June 17th, 2024
Home | Log in!

Fresh Pick
ONE PERFECT COUPLE
ONE PERFECT COUPLE

Kick off your summer Reads in June!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fresh Pick of the Day

 


The Texas Murder Files #5
Berkley
June 2024
On Sale: May 21, 2024
Featuring: Nicole Lawson; Emmet Davis
336 pages
ISBN: 059354675X
EAN: 9780593546758
Kindle: B0CG86MG45
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book / audiobook
Add to Wish List

Amazon

Kindle

Read Kindle Preview

Barnes & Noble

Kobo

Apple Books

Google Play

Powell's Books

Books-A-Million

Indie BookShop

Ripped Bodice

Two homicide detectives must separate the puzzling truth from a growing web of lies while investigating a murder victim’s friends and lovers in Lost Beach, Texas.

Detective Nicole Lawson is fed up with her job and nonexistent love life. Her first date in months gets cut short by an urgent call from the chief of police. A body has been discovered at Lighthouse Point, and the medical examiner finds an array of strange clues. When the death is ruled a homicide, the news quickly reverberates through Nicole’s beachside hometown.

The Lost Beach police department swings into high gear. Leading the investigation is Emmet Davis, a veteran detective who is Nicole’s fiercest rival at work and also the man she has secretly harbored feelings toward for years. With Emmet calling the shots, Nicole sets out to search for leads, starting with the enigmatic yoga instructor who first discovered the body. Nicole is certain the witness knows more than she’s revealing and may even hold the key to unlocking the case.

When another person turns up dead under suspicious circumstances, Nicole sees a bizarre pattern, but no one believes her theory. Under the gun to solve the case, Nicole must put aside her tumultuous feelings and work closely with Emmet to figure out who is targeting her beloved hometown . . . before she becomes a target herself.



Start Reading LIAR'S POINT Now

Texas Murder Files



Fresh Picks

Our Past Week of Fresh Picks


Kill or Bee Killed KILL OR BEE KILLED
by Jennie Marts
Featured as Fresh Pick on June 16, 2024

Perfect for fans of Laura Childs and Amanda Flower, this second Bee Keeping mystery takes Bailey Briggs to the brink as murders threaten the future Read More »

An Enjoyable & Buzz-Worthy Mystery

The Blast from the Past THE BLAST FROM THE PAST
by Lucy Score
Featured as Fresh Pick on June 15, 2024

Riley Thorn and her hot, tattooed, private investigator boyfriend are all moved in to their new fixer-upper. Not only do they finally have their Read More »

Hysterical Series Continues

The Phoenix Ballroom THE PHOENIX BALLROOM
by Ruth Hogan
Featured as Fresh Pick on June 14, 2024

From the wildly popular bestselling author of The Keeper of Lost Things: a heartfelt and inspiring story about a wealthy widow who revives Read More »

A Feel Good Novel of Courage and Redemption

The Wren in the Holly Library THE WREN IN THE HOLLY LIBRARY
by K.A. Linde
Featured as Fresh Pick on June 13, 2024

A street thief and a monster are trapped in a library together; The Wren and the Holly Library reminds us of Beauty and the Beast Read More »

Romantasy readers will relish this one!

The Rival THE RIVAL
by Maisey Yates
Featured as Fresh Pick on June 12, 2024

This rugged cowboy has always been content going it alone…until he finally meets his match!Cowboy Levi Granger is his own man. He Read More »

Truly entertaining addition to the four corners ranch series

MOB STAR
by Sabine Barclay
Featured as Fresh Pick on June 11, 2024

You’re a fool to underestimate me. I do more than just run numbers. I do more than just work for my family. There Read More »

An O’Rourke finds his perfect match

The Comfort of Ghosts THE COMFORT OF GHOSTS
by Jacqueline Winspear
Featured as Fresh Pick on June 10, 2024

A milestone in historical mystery fiction as Maisie Dobbs takes her final bow!The Comfort of Ghosts completes Jacqueline Winspear’s ground-breaking and Read More »

This Excellent Award-Winning Historical Mystery Series Comes to a Compelling and Satisfying Close

Lights, Camera, Bones LIGHTS, CAMERA, BONES
by Carolyn Haines
Featured as Fresh Pick on June 9, 2024

The latest novel in the series that Kirkus Reviews characterizes as “Stephanie Plum meets the Ya-Ya Sisterhood” featuring sassy Read More »

Filming on the Mississippi is the background for this mystery

© 2003-2024 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy