January 25th, 2020
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
D.B. ReynoldsD.B. Reynolds
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
STORMRISE

Reviewer Application

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


New Year, Great Reads for January

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Staying hidden has kept her alive…But now she’s been found.


slideshow image
It's never too late for love in the small Texas ranch town of Silverlake.


slideshow image
Laura Joh Rowland is back the case of a mutilated "Sleeping Beauty" washed ashore in London.


slideshow image
Once she got away, but this time it's a dead end


slideshow image
Grim Reaper Charley Davidson is back in the final installment of Darynda Jones’ New York Times bestselling paranormal series


slideshow image
Sin may find the Saint she never knew she needed.


January 2020 Mystery and Thriller Titles

New This Week | December | January | February
Sensual Titles | Mystery and Thriller | Paranormal & Urban Fantasy | Young Adult

1 - 10 of 46 ( First | more books )

Take You Away Kira Hillins

Take You Away by Kira Hillins
Buy Book
The Wild Rose Press
February 2020
On Sale: January 27, 2020
Featuring: Zoe Kearny; Ben Solmer
ISBN: 1509229299
EAN: 2940163138432
e-Book
Add to Wish List

Romance | Romance Suspense | Romance Erotica Sensual

Night time can be frightening, especially when you’re all alone.

Zoe captured Ben’s heart, the way no other person could. She tamed his anger and eased his sorrow over the loss of his brother. He’d do anything to be with her, but he can Read More »


The Book of Candlelight Ellery Adams

The Book of Candlelight by Ellery Adams
Buy Book
Secret, Book, & Scone Society #3
Kensington
February 2020
On Sale: January 28, 2020
224 pages
ISBN: 1496712439
EAN: 9781496712431
Hardcover
Add to Wish List

Mystery Book Lover | Mystery Cozy

In the new Secret, Book, and Scone Society novel from New York Times bestselling author Ellery Adams, the rain in Miracle Springs, North Carolina, has been relentless—and a flood of trouble is about to be unleashed . . .
 
As the owner of Miracle Books, Nora Pennington figures all the wet weather this spring is at least good for business. The local inns are packed with Read More »


A View to a Kilt Kaitlyn Dunnett

A View to a Kilt by Kaitlyn Dunnett
Buy Book
Liss MacCrimmon Mystery #13
Kensington
February 2020
On Sale: January 28, 2020
304 pages
ISBN: 149671265X
EAN: 9781496712653
Hardcover
Add to Wish List

Mystery Cozy

A series of blizzards have kept tourists away from Moosetookalook, Maine, and shoppers out of Liss MacCrimmon’s Scottish Emporium. But as warmer weather brings promises of tartan sales and new faces, melting snow reveals cold-blooded murder . . .
 
Liss has suddenly found herself in charge of the March Madness Mud Season Sale, a town-wide celebration created to boost the local economy during the slushy weeks Read More »


The Heartless David Putnam

The Heartless by David Putnam
Buy Book
A Bruno Johnson Thriller #7
Oceanview Publishing
February 2020
On Sale: February 4, 2020
368 pages
ISBN: 1608093786
EAN: 9781608093786
Hardcover
Add to Wish List

Thriller Psychological | Mystery | Suspense

Perfect for fans of Robert Crais and John Sandford

Former LA County Deputy Bruno Johnson is now a bailiff in the courts having stepped down from his role on the Violent Crimes Team to spend more time with his daughter, Olivia. Bruno fears his job decision may have come too late when he gets a frantic call to extricate Olivia from a gunpoint situation in a LA gang-infested neighborhood. His desperation escalates when he realizes Louis Barkow, a stone-cold killer awaiting trial Read More »


Careless Whiskers Miranda James

Careless Whiskers by Miranda James
Buy Book
Cat in the Stacks #12
Berkley
February 2020
On Sale: January 21, 2020
304 pages
ISBN: 0451491157
EAN: 9780451491152
Hardcover
Add to Wish List

Mystery Book Lover | Mystery Cozy | Mystery Pet Lovers

When librarian Charlie Harris' daughter is falsely accused of murder, he and his faithful feline Diesel must leap forward to crack the case in this all-new installment in the New York Times bestselling series.  

