May 28th, 2024
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Sandra BrownSandra Brown
Fresh Pick
DARLING GIRLS
DARLING GIRLS

Discover May's Best New Reads: Stories to Ignite Your Spring Days.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fresh Pick of the Day

 


Kensington
April 2024
On Sale: March 26, 2024
368 pages
ISBN: 1496746805
EAN: 9781496746801
Kindle: B0C9VT9HKR
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Amazon

Kindle

Read Kindle Preview

Barnes & Noble

Kobo

Apple Books

Google Play

Powell's Books

Books-A-Million

Indie BookShop

Ripped Bodice

A seemingly ordinary guidance counselor goes undercover as a high-class escort to bring down a dangerous network of ruthless and powerful men in the gripping new standalone page-turner from legendary, #1 international bestseller Fern Michaels.

The season's must-read for fans of Nora Roberts, Danielle Steel, James Patterson, and Janet Evanovich.

For Melanie Drake, school guidance counselor in a small Virginia town, the day’s challenges typically involve a playground scuffle or a student skipping school. It’s worlds away from her previous career as a vital part of the Office of Special Investigations. There, she devoted herself heart and soul to covert operations, the riskier the better.

Since leaving, Melanie has cherished her peaceful, calm existence, with her two beloved retired service dogs for company. Then a call comes from her former supervisor, Rich Patterson. He needs her back for a highly specialized assignment. An international group of billionaires is known to meet regularly for decadent dinners, and they always hire high-class escorts for the occasion. Only the most elegant, well-educated, and sophisticated women will do. Infiltrating those meetings could yield information vital to national security.

Melanie’s loyalty is indisputable. She’s willing to pose as an escort and glean every scrap of intel that she can. But these men aren’t just wealthy and powerful, they’re also exceptionally ruthless. One slip, and they won’t hesitate to eliminate Melanie, by any means necessary. . .



Start Reading THE WILD SIDE Now



Fresh Picks

Our Past Week of Fresh Picks


Death Behind Every Door DEATH BEHIND EVERY DOOR
by Heather Graham
Featured as Fresh Pick on May 27, 2024

In the shadows of a Scottish castle, something deadly is lurking in every corner…When FBI special agent Luke Kendrick discovers chilling evidence of Read More »

Can they stop the society before more castle deaths?

Their Divine Fires THEIR DIVINE FIRES
by Wendy Chen
Featured as Fresh Pick on May 26, 2024

A captivating and intimate debut novel interwoven with folktale and myth, Wendy Chen’s Their Divine Fires tells the story of the Read More »

A century of change for a Chinese girl's family

Ladies' Lunch: and Other Stories LADIES' LUNCH: AND OTHER STORIES
by Lore Segal
Featured as Fresh Pick on May 25, 2024

The New Yorker's Best Book of the Year!Beloved New Yorker writer Lore Segal, at 95-years-old, is a national treasure. Working at Read More »

Vignettes designed to resonate with the reader

THE SECRET GIFT
by Jaclyn Reding
Featured as Fresh Pick on May 24, 2024

Leaving behind her life in New York, antiquarian bookseller Libby Hutchinson sets off for Scotland in search of her late mother's ancestry. Guided by Read More »

The Reluctant Lord and Lady

Five Broken Blades FIVE BROKEN BLADES
by Mai Corland
Featured as Fresh Pick on May 23, 2024

It’s the seasonfor treason…The king of Yusan must die.The five most dangerous liars in the land have been mysteriously summoned Read More »

Who can be trusted when everyone is lying?

Liar's Point LIAR'S POINT
by Laura Griffin
Featured as Fresh Pick on May 22, 2024

Two homicide detectives must separate the puzzling truth from a growing web of lies while investigating a murder victim’s friends and lovers in Read More »

When Liars Find the Truth with Laura Griffin

An apparent suicide is quickly ruled a homicide, turning a beach town into a killer's hunting ground

Seven Summers SEVEN SUMMERS
by Paige Toon
Featured as Fresh Pick on May 21, 2024

Six summers to fall in love. One summer to change everything.Liv and Finn meet six summers ago working in a bar on the rugged Read More »

Heartbreaking and Lovely All at Once

© 2003-2024 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy