September 25th, 2022
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Tracy WolffTracy Wolff
Fresh Pick
PROJECT HAIL MARY
PROJECT HAIL MARY

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Video Book Club

YouTube


Grab a PSL and a great read in September

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Only 99˘


slideshow image
A by-the-book lawman tangles with a stubborn young woman


slideshow image
A wedding party is missing! It's up to Alaskan State Trooper & K-9 partner!


slideshow image
A bad-boy on his best day and a predatory wolf on his worst


slideshow image
He thought he had the perfect plan…


slideshow image
The lies unravel…


The Girls in the Garden by Lisa Jewell

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Lisa Jewell:

The Family Remains, August 2022
Hardcover / e-Book
The Night She Disappeared, May 2022
Trade Size / e-Book
The Truth About Melody Browne, April 2022
Trade Size / e-Book
The Girls in the Garden, March 2022
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
The Night She Disappeared, September 2021
Hardcover / e-Book / audiobook
Invisible Girl, June 2021
Trade Size / e-Book
The Truth About Melody Browne, February 2021
Mass Market Paperback
Invisible Girl, October 2020
Hardcover / e-Book
The Family Upstairs, November 2019
Trade Size / e-Book (reprint)
The Family Upstairs, November 2019
Hardcover
Watching You, January 2019
Hardcover / e-Book
Then She Was Gone, November 2018
Trade Size
Then She Was Gone, May 2018
Hardcover / e-Book
I Found You, March 2018
Trade Size / e-Book
The Girls in the Garden, June 2016
Hardcover / e-Book
The Third Wife, June 2015
Hardcover / e-Book
Girls' Night In, September 2004
Trade Size (reprint)

The Girls in the Garden
Lisa Jewell

Atria
June 2016
On Sale: June 7, 2016
Featuring: Grace; Pip
320 pages
ISBN: 1476792216
EAN: 9781476792217
Kindle: B0176M3XB2
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Other Editions
Mass Market Paperback (March 2022)

Suspense | Contemporary Women's Fiction

Imagine that you live on a picturesque communal garden square, an oasis in urban London where your children run free, in and out of other people’s houses. You’ve known your neighbors for years and you trust them. Implicitly. You think your children are safe. But are they really?

On a midsummer night, as a festive neighborhood party is taking place, preteen Pip discovers her thirteen-year-old sister Grace lying unconscious and bloody in a hidden corner of a lush rose garden. What really happened to her? And who is responsible?

Dark secrets, a devastating mystery, and the games both children and adults play all swirl together in this gripping novel, packed with utterly believable characters and page-turning suspense. Fans of Liane Moriarty and Jojo Moyes will be captivated by The Girls, the next unforgettable novel by New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jewell.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2022 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy