April 18th, 2024
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Terri ReedTerri Reed
Fresh Pick
THE BELOVED
THE BELOVED

April's Affections and Intrigues: Love and Mystery Bloom

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fresh Pick of the Day

 


Pike, Wisconsin
Zebra
February 2024
On Sale: February 20, 2024
352 pages
ISBN: 1420155520
EAN: 9781420155525
Kindle: B0C6FVZF9D
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Amazon

Kindle

Read Kindle Preview

Barnes & Noble

Kobo

Apple Books

Google Play

Powell's Books

Books-A-Million

Indie BookShop

Ripped Bodice

The New York Times bestselling author returns readers to the small town of Pike, Wisconsin, and its murderous history, in this chilling tale of romantic suspense, as a woman in an online crime-solving group is drawn into a deadly game that’s all too real. A must-read for fans of Lisa Jackson, Karen Rose, and Mary Burton.
 
An online crime-solving group is just the kind of adventure Bailey Evans needs. She loves her nursing career and small-town life, but her days are predictable. Her confidence bolstered by having her sheriff cousin Zac nearby, Bailey’s up for some innocent fun and intrigue. . . . Until she starts receiving unnerving warnings: Once the game begins, there’s no backing out of The Murder Club. Then the game gets real . . .

First, Bailey is shut out at work after an elderly patient dies and leaves her a shocking inheritance. Then a priceless necklace from an anonymous source arrives in her mail—along with a bone-chilling threat. Determined not to involve expectant father Zac, Bailey contacts an expert appraiser: the charming Las Vegas businessman who’s never left her mind . . .

Dom Lucier knows real gems—and Bailey is the most precious thing he’s seen since they met at her best friend’s wedding. Returning to Pike to trace the jewelry’s bloody history, Dom helps Bailey kick open a murderous cold case. But as death and disaster escalate, they’ll need a new strategy to escape a killer who won’t be satisfied until the streets of Pike are soaked in blood . . .



Start Reading THE MURDER CLUB Now

Pike, Wisconsin



Fresh Picks

Our Past Week of Fresh Picks


One Last Word ONE LAST WORD
by Suzanne Park
Featured as Fresh Pick on April 17, 2024

What would you say to your meddling parents, your ex-best friend, your toxic boss, or your high school crush if you didn&rsquo Read More »

Sure to Leave A Smile on Your Face!

The Breakup Lists THE BREAKUP LISTS
by Adib Khorram
Featured as Fresh Pick on April 16, 2024

Love is more complicated than “boy meets boy” in bestselling author Adib Khorram’s sharply funny new romantic comedy, set in the Read More »

The Breakup Lists offers a distinctive and enjoyable tone to the YA genre

Secrets of a Scottish Isle SECRETS OF A SCOTTISH ISLE
by Erica Ruth Neubauer
Featured as Fresh Pick on April 15, 2024

The latest installment in the new Jane Wunderly Mystery series featuring an American widow turned private investigator in 1920s Europe.Isle of Iona, 1927: Cast Read More »

An occult circle and a poet in a 1920s Scottish mystery

The Dead Guy Next Door THE DEAD GUY NEXT DOOR
by Lucy Score
Featured as Fresh Pick on April 14, 2024

A nice, normal life. Is that too much to ask? For Riley Thorn it is.Divorced. Broke. Living with a pack of elderly roommates. And Read More »

Hilarious Fast Paced with Lots of Quirky Characters

The New Couple in 5B THE NEW COUPLE IN 5B
by Lisa Unger
Featured as Fresh Pick on April 13, 2024

A couple inherits an apartment with a spine-tingling past in this unputdownable thriller from the New York Times bestselling author of  Read More »

Strange or just plain spooky?

The Orchids of Ashthorne Hall THE ORCHIDS OF ASHTHORNE HALL
by Rebecca Anderson
Featured as Fresh Pick on April 12, 2024

A ghostly estate. A handsome caretaker hiding a secret. And the intrepid Hyacinth Bell, who is set on solving the mystery of both. 1887, the Read More »

A spooky coastal manor, a budding romance

A Tempest of Tea A TEMPEST OF TEA
by Hafsah Faizal
Featured as Fresh Pick on April 11, 2024

From the New York Times–bestselling author of We Hunt the Flame comes the first book in a hotly-anticipated fantasy Read More »

Perfect for fans of Throne of Glass

The Other Side of Disappearing THE OTHER SIDE OF DISAPPEARING
by Kate Clayborn
Featured as Fresh Pick on April 10, 2024

Hairstylist Jess Greene has spent the last decade raising her younger half-sister, Tegan—and keeping a shocking secret. Ever since their reckless mother Read More »

Some searches yield unexpected results

© 2003-2024 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy