September 25th, 2022
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Charlaine HarrisCharlaine Harris
Fresh Pick
PROJECT HAIL MARY
PROJECT HAIL MARY

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Video Book Club

YouTube


Grab a PSL and a great read in September

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Only 99¢


slideshow image
A by-the-book lawman tangles with a stubborn young woman


slideshow image
A wedding party is missing! It's up to Alaskan State Trooper & K-9 partner!


slideshow image
A bad-boy on his best day and a predatory wolf on his worst


slideshow image
He thought he had the perfect plan…


slideshow image
The lies unravel…


The Third Wife by Lisa Jewell

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Lisa Jewell:

The Family Remains, August 2022
Hardcover / e-Book
The Night She Disappeared, May 2022
Trade Size / e-Book
The Truth About Melody Browne, April 2022
Trade Size / e-Book
The Girls in the Garden, March 2022
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
The Night She Disappeared, September 2021
Hardcover / e-Book / audiobook
Invisible Girl, June 2021
Trade Size / e-Book
The Truth About Melody Browne, February 2021
Mass Market Paperback
Invisible Girl, October 2020
Hardcover / e-Book
The Family Upstairs, November 2019
Trade Size / e-Book (reprint)
The Family Upstairs, November 2019
Hardcover
Watching You, January 2019
Hardcover / e-Book
Then She Was Gone, November 2018
Trade Size
Then She Was Gone, May 2018
Hardcover / e-Book
I Found You, March 2018
Trade Size / e-Book
The Girls in the Garden, June 2016
Hardcover / e-Book
The Third Wife, June 2015
Hardcover / e-Book
Girls' Night In, September 2004
Trade Size (reprint)

The Third Wife
Lisa Jewell

Atria
June 2015
On Sale: June 9, 2015
Featuring: Adrian Wolfe
ISBN: 1476792186
EAN: 9781476792187
Kindle: B00P42WVUQ
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Mystery

For fans of Liane Moriarty and Jojo Moyes comes a riveting family drama with a dark mystery at its core, from the internationally bestselling author of The House We Grew Up In.

In the early hours of a summer morning, a young woman steps into the path of an oncoming bus. A tragic accident? Or suicide?

At the center of this puzzle is Adrian Wolfe, a successful architect and grief-stricken widower, who, a year after his third wife’s death, begins to investigate the cause. As Adrian looks back on their brief but seemingly happy marriage, disturbing secrets begin to surface. The divorces from his two previous wives had been amicable, or so it seemed; his children, all five of them, were resilient as ever, or so he thought. But something, or someone, must have pushed Maya over the edge…

With psychological nuance that gets into the heart of its characters, The Third Wife is a gripping story about a man seeking the truth behind his seemingly perfect marriage and the broken pieces left behind.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2022 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy