

A Killing Notion by Melissa Bourbon
Buy Book
Magical Dressmaking Mysteries #5
NAL
April 2014
On Sale: April 1, 2014
Featuring: Harlow Jane Cassidy; Will Flores; Loretta Mae (Meemaw) Cassidy
320 pages
ISBN: 0451417208
EAN: 9780451417206
Paperback
Add to Wish List

Mystery Cozy

Harlow Jane Cassidy is swamped with homecoming couture requests. If only she didn’t have to help solve a murder, she might get the gowns off the dress forms....

Harlow Jane Cassidy is swamped with homecoming couture requests. If only she didn't have to help solve a murder, she might get the gowns off the dress forms.... Harlow is doing everything she can to expand her dressmaking business, Buttons & Bows, without letting clients know about her secret charm. When she has a chance to create homecoming dresses with a local charity and handmade mums for several high school girls--including Gracie Read More »


Murder Simply Brewed Vannetta Chapman

Murder Simply Brewed by Vannetta Chapman
Buy Book
Zondervan
April 2014
On Sale: March 25, 2014
352 pages
ISBN: 0310326168
EAN: 9780310326168
Paperback
Add to Wish List

Amish | Mystery

When the coffee shop manager is murdered in Middlebury's Amish Artisan Village, two women from different walks of life must join together to solve the mystery. Spring has arrived in Middlebury, Indiana, and Amber Wright is optimistic about the growing profit from her collection of Amish shops---until she receives a call that Ethan Gray is dead. Hurrying over to A Simple Blend, she finds a solitary hole in the front window and the Read More »

A story about joining forces and forming relationships to solve a mystery.


The Other Typist Suzanne Rindell

The Other Typist by Suzanne Rindell
Buy Book
Berkley
April 2014
On Sale: April 1, 2014
Featuring: Rose Baker
368 pages
ISBN: 042526842X
EAN: 9780425268421
Paperback
Add to Wish List

Literature and Fiction | Suspense

Keira Knightly is to produce and star in the movie adaption of The Other Typist!

A haunting debut novel set against the background of New York City in the 1920s…

Confessions are Rose Baker’s job. A typist for the New York City Police Department, she sits in judgment like a high priestess. Criminals come before her to admit their transgressions, and, with a few strokes of the keys Read More »


No Book but the World Leah Hager Cohen

No Book but the World by Leah Hager Cohen
Buy Book
Riverhead
April 2014
On Sale: April 3, 2014
Featuring: Ava; Fred
ISBN: 1594486034
EAN: 9781594486036
Hardcover
Add to Wish List

Suspense

A gripping, morally complex novel that asks: How much do grown siblings owe one another? At the edge of a woods, on the grounds of a defunct “free school,” Ava and her brother, Fred, shared a dreamy and seemingly idyllic childhood—a world defined largely by their imaginations and the presence of each other. Decades later, then, when Ava learns that her brother is being held in a county jail for a shocking Read More »


Up at Butternut Lake

Up at Butternut Lake by Mary McNear
Buy Book
HarperCollins
April 2014
On Sale: April 14, 2014
ISBN: 0062283146
EAN: 9780062283146
Paperback
Add to Wish List

Mystery

In the tradition of Kristin Hannah and Susan Wiggs, Mary McNear introduces readers to the town of Butternut Lake and to the unforgettable people who call it home. It's summer, and after ten years away, Allie Beckett has returned to her family's cabin beside tranquil Butternut Lake, where as a teenager she spent so many carefree days. She's promised her five-year-old son, Wyatt, they will be happy there. She's Read More »


Death Come Quickly Susan Wittig Albert

Death Come Quickly by Susan Wittig Albert
Buy Book
China Bayles
Berkley
April 2014
On Sale: April 1, 2014
Featuring: Justine Wyzinski; Karen Prior; China Bayles
304 pages
ISBN: 0425255638
EAN: 9780425255636
Hardcover
Add to Wish List

Mystery Amateur Sleuth

“One of the most endearing and personable amateur sleuths” (Midwest Book Review), herbalist and ex- lawyer China Bayles is back. In Death Come Quickly, a friend’s murder may be the key to solving a fifteen-year-old cold case…

When China’s and Ruby’s friend Karen Prior is mugged in a mall parking lot and dies a few days later, China begins to suspect that her Read More »


Mrs. Jeffries Pleads the Fifth Emily Brightwell

Mrs. Jeffries Pleads the Fifth by Emily Brightwell
Buy Book
A Victorian Mystery
Berkley
April 2014
On Sale: April 1, 2014
496 pages
ISBN: 0425269760
EAN: 9780425269763
Paperback
Add to Wish List

Mystery Historical | Mystery Cozy

NOW IN ONE VOLUME—THREE VICTORIAN MYSTERIES FEATURING MRS. JEFFRIES

A DETECTIVE IN THE HOUSE

Everyone’s awed by Inspector Witherspoon’s Scotland Yard successes, but they don’t know about his secret weapon. Her name is Mrs. Jeffries, and she keeps house for the Inspector —and keeps him on his toes. No matter how messy the murder or how dirty the deed, her polished detection skills are up to the Read More »


Wild Wolf Jennifer Ashley

Wild Wolf by Jennifer Ashley
Buy Book
Shifters Unbound
Berkley
April 2014
On Sale: April 1, 2014
Featuring: Graham McNeil
320 pages
ISBN: 0425266044
EAN: 9780425266045
Mass Market Paperback
Add to Wish List

Romance Paranormal | Thriller | Suspense

In the latest Shifters Unbound novel, a man has resigned himself to a life half lived. But a beautiful, courageous woman has him longing for something more…

Graham McNeil knows that his pack is unruly, but he’s not sure he can take the next step toward Shiftertown stability— choosing a new mate. After losing his mate and son long ago, Graham has worked hard to keep his heart in check. And Read More »

How long can this Alpha ignore fate?


Hanging By a Hair Nancy J. Cohen

Hanging By a Hair by Nancy J. Cohen
Buy Book
Bad Hair Day Mystery #11
Five Star
April 2014
On Sale: April 18, 2014
ISBN: 1432828142
EAN: 9781432828141
Hardcover
Add to Wish List

Mystery Amateur Sleuth

Marla's joyous move to a new house with her husband, Detective Dalton Vail, is marred by their next-door neighbor who erects an illegal fence between their properties. When Dalton reminds the man of the local permitting laws, tempers flare--and worse, the neighbor is found dead the following day. Dismayed when Dalton is removed from the case due to a conflict of interest, Marla decides it's up to her to find the Read More »


A Little Something

A Little Something by Richard Haddaway
Buy Book
Harvard Square Editions
April 2014
On Sale: April 18, 2014
316 pages
ISBN: 0989596060
EAN: 9780989596060
Paperback
$17.95
Add to Wish List

Mystery | Thriller Medical

Katherine Warren, M.D., is a no-nonsense pediatrician who serves the small and suffering in a Texas barrio clinic. She thinks she’s seen it all, until it all hits home. Her ten-year-old son is brought to the edge of death by a medical accident in a dentist’s office. Katherine, her CPA husband, Sam, her grandmother, her best friend, her scientific colleagues – the finest minds and biggest hearts – rally to the Read More »


1 - 10 of 91 ( First | more books )

Bookmark and Share

 

 

 

 

 

© 2003-2014 off-the-edge.net
all rights reserved

Book Reviews Blog Directory Google+