July 8th, 2020
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
J.S.ScottJ.S.Scott
Fresh Pick
NOTHING COMPARES TO THE DUKE
NOTHING COMPARES TO THE DUKE

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Summer Days, Summer Nights


Hot, sizzling reads for July

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Cowboys who thrill outside the arena as much as in.


slideshow image
Spy school for young ladies in Jane Austen’s world.


slideshow image
He’d give his life for her, but his heart was never part of the bargain


slideshow image
Can happily ever after exist somewhere between virtue and valor?


slideshow image
With his K-9 partner at his side, can he survive false accusations and a bomber?


slideshow image
Two people inexplicably drawn to each other even though they have almost nothing in common.


slideshow image
Rogues & Remarkable Women


July 2020 Mystery and Thriller Titles

New This Week | June | July | August
Sensual Titles | Mystery and Thriller | Paranormal & Urban Fantasy | Young Adult

1 - 10 of 59 ( First | more books )

Victoria Laurie

Coached to Deathd by Victoria Laurie
Buy Book
Cat Cooper
Kensington
August 2020
On Sale: July 28, 2020
ISBN: 1496720350
EAN: 9781496720351
Mass Market Paperback (reprint)
Add to Wish List

Mystery Cozy

When Catherine Cooper settles in the Hamptons on the heels of a nasty split from her long-time husband, the luxurious coastal community turns out to be the perfect place for murder . . .
Read More »


Mums and Mayhem Amanda Flower

Mums and Mayhem by Amanda Flower
Buy Book
Magic Garden #3
Crooked Lane Books
August 2020
On Sale: August 11, 2020
ISBN: 1643852981
EAN: 9781643852980
Hardcover
Add to Wish List

Mystery

A famous fiddler has been kilt. A magic garden's left to wilt. Does Fiona Knox's father hold the guilt? Will florist Fiona's blood be spilt?

World-famous fiddle player Barley McFee arrives in blustery Bellewick, Aberdeenshire, Scotland, for a grand homecoming concert organized by jeweler Bernice Brennan. Fiona Knox, owner of the Climbing Rose Flower Shop, is starting to regret volunteering to help with the concert. Bernice Read More »


Death and Daisies Amanda Flower

Death and Daisies by Amanda Flower
Buy Book
Magic Garden #2
Crooked Lane Books
August 2020
On Sale: July 28, 2020
ISBN: 1643851896
EAN: 9781643851891
Mass Market Paperback (reprint)
Add to Wish List

Mystery Cozy

Florist Fiona Knox left behind her gloomy life for a magical garden in Scotland, but a murder on her shop's opening day brings threatening storm clouds.

Fiona Knox thought she was pulling her life back together when she inherited her godfather's cottage in Duncreigan, Scotland--complete with a magical walled garden. But the erstwhile Tennessee flower shop owner promptly found herself puddle boot-deep in danger when she Read More »


The Monsters We Make

The Monsters We Make by Kali White
Buy Book
Crooked Lane Books
August 2020
On Sale: August 11, 2020
ISBN: 1643853880
EAN: 9781643853888
Hardcover
Add to Wish List

Thriller | Suspense True Crime

For fans of Rene Denfeld and Shari Lapena comes a rich, atmospheric family drama set in the 1980's following the disappearances of two paperboys from a small midwestern town.

It's August 1984, and paperboy Christopher Stewart has gone missing.

Hours later, twelve-year-old Sammy Cox hurries home from his own paper route, red-faced and out of breath, hiding a terrible secret.

Crystal Read More »


Peachy Scream Anna Gerard

Peachy Scream by Anna Gerard
Buy Book
Georgia B&B #2
Crooked Lane Books
August 2020
On Sale: August 11, 2020
ISBN: 1643853066
EAN: 9781643853062
Hardcover
Add to Wish List

Mystery Cozy

To die, or not to die? Georgia B&B proprietor Nina Fleet turns amateur thespian to bring the curtain down on a Shakespearean actor's killer.

It's nothing short of inevitable that Cymbeline, GA, hosts an annual Shakespeare festival. But stage-struck Nina Fleet is about to learn that putting on an amateur theatrical production can be murder. Nina's anticipating showbiz glamour and glitz when a community Read More »


Acceptable Risk Lynette Eason

Acceptable Risk by Lynette Eason
Buy Book
Danger Never Sleeps #2
Revell
August 2020
On Sale: August 4, 2020
Featuring: Sarah Denning; Gavin Black
320 pages
ISBN: 0800729358
EAN: 9780800729356
Paperback
Add to Wish List

Romance Military | Romance Suspense | Inspirational Romance

Sarah Denning is a military journalist with the Army in the Middle East when her convoy is attacked and she's taken hostage. When former Army Ranger Gavin Black is asked by his old unit commander--Sarah's imposing father--to plan an extremely risky rescue, he reluctantly agrees and successfully executes it.

Back in the US, Sarah is livid when she's discharged on a false psychiatric evaluation and vows to Read More »


A Dazzle of Diamonds Liz Johnson

A Dazzle of Diamonds by Liz Johnson
Buy Book
Georgia Coast Romance #3
Revell
August 2020
On Sale: August 4, 2020
Featuring: Tucker Westbrook; Penelope Hunter
352 pages
ISBN: 0800729420
EAN: 9780800729424
Paperback
Add to Wish List

Inspirational Romance | Romance Suspense

Penelope Hunter loves her job as the events manager at one of Savannah's premier historic venues--until her ex-fiancé walks into her office with his new bride-to-be. To make matters worse, a scheming social matriarch is intent on seeing Penelope fired, especially if she insists on being seen with Tucker Westbrook.

Since returning from serving two tours in the Middle East, Tucker has built a thriving security Read More »


Behind the Red Door Megan Collins

Behind the Red Door by Megan Collins
Buy Book
Atria Books
August 2020
On Sale: August 4, 2020
320 pages
ISBN: 1982130393
EAN: 9781982130398
Hardcover
Add to Wish List

Thriller Psychological | Women's Fiction Psychological

The author of the “suspenseful, atmospheric, and completely riveting” (Megan Miranda, New York Times bestselling author) debut The Winter Sister returns with a darkly thrilling novel about a woman who comes to believe that she has a connection to a decades old kidnapping and now that the victim has gone missing again, begins a frantic search to learn what happened in the past.

When Read More »


The Nemesis Manifesto Eric Van Lustbader

The Nemesis Manifesto by Eric Van Lustbader
Buy Book
Forge Books
August 2020
On Sale: July 21, 2020
352 pages
ISBN: 1250751179
EAN: 9781250751171
Hardcover
Add to Wish List

Thriller Political | Thriller

Russian meddling, American fragmentation, and global politics collide in this action-packed, international thriller.

In The Nemesis ManifestoNew York Times bestselling author Eric Van Lustbader, "the master of the smart thriller,"* delivers an epic and harrowing adventure of the predatory forces that are threatening the very fabric of democracy and kicks off a compelling new series with a singular Read More »


Tie Die Max Tomlinson

Tie Die by Max Tomlinson
Buy Book
Colleen Hayes #2
Oceanview Publishing
August 2020
On Sale: August 4, 2020
320 pages
ISBN: 1608093433
EAN: 9781608093434
Hardcover
Add to Wish List

Thriller | Mystery Historical

When the music stopped, it was murder  

Back in London’s swinging '60s, Steve Cook was teen idol number one. But that changed when a sixteen-year-old fan was found dead in his hotel room bed. Steve’s career came to a crashing halt after he was dumped by his record company and arrested. Now, in 1978 San Francisco, Steve works construction, still dreaming of Read More »


1 - 10 of 59 ( First | more books )

 

 

 

© 2003-2020 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy