November 26th, 2022
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
CHARMCHARM
Fresh Pick
ALMOST A SCOT
ALMOST A SCOT

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Video Book Club

Holiday Giveaways


Cuddle up with a great read in November

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
This Christmas, the Carlyle sisters will rediscover the gift of family


slideshow image
A Christmas to remember


slideshow image
Porto, Portugal—the home of the powerful and deadly vampire who rules Portugal.


slideshow image
Sometimes a Lady Needs a Villain.


slideshow image
An action-packed holiday adventure in her Section 47 urban-fantasy world of secrets, lies, and superspies with amazing magical abilities.


slideshow image
Pulsing with passion, adventure, and paranormal suspense and romance, an immortal hero and a dream come true . . .


slideshow image
Susan May Warren brings her Sky King Ranch series to a climactic close with this high-stakes race against the clock


slideshow image
Because there’s something connecting us. Something stronger than fear…and way more bloody dangerous.


Watching You by Lisa Jewell

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Lisa Jewell:

The Family Remains, August 2022
Hardcover / e-Book
The Night She Disappeared, May 2022
Trade Size / e-Book
The Truth About Melody Browne, April 2022
Trade Size / e-Book
The Girls in the Garden, March 2022
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
The Night She Disappeared, September 2021
Hardcover / e-Book / audiobook
Invisible Girl, June 2021
Trade Size / e-Book
The Truth About Melody Browne, February 2021
Mass Market Paperback
Invisible Girl, October 2020
Hardcover / e-Book
The Family Upstairs, November 2019
Hardcover
The Family Upstairs, November 2019
Trade Size / e-Book (reprint)
Watching You, January 2019
Hardcover / e-Book
Then She Was Gone, November 2018
Trade Size
Then She Was Gone, May 2018
Hardcover / e-Book
I Found You, March 2018
Trade Size / e-Book
The Girls in the Garden, June 2016
Hardcover / e-Book
The Third Wife, June 2015
Hardcover / e-Book
Girls' Night In, September 2004
Trade Size (reprint)

Watching You
Lisa Jewell

Atria Books
January 2019
On Sale: December 26, 2018
336 pages
ISBN: 1501190075
EAN: 9781501190070
Kindle: B07GDSWRCH
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Thriller Domestic

The instant New York Times and #1 Sunday Times bestselling author of the “riveting thriller” (PopSugar) Then She Was Gone delivers another suspenseful page-turner about a shocking murder in a picturesque and well-to-do English town, perfect “for fans of Gone Girl, The Girl on the Train, and Luckiest Girl Alive” (Library Journal).

Melville Heights is one of the nicest neighborhoods in Bristol, England; home to doctors and lawyers and old-money academics. It’s not the sort of place where people are brutally murdered in their own kitchens. But it is the sort of place where everyone has a secret. And everyone is watching you.

As the headmaster credited with turning around the local school, Tom Fitzwilliam is beloved by one and all—including Joey Mullen, his new neighbor, who quickly develops an intense infatuation with this thoroughly charming yet unavailable man. Joey thinks her crush is a secret, but Tom’s teenaged son Freddie—a prodigy with aspirations of becoming a spy for MI5—excels in observing people and has witnessed Joey behaving strangely around his father.

One of Tom’s students, Jenna Tripp, also lives on the same street, and she’s not convinced her teacher is as squeaky clean as he seems. For one thing, he has taken a particular liking to her best friend and fellow classmate, and Jenna’s mother—whose mental health has admittedly been deteriorating in recent years—is convinced that Mr. Fitzwilliam is stalking her.

Meanwhile, twenty years earlier, a schoolgirl writes in her diary, charting her doomed obsession with a handsome young English teacher named Mr. Fitzwilliam…

In Lisa Jewell’s latest brilliant “bone-chilling suspense” (People) no one is who they seem—and everyone is hiding something. Who has been murdered—and who would have wanted one of their neighbors dead? As “Jewell teases out her twisty plot at just the right pace” (Booklist, starred review), you will be kept guessing until the startling revelation on the very last page.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2022 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy