July 15th, 2024
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
SECOND AND SHORTSECOND AND SHORT
Fresh Pick
THE BURNING
THE BURNING

New Books This Week

Reader Games

Video Book Club

Latest Articles


July's Best Reads: Dive into Summer's Hottest Page-Turners!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Movie costumer Joey Jessop discovers a Hollywood diva's deadly secrets.


slideshow image
Intelligent. Kind. Must like children. Passable looks. A man of means. Must make us laugh . . .


slideshow image
She won�t quit until she gets justice.
He won�t stop until she�s safe.


slideshow image
Julia Vargas is a cop with a mission.


slideshow image
Every romance needs a bit of mischief. . .


slideshow image
Passion has its own demands...and love, its wondrous possibilities...


July 2024 Mystery and Thriller Titles

New This Week | June | July | August
Sensual Titles | Mystery and Thriller | Paranormal & Urban Fantasy | Young Adult

1 - 10 of 110 ( First | more books )

Just Another Missing Person Gillian McAllister

Just Another Missing Person by Gillian McAllister
Buy Book
William Morrow Paperbacks
August 2024
On Sale: July 23, 2024
400 pages
ISBN: 006325249X
EAN: 9780063252493
Paperback (reprint)
Add to Wish List

Thriller

“Twisty and complex, with unexpected turns…and characters you really root for.”—Emily Henry, #1 New York Times bestselling author

From the author of the Reese’s Book Club Pick and the New York Times bestseller Wrong Place Wrong Time comes a new heart-stopping thriller in which a missing-person case unravels deeper, darker secrets that Read More »


Seraphim Joshua Perry

Seraphim by Joshua Perry
Buy Book
Melville House
August 2024
On Sale: July 23, 2024
272 pages
ISBN: 1685891136
EAN: 9781685891138
Trade Paperback
Add to Wish List

Mystery Hard Boiled

From a former New Orleans public defender comes a gritty and thrilling interrogation of crime, violence, and the limits of justice in the chaotic times after Hurricane Katrina…

A 16-year-old confesses to the murder of a local celebrity—a hero of New Orleans’s shaky post-storm recovery... The boy’s father, doing life in prison on the installment plan for a series of Read More »


Mrs. Plansky’s Revenge Spencer Quinn

Mrs. Plansky’s Revenge by Spencer Quinn
Buy Book
Forge Books
August 2024
On Sale: July 9, 2024
294 pages
ISBN: 1250843359
EAN: 9781250843357
Hardcover
Add to Wish List

Women's Fiction Family Life | Mystery Woman Sleuth

Mrs. Plansky's Revenge is bestselling author Spencer Quinn's first novel in a new series since the meteoric launch of Chet and Bernie--introducing the irresistible and unforgettable Mrs. Plansky, in a story perfect for book clubs and commercial fiction readers.

Mrs. Loretta Plansky, a recent widow in her seventies, is settling into retirement in Florida while dealing with her 98-year-old father and fielding requests for money from Read More »


The Broken Truth Reavis Z. Wortham

The Broken Truth by Reavis Z. Wortham, Reavis Wortham
Buy Book
Tucker Snow
Poisoned Pen Press
August 2024
On Sale: August 20, 2024
384 pages
ISBN: 1728256739
EAN: 9781728256733
Trade Paperback
Add to Wish List

Thriller

The endless Texas landscape hides all manner of sins…

Special Agent Tucker Snow knows there's big money roaming the fields under the wide Texas sky—and the cattle rustlers committing large-scale thefts on remote ranches know it, too. But when a prominent local rancher dies unexpectedly and his property is quietly sold to an unknown buyer, Tucker suspects there's something more sinister going on in Read More »


Roni Loren

The One You Can't Forget by Roni Loren
Buy Book
The Ones Who Got Away
Sourcebooks Casablanca
August 2024
On Sale: August 20, 2024
400 pages
ISBN: 1728292018
EAN: 9781728292014
Trade Paperback
Add to Wish List

Romance Suspense

Twelve years ago, tragedy struck a sleepy Texas town. Only a small number of those impacted survived—a group the media dubbed The Ones Who Got Away. This is their story.

HER SECRET SHAME: The world knows Rebecca Lindt as a survivor, but that impression would crumble if people discovered her secret…and realized she didn't deserve to be the one who got away. But nothing can change Read More »


Our Wicked Histories

Our Wicked Histories by Amy Goldsmith
Buy Book
Delacorte Press
August 2024
On Sale: July 30, 2024
384 pages
ISBN: 0593703952
EAN: 9780593703953
Hardcover
Add to Wish List

Young Adult Suspense | Horror | Mystery

A teen girl’s attempt to make amends with her former friend group takes a sinister turn during a weekend getaway at an ancestral Irish estate in this atmospheric, literary horror from the author of Those We Drown.

There’s something in the lake at Wren Hall.

At least, that’s what the locals say. Not that Meg cares much about the rumors. When Read More »


Look In the Mirror Catherine Steadman

Look In the Mirror by Catherine Steadman
Buy Book
Balantine Books
August 2024
On Sale: July 30, 2024
Featuring: Nina; Maria
320 pages
ISBN: 059372576X
EAN: 9780593725764
Paperback
Add to Wish List

Thriller Psychological

A Novel

When Nina’s father dies, she is left something in his will: a gleaming dream vacation home in a balmy tropical paradise.

She’ll find out the hard way that what you inherit from those you love can end up costing your life in this heart-pounding thriller from the New York Times bestselling author of Something in the Water.

Read More »


A Jewel in the Crown

A Jewel in the Crown by David Lewis
Buy Book
A John Scognamiglio Book
August 2024
On Sale: July 23, 2024
304 pages
ISBN: 149674909X
EAN: 9781496749093
Hardcover
Add to Wish List

Mystery Historical

James Bond meets Maisie Dobbs in this riveting new historical caper series featuring a gifted young socialist-turned-counterespionage spy on a World War II mission orchestrated by Winston Churchill himself…

1940: Weeks after the evacuation of Dunkirk, Germany is poised to invade a near-defenseless Britain. To safeguard the Crown Jewels from the Nazis, Winston Churchill devises a daring gamble to have them shipped overseas. The Read More »


Death and the Visitors Heather Redmond

Death and the Visitors by Heather Redmond
Buy Book
Mary Shelley Mystery #2
Kensington
August 2024
On Sale: August 20, 2024
Featuring: William Godwin
320 pages
ISBN: 1496749030
EAN: 9781496749031
Hardcover
Add to Wish List

Thriller Crime | Mystery Historical

Stepsisters Mary and Jane find themselves caught up in a mystery involving a drowned Russian and missing diamonds, while falling for the charms of poets Percy Bysshe Shelley and Lord Byron—in this gripping historical mystery from the acclaimed author of the A Dickens of a Crime series.

1814: Foreign diplomats are descending on London in advance of the Congress of Vienna meetings to formulate a new peace plan Read More »


The House by the Cemetery Lisa Childs

The House by the Cemetery by Lisa Childs
Buy Book
Kensington
August 2024
On Sale: August 20, 2024
352 pages
ISBN: 1496748999
EAN: 9781496748997
Trade Paperback
Add to Wish List

Thriller Serial Killer | Thriller Psychological

Six Feet Under meets Succession with a gothic twist after the suspicious death of a midwestern funeral home empire’s wealthy patriarch in New York Times bestselling author Lisa Childs’ dark, twisty, horror-tinged new series for readers of Megan Collins, Samantha Downing, Stacy Willingham, and Rachel Hawkins.

In Gold Creek, Michigan, legend has that the ghost of a local grave Read More »


1 - 10 of 110 ( First | more books )

 

 

 

© 2003-2024 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy