September 25th, 2022
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Mary BurtonMary Burton
Fresh Pick
PROJECT HAIL MARY
PROJECT HAIL MARY

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Video Book Club

YouTube


Grab a PSL and a great read in September

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Only 99˘


slideshow image
A by-the-book lawman tangles with a stubborn young woman


slideshow image
A wedding party is missing! It's up to Alaskan State Trooper & K-9 partner!


slideshow image
A bad-boy on his best day and a predatory wolf on his worst


slideshow image
He thought he had the perfect plan…


slideshow image
The lies unravel…


Then She Was Gone by Lisa Jewell

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Lisa Jewell:

The Family Remains, August 2022
Hardcover / e-Book
The Night She Disappeared, May 2022
Trade Size / e-Book
The Truth About Melody Browne, April 2022
Trade Size / e-Book
The Girls in the Garden, March 2022
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
The Night She Disappeared, September 2021
Hardcover / e-Book / audiobook
Invisible Girl, June 2021
Trade Size / e-Book
The Truth About Melody Browne, February 2021
Mass Market Paperback
Invisible Girl, October 2020
Hardcover / e-Book
The Family Upstairs, November 2019
Trade Size / e-Book (reprint)
The Family Upstairs, November 2019
Hardcover
Watching You, January 2019
Hardcover / e-Book
Then She Was Gone, November 2018
Trade Size
Then She Was Gone, May 2018
Hardcover / e-Book
I Found You, March 2018
Trade Size / e-Book
The Girls in the Garden, June 2016
Hardcover / e-Book
The Third Wife, June 2015
Hardcover / e-Book
Girls' Night In, September 2004
Trade Size (reprint)

Then She Was Gone
Lisa Jewell

Atria Books
May 2018
On Sale: April 24, 2018
368 pages
ISBN: 1501154648
EAN: 9781501154645
Kindle: B074MDD3H6
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Suspense Psychological

Ten years after her teenage daughter disappears, a woman crosses paths with a charming single father whose young child feels eerily familiar, in this evocative, suspenseful drama from New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jewell—perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins and Liane Moriarty.

Ellie Mack was the perfect daughter. She was fifteen, the youngest of three. She was beloved by her parents, friends, and teachers. She and her boyfriend made a teenaged golden couple. She was days away from an idyllic post-exams summer vacation, with her whole life ahead of her.

And then she was gone.

Now, her mother Laurel Mack is trying to put her life back together. It’s been ten years since her daughter disappeared, seven years since her marriage ended, and only months since the last clue in Ellie’s case was unearthed. So when she meets an unexpectedly charming man in a café, no one is more surprised than Laurel at how quickly their flirtation develops into something deeper. Before she knows it, she’s meeting Floyd’s daughters—and his youngest, Poppy, takes Laurel’s breath away.

Because looking at Poppy is like looking at Ellie. And now, the unanswered questions she’s tried so hard to put to rest begin to haunt Laurel anew. Where did Ellie go? Did she really run away from home, as the police have long suspected, or was there a more sinister reason for her disappearance? Who is Floyd, really? And why does his daughter remind Laurel so viscerally of her own missing girl?

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2022 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy