July 28th, 2021
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Jennifer EstepJennifer Estep
Fresh Pick
DEVIL IN DISGUISE
DEVIL IN DISGUISE

Summer reading in July you need to start

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fresh Pick of the Day

 


William Morrow Paperbacks
June 2021
On Sale: June 8, 2021
432 pages
ISBN: 006303638X
EAN: 9780063036383
Kindle: B08HM2246G
Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Amazon

Kindle

Read Kindle Preview

Barnes & Noble

Kobo

Apple Books

Google Play

Powell's Books

Books-A-Million

Indie BookShop

Book Depository

Ripped Bodice

Poignant, hopeful, and full of emotional power, an unforgettable story in the vein of P.S. I Love You about two people learning to love again after great loss, perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Josie Silver.

How can you move on if you can’t let go?

Spencer was the love of Anna’s life: her husband, her best friend, her rock. She thought their love would last forever.

But three years ago, Spencer was tragically killed in an accident and Anna’s world was shattered. How can she ever move on, when she’s lost her soulmate?

On New Year’s Eve Anna calls Spencer’s phone number, just to hear his old voicemail greeting. But to her shock, someone answers…

Brody has inherited Spencer’s old number and is the first person who truly understands what Anna’s going through. As her and Brody’s phone calls become lengthier and more frequent, they begin opening up to each other—and slowly rediscover how to smile, how to laugh, even how to hope.

But Brody hasn’t been entirely honest with Anna. Will his secret threaten everything, just as it seems she might find the courage to love again?



Start Reading THE LAST GOODBYE Now



Fresh Picks

Our Past Week of Fresh Picks


Exposed EXPOSED
by Kristen Callihan
Featured as Fresh Pick on July 27, 2021

BrennaThere are some people in life who know exactly how to push your buttons. For me, it’s Rye Peterson. We can’t Read More »

A divine mix of angst and amazeballs to make you cry and cheer!

A Glimmer of a Clue A GLIMMER OF A CLUE
by Daryl Wood Gerber
Featured as Fresh Pick on July 26, 2021

Courtney Kelly has a shop full of delights, a cat named Pixie, a green thumb—and a magical touch when it comes to garden Read More »

Enchanting and magical cozy mystery

Chasing Shadows CHASING SHADOWS
by Lynn Austin
Featured as Fresh Pick on July 25, 2021

For fans of bestselling WWII fiction comes a powerful novel from Lynn Austin about three women whose lives are instantly changed when the Nazis invade Read More »

Emotionally Taxing but Great Read

Shoulder Season SHOULDER SEASON
by Christina Clancy
Featured as Fresh Pick on July 24, 2021

A dazzling portrait of a young woman coming into her own, the youthful allure of sex, drugs, and rock and roll, and what we lose Read More »

A tender-hearted coming of age story with a captivating air of escapism...

Falling in Love on Willow Creek FALLING IN LOVE ON WILLOW CREEK
by Debbie Mason
Featured as Fresh Pick on July 23, 2021

Fall in love with the latest Highland Falls romance about a single mom-to-be's surprise delivery and the undercover FBI agent who rescues Read More »

A Good Romantic Comedy with a Mystery Bonus

Were-Geeks Save the Middle of Nowhere WERE-GEEKS SAVE THE MIDDLE OF NOWHERE
by Kathy Lyons
Featured as Fresh Pick on July 22, 2021

Into every generation is born a really scary relative. In this case, it’s Walter Chen’s aunt, who puts the spirit of Read More »

The demigod Monkey lands in Wisconsin

The Secrets of Lord Grayson Child THE SECRETS OF LORD GRAYSON CHILD
by Stephanie Laurens
Featured as Fresh Pick on July 21, 2021

#1 New York Times bestselling author Stephanie Laurens returns to the world of the Cynsters’ next generation with the tale of an unconventional nobleman Read More »

Great second-chance-at love story with exciting newsroom mystery!

The Summer of No Attachments THE SUMMER OF NO ATTACHMENTS
by Lori Foster
Featured as Fresh Pick on July 20, 2021

Summer flings with no strings mean nobody gets hurt.At least, that was the plan…After putting the brakes on her dead-end relationship Read More »

A summer filled with surprise attachments

© 2003-2021 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy