October 21st, 2019
Home | Log in!

Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
BELOW THE FOLD

Halloween Contests

Meet us @ Bouchercon

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


Best books for October

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
White Lady--a ghost not only seeking bloody revenge but demanding assistance to get it.


slideshow image
Alliances with the dead could be all that keeps her alive.


slideshow image
Moving on has never been harder—or so perfectly unpredictable…


slideshow image
Can they end the feud between the MacInnes and Glendenning Clans that has persisted since the Battle of Culloden?


slideshow image
Romance about enemies-to-lovers who fall for each other in a small Massachusetts coastal town.


slideshow image
Feuding families, a legacy to prove and redemption...


slideshow image
What do you do when you are forgotten by the man you’ve loved for twenty years? What do you do if you are the one who is remembered?


October 2019 Mystery and Thriller Titles

New This Week | September | October | November
Sensual Titles | Mystery and Thriller | Paranormal & Urban Fantasy | Young Adult

1 - 10 of 32 ( First | more books )

Blind Search

Blind Search by Paula Munier
Buy Book
Mercy and Elvis #2
Minotaur Books
November 2019
On Sale: November 5, 2019
Featuring: Mercy Carr
352 pages
ISBN: 1250153050
EAN: 9781250153050
Hardcover
Add to Wish List

Mystery

Former Army MP Mercy Carr and her retired bomb-sniffing dog Elvis are back in Blind Search, the sequel to the page-turning, critically acclaimed A Borrowing of Bones

It’s October, hunting season in the Green Mountains—and the Vermont wilderness has never been more beautiful or more dangerous. Especially for nine-year-old Henry, who’s Read More »


Beating About the Bush M.C. Beaton

Beating About the Bush by M.C. Beaton
Buy Book
Agatha Raisin #30
Minotaur Books
November 2019
On Sale: November 5, 2019
288 pages
ISBN: 1250157722
EAN: 9781250157720
Hardcover
Add to Wish List

Mystery

New York Times bestseller M. C. Beaton's cranky, crafty Agatha Raisin—now the star of a hit T.V. show—is back on the case again.

When private detective Agatha Raisin comes across a severed leg in a roadside hedge, it looks like she is about to become involved in a particularly gruesome murder. Looks, however, can be deceiving, as Read More »


Strangers at the Gate Catriona McPherson

Strangers at the Gate by Catriona McPherson
Buy Book
Minotaur Books
November 2019
On Sale: October 22, 2019
304 pages
ISBN: 1250070015
EAN: 9781250070012
Hardcover
Add to Wish List

Mystery | Thriller Psychological


From Catriona McPherson, Agatha Award-winning author of Quiet Neighbors, comes Strangers at the Gate: a twisty, fascinating mystery that asks the question: who do you turn to when everyone's a stranger and you've stopped believing your own eyes?

Finnie Doyle and Paddy Lamb are leaving city life in Edinburgh behind them and moving to the little town of Simmerton. Paddy's been Read More »


Cat Chase the Moon Shirley Rousseau Murphy

Cat Chase the Moon by Shirley Rousseau Murphy
Buy Book
Joe Grey #21
William Morrow
November 2019
On Sale: October 29, 2019
336 pages
ISBN: 0062838059
EAN: 9780062838056
Mass Market Paperback
Add to Wish List

Mystery Cozy

Feline PI Joe Grey and his friends pounce on several investigations that may connect to one large mystery — including a case that is very personal… Joe Grey and his tabby lady, Dulcie, are frantic when Courtney, their teen kitten, goes missing. Aided by their two- and four-legged friends, they hit the streets of Molena Point in search of their calico girl. Courtney has no idea that everyone is looking for her. Kidnapped, locked in Read More »


Restless Rancher Jennifer Ryan

Restless Rancher by Jennifer Ryan
Buy Book
Wild Rose Ranch #2
Avon
November 2019
On Sale: November 12, 2019
Featuring: Sonya Tucker; Austin Hubbard
384 pages
ISBN: 006285190X
EAN: 9780062851901
Mass Market Paperback
Add to Wish List

Romance Suspense | Romance Western

If you like bad-boy heroes, western settings, and a sexy, sassy heroine you will love Jennifer Ryan's newest Wild Rose Ranch book! Perfect for fans of Diana Palmer, Linda Lael Miller, and Jodi Thomas.

One minute down-on-his-luck rancher Austin Hubbard slept soundly, the next, a sassy spitfire dumped a pitcher of water on his head and woke him Read More »


Untouchable Jayne Ann Krentz

Untouchable by Jayne Ann Krentz
Buy Book
Berkley
November 2019
On Sale: October 29, 2019
Featuring: Jack Lancaster; Winter Meadows
416 pages
ISBN: 0399585311
EAN: 9780399585319
Mass Market Paperback (reprint)
Add to Wish List

Romance Suspense

A man's quest to find answers for those who are haunted by the past leads him deeper into the shadows in this electrifying novel from the New York Times bestselling author of Promise Not to Tell.

Quinton Zane is back.

Jack Lancaster, consultant to the FBI, has always been drawn to the coldest of cold cases, the kind that law enforcement Read More »


Never Tell Lisa Gardner

Never Tell by Lisa Gardner
Buy Book
D.D. Warren and Flora Dane #10
Dutton
November 2019
On Sale: October 22, 2019
512 pages
ISBN: 1524742104
EAN: 9781524742102
Mass Market Paperback (reprint)
Add to Wish List

Thriller | Suspense

 
#1 New York Times bestseller Lisa Gardner returns with an unpredictable thriller that puts fan favorites D. D. Warren and Flora Dane on a shocking new case that begins with a vicious murder and gets darker from there.

A Read More »


Diabhal

Diabhal by Kathleen Kaufman
Buy Book
Diabhal #1
Turner
November 2019
On Sale: October 29, 2019
304 pages
ISBN: 1684423198
EAN: 9781684423194
Trade Size
Add to Wish List

Thriller Arcane

Diabhal (Devil) is the story of cults, exorcisms and the devil in 1980’s era Los Angeles. Ceit Robertson, age ten, is the next Matrarc to the Society, a cultish, matriarchal group living in an inconspicuous cul-de-sac in Venice Beach. When Ceit’s mother is attacked by spirits from the old world, a failed exorcism results in Ceit’s exile into the foster care system in Los Angeles. She eventually lands in the Read More »

Spine-chilling tale of ancient rituals and restless spirits


The Last Second Catherine Coulter

The Last Second by Catherine Coulter
Buy Book
A Brit in the FBI #6
Gallery Books
November 2019
On Sale: November 12, 2019
Featuring: Nicholas Drummond; Michaela Caine
464 pages
ISBN: 1501196391
EAN: 9781501196393
Trade Size (reprint)
Add to Wish List

Thriller Police Procedural | Thriller

From New York Times bestselling authors Catherine Coulter and J.T. Ellison comes a riveting thriller pitting special agents Nicholas Drummond and Michaela Caine against a private French space agency that has the power to end the world as we know it.

Galactus, France\'s answer to SpaceX, has just launched a communications satellite into orbit, but the payload actually harbors a frightening weapon: a nuclear-triggered electromagnetic pulse Read More »


Whisper of Bones Melinda Leigh

Whisper of Bones by Melinda Leigh
Buy Book
Widow's Island #3
Montlake Romance
November 2019
On Sale: October 22, 2019
ISBN: 1721355057
EAN: 9781721355051
e-Book
Add to Wish List

Romance Suspense

Dark secrets from the past bob to the surface in the third novella in the Widow’s Island series.

When a body washes up on the state park beach, Deputy Tessa Black’s experience as a former Seattle detective tells her that the death was not an accident. All evidence points to another murder on the remote island.

The victim is Read More »


1 - 10 of 32 ( First | more books )

 

 

 

© 2003-2019 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy