May 25th, 2017
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
EXPOSUREEXPOSURE
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
ARCHANGEL'S HEART

Reviewer Application


May flowers, May books to enjoy!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
In peaceful Pennsylvania Dutch country, a young mother discovers a shocking danger—and an unexpected ally


slideshow image
What if you wrote a steamy, sexy novel but couldn't tell anyone?


slideshow image
While searching for Mr. Right, Sarah found something completely different.


slideshow image
the independent LA beauty soon finds herself yearning for a fairy-tale ending of her own.


slideshow image
Her heart belongs to another...


slideshow image
The Enforcer: Games People Play


May 2017 Mystery and Thriller Titles

New This Week | April | May | June
Sensual Titles | Mystery and Thriller | Paranormal & Urban Fantasy | Young Adult

1 - 10 of 76 ( First | more books )

The Girl Who Knew Too Much Amanda Quick

The Girl Who Knew Too Much by Amanda Quick
Buy Book
Berkley
May 2017
On Sale: May 9, 2017
ISBN: 0399174478
EAN: 9780399174476
Hardcover
Add to Wish List

Romance Historical | Romance Suspense

Amanda Quick, the bestselling author of ’Til Death Do Us Part, transports readers to 1930s California, where glamour and seduction spawn a multitude of sins… When Hollywood moguls and stars want privacy, they head to an idyllic small town on the coast, where the exclusive Burning Cove Hotel caters to their every need. It’s where reporter Irene Glasson finds herself staring down at a beautiful actress at the bottom of Read More »

A delightful romantic mystery set in Southern California in the dazzling 1930s.

The glamorous era of Hollywood comes to life


Based on a True Story Delphine De Vigan

Based on a True Story by Delphine De Vigan
Buy Book
Bloomsbury
May 2017
On Sale: May 1, 2017
Featuring: Delphine; L.
384 pages
ISBN: 1632868156
EAN: 9781632868152
Hardcover
Add to Wish List

Thriller Psychological

The international hit that sold half a million copies in France: a chilling work of fiction--but based on a true story--about a friendship gone terrifyingly toxic and the nature of reality. Overwhelmed by the huge success of her latest novel, exhausted and suffering from a crippling inability to write, Delphine meets L. L. embodies everything Delphine has always secretly admired; she is a glittering image of feminine sophistication and spontaneity and Read More »


Midnight Target Elle Kennedy

Midnight Target by Elle Kennedy
Buy Book
Killer Instinct #8
Berkley
May 2017
On Sale: April 25, 2017
Featuring: Cate
464 pages
ISBN: 1101991313
EAN: 9781101991312
Mass Market Paperback
$7.99
Add to Wish List

Romance Suspense | Action | Romance Military

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Score and Midnight Revenge... Four years ago, Cate’s entire life changed when she discovered she was the daughter of a supersoldier. But Jim Morgan’s overprotectiveness has pushed her away. These days, she’s working as a freelance photographer and living the dangerous life Jim never wanted for her. When Cate snaps a photo linking a corrupt Read More »


Mrs. Jeffries Rights A Wrong Emily Brightwell

Mrs. Jeffries Rights A Wrong by Emily Brightwell
Buy Book
Mrs. Jeffries #35
Berkley Prime Crime
May 2017
On Sale: May 2, 2017
ISBN: 039958420X
EAN: 9780399584206
Trade Size
Add to Wish List

Mystery Historical

Mrs. Jeffries is back in the New York Times bestselling Victorian Mytery series, perfect for fans of Downton Abbey. Thomas Mundy checks in to London’s Wrexley Hotel, but he never checks out. The maid finds him on the floor of his room, bludgeoned to death by his own walking stick. Inspector Witherspoon is soon on the case and learns Mundy had a reputation for being polite, charming, and Read More »


Dead and Berried Peg Cochran

Dead and Berried by Peg Cochran
Buy Book
Cranberry Cove #3
Berkley Prime Crime
May 2017
On Sale: May 2, 2017
304 pages
ISBN: 0425274551
EAN: 9780425274552
Mass Market Paperback
$7.99
Add to Wish List

Mystery Cozy

It’s hive time for murder in the latest Cranberry Cove mystery from national bestselling author Peg Cochran. It's June in Cranberry Cove and Monica Albertson's plan to sell cranberry relish to chain stores is taking off. The cranberry bogs are in bloom, and local beekeeper Rick Taylor and his assistant Lori Wenk are bringing in bees to pollinate the blossoms. When a fatal prick fells Lori, the buzz is that Read More »


Ghostal Living Kathleen Bridge

Ghostal Living by Kathleen Bridge
Buy Book
Hamptons Home & Garden
Berkley Prime Crime
May 2017
On Sale: May 2, 2017
304 pages
ISBN: 0425276600
EAN: 9780425276600
Mass Market Paperback
Add to Wish List

Mystery Cozy

In the latest mystery from the author of Better Homes and Corpses and Hearse and Gardens, Hamptons interior designer and antiques picker Meg Barrett uncovers a veil of spooky goings-on... The first Sag Harbor Antiquarian Book and Ephemera Fair is right around the corner, and interior designer Meg Barrett has her hands full decorating rooms at the Bibliophile Bed & Breakfast for wealthy rare book collector Read More »


Death in Dark Blue Julia Buckley

Death in Dark Blue by Julia Buckley
Buy Book
Writer's Apprentice #2
Berkley Prime Crime
May 2017
On Sale: May 2, 2017
304 pages
ISBN: 0425282619
EAN: 9780425282618
Mass Market Paperback
Add to Wish List

Mystery Cozy

An aspiring suspense author finds herself writing mysteries by day and solving them by night in the second Writer’s Apprentice Mystery by the author of A Dark and Stormy Murder and the Undercover Dish Mysteries. In the quaint town of Blue Lake, Indiana, Lena London is settling into her dream job, but someone is making her life a nightmare… Things are beginning to go right for Lena. She Read More »


Nightshade for Warning Bailey Cattrell

Nightshade for Warning by Bailey Cattrell
Buy Book
Enchanted Garden #2
Berkley Prime Crime
May 2017
On Sale: May 2, 2017
336 pages
ISBN: 0451476891
EAN: 9780451476890
Mass Market Paperback
$7.99
Add to Wish List

Mystery Cozy

The second Enchanted Garden Mystery from Bailey Cattrell—author of the New York Times bestselling Magical Bakery Mysteries as Bailey Cates. Elliana Allbright’s custom-made perfume shop and the Enchanted Garden behind it are garnering all sorts of attention, but a dead body could bury her in bad publicity. . . . Ellie’s business and personal life have been flourishing in her hometown of Poppyville, California, since she opened Scents & Nonsense Read More »


The Art of Murder Elaine Viets

The Art of Murder by Elaine Viets
Buy Book
Dead-End Job #14
Berkley Prime Crime
May 2017
On Sale: May 2, 2017
304 pages
ISBN: 045147614X
EAN: 9780451476142
Mass Market Paperback (reprint)
$7.99
Add to Wish List

Mystery Cozy

From the national bestselling author of Checked Out, Helen Hawthorne must pose as a painter at Fort Lauderdale’s famous Bonnet House Museum to catch an artful killer . . . The art world is a happening place—but a brush with death shouldn’t be in the picture. Unfortunately that’s just what happens to Helen Hawthorne and her friend Margery. While touring gorgeous Bonnet House, a mansion-turned-museum, they observe a Read More »


Books of a Feather Kate Carlisle

Books of a Feather by Kate Carlisle
Buy Book
Bibliophile #10
Berkley Prime Crime
May 2017
On Sale: May 2, 2017
320 pages
ISBN: 0451477715
EAN: 9780451477712
Mass Market Paperback (reprint)
$7.99
Add to Wish List

Mystery Cozy

In this novel in the New York Times bestselling Bibliophile Mystery series, San Francisco book-restoration expert Brooklyn Wainwright’s latest project is for the birds, but it may have her running for her life. . . . Brooklyn’s friend runs the Covington Library, which is hosting an exhibit featuring John James Audubon’s massive masterpiece, Birds of America. During the gala celebrating the book, she is approached by Jared Mulrooney, the president Read More »


1 - 10 of 76 ( First | more books )

 

Barnes & Noble

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

© 2003-2017 off-the-edge.net
all rights reserved

Google+ Google+