October 22nd, 2018
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
Kathy LyonsKathy Lyons
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
WILD FIRE

Jump into Autumn with these great books out in October!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fresh Pick of the Day

 


A Love Story
Self Published
September 2017
On Sale: September 19, 2017
Featuring: Boyd McNaughton; Ella Walters
278 pages
ISBN: 0997683872
EAN: 9780997683875
Kindle: B0734KTN5F
Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Amazon

Kindle

Read Kindle Preview

Barnes & Noble

Powell's Books

Books-A-Million

IndieBound

Book Depository

Ripped Bodice

If only life came with instructions.

Boyd McNaughton is working on balance. He is a father, a brewmaster, and the oldest brother of four. When he’s not running Foghorn Brewery with two of his brothers, his days are packed with carpools, teenage angst, and well-intentioned school moms determined to send him on the perfect blind date. After a simple argument ends with a visit to the emergency room, Boyd discovers the one thing he’s been neglecting—his life.

Ella Walters is working on connection. Having grown up in a less-than-affectionate family of overachievers, she moved to Petaluma for a slower pace and to escape her past. She has friends now instead of accolades, chooses chocolate croissants over super foods, and cherishes the peace that’s replaced the drama. Sure, she occasionally misses the buzz of the San Francisco General Hospital ER, but Ella is learning that navigating a fuller life can be just as exciting.

When Boyd’s son, Mason, seeks out Dr. Ella for “advice” and Boyd stumbles all over her newly healed heart, she finds herself longing for something she never knew existed. But families are messy, and they’ll both need to let go of the past if they want to find a future that’s more than by the book.



Start Reading BREW Now

A Love Story

SMOOTH
Smooth
#10.0
Kindle | | | |



Fresh Picks

Our Past Week of Fresh Picks


So Glad to Meet You SO GLAD TO MEET YOU
by Lisa Super
Featured as Fresh Pick on October 21, 2018

AND WE STAY meets AN ABUNDANCE OF KATHERINES in this moving coming-of-age novel about fractured families, facing grief, and fresh starts--from debut Read More »

A journey of heartbreak and unexpected romance!

Season of Wonder SEASON OF WONDER
by RaeAnne Thayne
Featured as Fresh Pick on October 19, 2018

It’s a long way from New York to Idaho…but could they have found a home at last? Dani Capelli has never truly belonged Read More »

A story of second chances and a new place to call home...

In the Mood Fur Love IN THE MOOD FUR LOVE
by Eve Langlais, Milly Taiden, Kate Baxter
Featured as Fresh Pick on October 18, 2018

Three hot stories about sexy shifters from a trio of today's hottest paranormal romance authors, headlined by bestselling authors Eve Langlais and Milly Taiden Read More »

Three authors, three great stories

The Hollow of Fear THE HOLLOW OF FEAR
by Sherry Thomas
Featured as Fresh Pick on October 17, 2018

Charlotte Holmes, Lady Sherlock, returns in the Victorian-set mystery series from the USA Today bestselling author of A CONSPIRACY IN BELGRAVIA and A STUDY Read More »

A female Sherlock Holmes must defend her friend against Scotland Yard...

Can Charlotte Holmes save Lord Ingram from the hangman's noose?

The Royal Runaway THE ROYAL RUNAWAY
by Lindsay Emory
Featured as Fresh Pick on October 16, 2018

For fans of The Princess Diaries and The Royal We comes a fun and daring novel about a modern-day princess who teams up with Read More »

The Princess Diaries meets James Bond in a romantic comedy unlike any other!

She Was the Quiet One SHE WAS THE QUIET ONE
by Michele Campbell
Featured as Fresh Pick on October 15, 2018

From the author of It’s Always the Husband comes a riveting new suspense novel about privilege, power, and what happens when we let ambition Read More »

One person's mistake can change many lives forever...

Ghosted GHOSTED
by Rosie Walsh
Featured as Fresh Pick on October 14, 2018

Six perfect days. Then he disappeared. A love story with a secret at its heart.When Sarah meets Eddie, they connect instantly and fall in Read More »

An intriguing and thoughtful look at the surprising ways we are all connected.

© 2003-2018 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy

Google+ Google+