March 3rd, 2024
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Mary Ellen TaylorMary Ellen Taylor
Fresh Pick
A HAUNTING IN THE ARCTIC
A HAUNTING IN THE ARCTIC

March's Must-Reads: Mystery, Romance, and Thrills Await!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fresh Pick of the Day

 


St. Martin's Press
November 2023
On Sale: November 7, 2023
416 pages
ISBN: 1250289343
EAN: 9781250289346
Kindle: B0BQGKJ66H
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Amazon

Kindle

Read Kindle Preview

Barnes & Noble

Kobo

Apple Books

Google Play

Powell's Books

Books-A-Million

Indie BookShop

Ripped Bodice

A sweeping, epic story of love, betrayal and art, set across Europe from the 1920s Weimar Republic, to dark and glittering 1930s Berlin and then to twenty-first century America where the story ends.
 
It’s 1929 and two lovers are caught at the crossroads of history as Nazi Germany is about to unleash its darkest forces. Richard, a Jewish architect and Bettina, a beautiful and celebrated German female artist, on the eve of World War II. Their love sparks brightly but it cannot last.
 
Later, at the turn of the twenty-first century, Bettina’s daughter Clara goes on a journey to trace her roots and discover the identity of her father, a man she has never known. As Clara pieces together the puzzle of her real origins, we follow the story of Richard and Bettina, and reveal its tragic and jaw dropping final twist as Clara weaves together the fabric of her past and discovers the secret that has always been kept from her.
 
The novel is inspired by the true story of the white porcelain pieces Hitler adored, the concentration camps where they were made, and the SS guards who were given them.



Start Reading THE PORCELAIN MAKER Now



Fresh Picks

Our Past Week of Fresh Picks


Sisters of Fortune SISTERS OF FORTUNE
by Anna Lee Huber
Featured as Fresh Pick on March 2, 2024

Based on the true story of the Fortune sisters, three young women each at a crossroads when they boarded the RMS Titanic in the spring Read More »

It was to be the voyage of a lifetime

Someone Else's Shoes SOMEONE ELSE'S SHOES
by Jojo Moyes
Featured as Fresh Pick on March 1, 2024

Who are you when you are forced to walk in someone else’s shoes?Nisha Cantor lives the globetrotting life of the seriously wealthy Read More »

Not the right ones but definitely the right Fit

MASTER OF CHAOS
by Shannon McKenna
Featured as Fresh Pick on February 29, 2024

NYT and USA Today Bestselling author Shannon McKenna presents the third installment of her new romantic suspense series…She’s as beautiful as Read More »

Danger, intrigue and romance fill these pages!

The Someday Daughter THE SOMEDAY DAUGHTER
by Ellen O'Clover
Featured as Fresh Pick on February 28, 2024

Perfect for fans of Rachel Lynn Solomon, Mary H. K. Choi, and Alex Light! From the critically acclaimed author of Seven Percent of Ro Devereux Read More »

Amazing!

Runaway RUNAWAY
by Lisa Marie Rice
Featured as Fresh Pick on February 27, 2024

Navy Seal Matt Sanders is slowly putting himself together after being almost mortally wounded in battle. He's sick of hospitals, so a nowhere town Read More »

He will protect his angel no matter what happens.

The Murder Club THE MURDER CLUB
by Alexandra Ivy
Featured as Fresh Pick on February 26, 2024

The New York Times bestselling author returns readers to the small town of Pike, Wisconsin, and its murderous history, in this chilling tale of romantic Read More »

It was innocent fun until it wasn’t!

Union Station UNION STATION
by David Downing
Featured as Fresh Pick on February 24, 2024

In this fascinating historical thriller, a British journalist (and former spy) is adrift in McCarthy-era Los Angeles—until his research into a wartime Read More »

Sometimes it's hard to leave the past behind

© 2003-2024 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy