October 4th, 2022
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Charlaine HarrisCharlaine Harris
Fresh Pick
LUKE'S REVENGE
LUKE'S REVENGE

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Video Book Club

YouTube


Fall into October Best Books

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
"A GEM OF A STORY" ~ Kirkus Reviews


slideshow image
A passion-and angst-charged story about a woman caught between a secure relationship and a once-in-a-lifetime spark with her muse.


slideshow image
My Hot Summer Fling…Just Became My Student


slideshow image
Running from her past leaves her standing in her future…


slideshow image
A Christmas bargain…
Becomes a promise of more


slideshow image
When Riley Hunt—a beautiful, smart, popular student at Easton College in Manhattan—is brutally murdered, it becomes a big story for TV newswoman Clare Carlson.


Desperate Acts by Alexandra Ivy

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Alexandra Ivy:

Desperate Acts, March 2023
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Stalk the Darkness, August 2022
e-Book
Unstable, May 2022
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Afraid, March 2022
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Bewitch the Darkness, November 2021
e-Book
Guardians of Eternity, October 2021
e-Book
One Last Kiss, September 2021
e-Book
Faceless, September 2021
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Slayed by Darkness, July 2021
e-Book
Guardians of Eternity, July 2021
e-Book
Darkness Betrayed, June 2021
Trade Size / e-Book
Guardians of Eternity, April 2021
e-Book
Shades of Darkness, December 2020
e-Book
Don't Look, December 2020
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Pivot, April 2020
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
The Intended Victim, January 2020
Paperback / e-Book
Conquer the Darkness, December 2019
Paperback / e-Book
Beware the Darkness, August 2019
e-Book
Darkness Returns, April 2019
e-Book
You Will Suffer, February 2019
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
What Are You Afraid Of?, April 2018
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Pretend You're Safe, September 2017
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Kill Without Shame, January 2017
Paperback / e-Book
Buried and Shadowed, July 2016
e-Book
Blood Lust, June 2016
Paperback / e-Book
Kill Without Mercy, January 2016
Paperback / e-Book
Abandoned and Unseen, September 2015
Paperback / e-Book
On The Hunt, September 2015
Paperback / e-Book
Burned by Darkness, July 2015
e-Book
Stolen And Forgiven, July 2015
Trade Size / e-Book
When Darkness Ends, May 2015
Paperback / e-Book
Darkness Eternal, April 2015
Paperback / e-Book (reprint)
Blood Assassin, January 2015
Paperback / e-Book
Out of Control, November 2014
e-Book
A Very Levet Christmas, October 2014
e-Book
Hunt the Darkness, May 2014
Paperback / e-Book
Born in Blood, December 2013
Paperback / e-Book
Darkness Avenged, June 2013
Paperback / e-Book
Predatory, May 2013
Paperback / e-Book
Bayon/Jean-Baptiste, April 2013
e-Book
Raphael/Parish, January 2013
e-Book
My Lord Immortality, January 2013
Paperback / e-Book
My Lord Eternity, December 2012
Paperback / e-Book
Fear The Darkness, September 2012
Paperback / e-Book
My Lord Vampire, March 2012
Paperback / e-Book
Bound By Darkness, December 2011
Paperback / e-Book
The Real Werewives Of Vampire County, December 2011
Trade Size / e-Book
Supernatural, September 2011
Paperback / e-Book
Devoured By Darkness, December 2010
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Yours For Eternity, September 2010
Paperback
Beyond The Darkness, April 2010
Paperback / e-Book
Darkness Unleashed, November 2009
Paperback / e-Book
When Darkness Comes, January 2007
Paperback / e-Book

Desperate Acts
Alexandra Ivy

Pike, Wisconsin
Zebra
March 2023
On Sale: February 28, 2023
Featuring: Kaden Vaughn; Lia Porter
352 pages
ISBN: 1420155504
EAN: 9781420155501
Kindle: B0B35BZ6JR
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Romance Suspense | Suspense

In Pike, Wisconsin, a small town full of deadly secrets, a woman searches for the truth about a long-ago night, while a killer prepares to silence her forever, in New York Times bestselling author Alexandra Ivy’s chilling tale of romantic suspense. A must-read for fans of Lisa Jackson, Beverly Barton, and Mary Burton.

WILL SHE FIND THE ANSWER

Teenager Lia Porter shouldn’t have been anywhere near the railroad bridge that night. Sneaking home after a party in the fields outside Pike, Wisconsin, she glimpsed a woman in a leather jacket, running in terror. Lia puts the incident from her mind—until a body is found near the same spot fifteen years later, wearing the same jacket. The police rule it a suicide. Lia knows different. The woman she saw was trying to save her own life, not end it. But whatever she was fleeing from found her first . . .

BEFORE THE KILLER

The stranger who arrives at Lia’s store shares her suspicions. Hollywood stunt driver Kaden Vaughn has come home to Wisconsin to learn the truth about what happened to his brother’s fiancée years ago. The leather jacket, the timing—he believes the dead woman is Vanna, and that Lia may be the only person who can help. Together they retrace Vanna’s steps, but the more they dig, the darker the secrets become.

FINDS HER?

The killer is still out there, stalking the streets of Pike again, willing to do whatever is necessary to keep the truth locked in mystery. One by one, all those who know something about that night must be silenced, until there is no one left to tell .

Pike, Wisconsin

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2022 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy