June 16th, 2019
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Jennifer EstepJennifer Estep
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
FIX HER UP

Reviewer Application

2019 Award Winners

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


Celebrate June with Great Books!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
What does a fiercely independent young widow really want?


slideshow image
Some demons refuse to stay buried.


slideshow image
A trio of fun-seeking octogenarians on a bachelorette party in Las Vegas – What could possibly go wrong?


slideshow image
Protecting her is his job…falling for her is unexpected.


slideshow image
Can a summer of love make up for a lifetime of secrets?


June 2019 Mystery and Thriller Titles

New This Week | May | June | July
Sensual Titles | Mystery and Thriller | Paranormal & Urban Fantasy | Young Adult

1 - 10 of 105 ( First | more books )

Cliff's Edge Meg Tilly

Cliff's Edge by Meg Tilly
Buy Book
Berkley
June 2019
On Sale: May 21, 2019
336 pages
ISBN: 0440000548
EAN: 9780440000549
Trade Size
Add to Wish List

Romance Suspense

Meg Tilly returns with a second gripping romantic suspense novel set on the idyllic Solace Island in the Pacific Northwest. Eve Harris is all set to house-sit and run the bakery she shares with her sister while Maggie goes on her honeymoon, but there's one problem--the house is already occupied. By a movie star. He claims to be her brother-in-law's friend, and not only does he insist on staying Read More »


Murder, She Wrote: Murder in Red

Murder, She Wrote: Murder in Red by Jessica Fletcher, Jon Land
Buy Book
Murder She Wrote #49
Berkley
June 2019
On Sale: May 28, 2019
272 pages
ISBN: 0451489330
EAN: 9780451489333
Hardcover
Add to Wish List

Mystery Amateur Sleuth

In the latest entry in this USA Today bestselling series, Jessica loses a loved one to unnatural causes and sets her sights on the mysterious local hospital before more people wind up dead on arrival….

Jessica Fletcher's favorite gin rummy partner, Mimi Van Dorn, checks into the brand-new Clifton Care Partners, a private hospital that's just opened up shop in town, for a simple procedure—one Read More »


The Night Visitor Lucy Atkins

The Night Visitor by Lucy Atkins
Buy Book
Quercus
June 2019
On Sale: June 4, 2019
496 pages
ISBN: 1681440512
EAN: 9781681440514
Paperback (reprint)
Add to Wish List

Thriller Psychological

How far would you go to save your reputation? The stunning new noir thriller from the author of the bestselling The Missing One and The Other Child.

If you had the perfect life . . . how far would you go to protect it?

Professor Olivia Sweetman has worked hard to achieve the life of her dreams, with a high-flying career as a TV presenter Read More »


White Peak

White Peak by Ronan Frost
Buy Book
St. Martin's Press
June 2019
On Sale: May 21, 2019
320 pages
ISBN: 1250130085
EAN: 9781250130082
Hardcover
Add to Wish List

Thriller

A new adventure book in the tradition of Matthew Reilly and James Rollins Do you think you deserve a second chance? Greg Rask, a dying tech billionaire, has invested millions chasing miracle cures. None of them are worth a damn, but he refuses to give up. Now, he’s gathering a team willing to go to the ends of the earth chasing life. Each of Rask's crew has beaten incredible odds to Read More »

A dying billionaire gathers a team to find the lost city of Shambhala...


The Summer of Ellen Agnete Friis

The Summer of Ellen by Agnete Friis
Buy Book
Soho Crime
June 2019
On Sale: May 21, 2019
304 pages
ISBN: 1616959959
EAN: 9781616959951
Hardcover
Add to Wish List

Thriller Psychological | Suspense Psychological

Agnete Friis’s lyrical, evocative work of psychological suspense weaves together two periods in one man’s life to explore obsession, toxic masculinity, and the tricks we play on our own memory.

Jacob, a middle-aged architect living in Copenhagen, is in the alcohol-soaked throes of a bitter divorce when he receives an unexpected call from his great-uncle Anton, who is in his nineties and still lives with his brother Anders on their rural Jutland farm—a place Jacob hasn’t visited since the summer of 1978. Anton asks Jacob to answer the question that has haunted them both for decades: What happened to Ellen Read More »


The Secret Kat Martin

The Secret by Kat Martin
Buy Book
Zebra
June 2019
On Sale: May 28, 2019
416 pages
ISBN: 1420147986
EAN: 9781420147988
Mass Market Paperback
Add to Wish List

Romance Suspense

Haunted by a near-death experience, a troubled son, and a failed marriage, advertising executive Kate Rollins is ready to escape the harsh glamour of Los Angeles for the small-town vibe of Lost Peak, Montana. All she wants is the simple life of running a café inherited from her grandmother, Nell. What she gets is a suspicious feeling about Nell’s death, and a sexy rancher named Chance McLain . . . Kate may be determined to Read More »


High White Sun J. Todd Scott

High White Sun by J. Todd Scott
Buy Book
G.P. Putnam's Sons
June 2019
On Sale: June 4, 2019
576 pages
ISBN: 0399183477
EAN: 9780399183478
Mass Market Paperback (reprint)
Add to Wish List

Mystery

Even though the corrupt Sheriff Ross is dead and gone, outlaws still walk free, peace comes at a price, and redemption remains hard to find in this fiery and violent novel from the author of The Far Empty. Sometimes we have to be wolves... In the wake of Sheriff Stanford Ross's death, former deputy Chris Cherry--now Sheriff Cherry--is the new "law" in Big Bend County, yet Read More »


One Small Sacrifice Hilary Davidson

One Small Sacrifice by Hilary Davidson
Buy Book
Shadows of New York
Lake Union Publishing
June 2019
On Sale: June 1, 2019
ISBN: 1542040264
EAN: 9781542040266
Trade Size
Add to Wish List

Thriller

An apparent suicide. A mysterious disappearance. Did one man get away with murder—twice? NYPD detective Sheryn Sterling has had her eye on Alex Traynor ever since his friend Cori fell to her death under suspicious circumstances a year ago. Cori’s death was ruled a suicide, but Sheryn thinks Alex—a wartime photojournalist suffering from PTSD—got away with murder. When Alex’s fiancée, Emily, a talented and beloved local doctor Read More »


Light in the Shadows Linda Lafferty

Light in the Shadows by Linda Lafferty, Andy Jones
Buy Book
Lake Union Publishing
June 2019
On Sale: June 1, 2019
ISBN: 154204409X
EAN: 9781542044097
Trade Size
Add to Wish List

Thriller

The discovery of a lost Caravaggio painting yields centuries of deadly secrets in this pulse-pounding novel of historical intrigue and modern-day suspense… In seventeenth-century Rome, an arrogant and reckless artist named Caravaggio drinks and brawls his way through his violent, insatiable life, all while painting some of the world’s greatest religious works of art. But it is his bitter feud with Giovanni Roero, a brutal knight in the Maltese Read More »


Luck of the Draw B.J. Daniels

Luck of the Draw by B.J. Daniels
Buy Book
Sterling's Montana #2
HQN
June 2019
On Sale: May 21, 2019
384 pages
ISBN: 1335041036
EAN: 9781335041036
Mass Market Paperback
Add to Wish List

Romance Western | Romance Suspense

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author B. J. Daniels returns with her second title in her new Sterling's Ranch series! He may get a second chance at his one true love—if someone doesn’t kill her first When Garrett Sterling leaves for a horseback ride through his family’s sprawling Montana property, he’s expecting a relaxing break from the construction at the Read More »

Are they lucky enough to get a second chance at love?


1 - 10 of 105 ( First | more books )

 

 

 

© 2003-2019 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy

Google+ Google+