Charlie Harris has sworn off investigating murder and mayhem after a recent close call. Instead, he's delighted to cheer on his daughter, Laura, who's starring in a production of Read More »


Golden in Death J.D. Robb

Golden in Death by J.D. Robb
Buy Book
In Death #50
St. Martin's Press
February 2020
On Sale: February 4, 2020
Featuring: Roarke; Eve Dallas
384 pages
ISBN: 1250207207
EAN: 9781250207203
Hardcover
Add to Wish List

Romance Suspense | Thriller Serial Killer | Suspense

In the latest thriller in the #1 New York Times bestselling series, homicide detective Eve Dallas investigates a murder with a mysterious motive—and a terrifying weapon.

Pediatrician Kent Abner received the package on a beautiful April morning. Inside was a cheap trinket, a golden egg that could be opened into two halves. When he pried it apart, highly toxic airborne fumes entered his body—and killed him Read More »


Whiteout Adriana Anders

Whiteout by Adriana Anders
Buy Book
Survival Instincts #1
Sourcebooks Casablanca
February 2020
On Sale: January 28, 2020
Featuring: Angel Smith; Ford Cooper
448 pages
ISBN: 1492698709
EAN: 9781492698708
Mass Market Paperback
Add to Wish List

Romance Contemporary | Romance Suspense

Angel Smith is ready to leave Antarctica for a second chance at life. But on what was meant to be her final day, the research station is attacked. Hunted and scared, she and glaciologist Ford Cooper barely make it out with their lives. . . only to realize that in a place this remote, there's nowhere left to run.


Isolated in the middle of a Read More »


The Mail Order Bride's Secret Linda Broday

The Mail Order Bride's Secret by Linda Broday
Buy Book
Outlaw Mail Order Brides #3
Sourcebooks Casablanca
February 2020
On Sale: January 28, 2020
Featuring: Tait Trinity; Melanie Dunbar
352 pages
ISBN: 1492651109
EAN: 9781492651109
Mass Market Paperback
Add to Wish List

Romance Suspense | Romance Western | Romance Historical

When the West was wild and man's law favored the few...
These extraordinary women could be found...in the heart of an outlaw.

When three young children show up on outlaw Tait Trinity's doorstep, he knows he can't help them—a wanted man has no business raising kids. And yet he can't bring himself to turn them away. At a loss, he sends for Read More »

Filled with adventure and memorable characters...


American Dirt Jeanine Cummins

American Dirt by Jeanine Cummins
Buy Book
Flatiron Books
February 2020
On Sale: January 21, 2020
400 pages
ISBN: 1250209765
EAN: 9781250209764
Hardcover
Add to Wish List

Suspense | Multicultural Latin American

También de este lado hay sueños. On this side, too, there are dreams.

Lydia Quixano Pérez lives in the Mexican city of Acapulco. She runs a bookstore. She has a son, Luca, the love of her life, and a wonderful husband who is a journalist. And while there are cracks beginning to show in Acapulco because of the Read More »


The Mitford Scandal Jessica Fellowes

The Mitford Scandal by Jessica Fellowes
Buy Book
The Mitford Murders #3
Minotaur Books
February 2020
On Sale: January 21, 2020
352 pages
ISBN: 1250316804
EAN: 9781250316806
Hardcover
Add to Wish List

Mystery Historical

In the third book in the Mitford Murders series, lady's maid Louisa Cannon accompanies Diana Mitford into a turbulent late 1920s Europe.

The year is 1928, and after the death of a maid at a glamorous society party, fortune heir Bryan Guinness seizes life and proposes to eighteen-year-old Diana, most beautiful of the six Mitford sisters. The maid's death is ruled an accident, and the newlyweds put it behind them to begin a whirlwind life zipping between London's Mayfair, chic Paris and hedonistic Berlin. Accompanying Diana as her lady's maid is Read More »


1 - 10 of 46 ( First | more books )

 

 

 

© 2003-2020 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy