July 15th, 2024
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
THE LYONS PAWTHE LYONS PAW
Fresh Pick
THE BURNING
THE BURNING

New Books This Week

Reader Games

Video Book Club

Latest Articles


July's Best Reads: Dive into Summer's Hottest Page-Turners!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Movie costumer Joey Jessop discovers a Hollywood diva's deadly secrets.


slideshow image
Intelligent. Kind. Must like children. Passable looks. A man of means. Must make us laugh . . .


slideshow image
She won�t quit until she gets justice.
He won�t stop until she�s safe.


slideshow image
Julia Vargas is a cop with a mission.


slideshow image
Every romance needs a bit of mischief. . .


slideshow image
Passion has its own demands...and love, its wondrous possibilities...


Burden of Proof by DiAnn Mills

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by DiAnn Mills:

Facing the Enemy, September 2023
Paperback / e-Book
Concrete Evidence, October 2022
Hardcover / e-Book
Trace of Doubt, September 2021
Trade Size / e-Book
Airborne, September 2020
Hardcover / e-Book
The Oregon Trail Romance Collection, November 2019
Paperback / e-Book
The Homestead Brides Collection, October 2019
Paperback / e-Book (reprint)
Fatal Strike, September 2019
Paperback / e-Book
Awaken My Heart, December 2018
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
The Texas Brides Collection, November 2018
Paperback / e-Book (reprint)
Burden of Proof, October 2018
Trade Size / e-Book
The Farmer's Bride Collection, July 2018
Paperback / e-Book (reprint)
High Treason, February 2018
Trade Size / e-Book
Deep Extraction, April 2017
Paperback / e-Book
Deadly Encounter, August 2016
Paperback / e-Book
Deadlock, October 2015
Paperback / e-Book
Double Cross, April 2015
Paperback / e-Book
Firewall, July 2014
Paperback / e-Book
Footsteps, September 2013
e-Book (reprint)
The Lighthouse Brides Collection, September 2013
Trade Size / e-Book
The Farmer's Bride Collection, August 2013
Paperback / e-Book
The Dance Of Character And Plot, June 2013
Paperback / e-Book
A Texas Brides Collection, May 2013
Paperback / e-Book
The Survivor, March 2013
Paperback / e-Book
The Chase, April 2012
Paperback / e-Book
Attracted to Fire, October 2011
Paperback / e-Book
Under a Desert Sky, June 2011
Paperback / e-Book
The Fire In Ember, January 2011
Paperback
Pursuit of Justice, October 2010
Trade Size / e-Book
A Woman Called Sage, May 2010
Paperback
Sworn To Protect, April 2010
Paperback / e-Book
Breach Of Trust, March 2009
Trade Size / e-Book
Texas Legacy Omnibus, August 2008
Paperback
Awaken My Heart, February 2008
Paperback
When the Nile Runs Red, September 2007
Paperback / e-Book
Mackinac Island, April 2006
Paperback

Burden of Proof
DiAnn Mills

Tyndale House Publishers
October 2018
On Sale: October 9, 2018
416 pages
ISBN: 149642705X
EAN: 9781496427052
Kindle: B07B7R8ZB5
Trade Size / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Romance Suspense | Inspirational Mystery

A new romantic suspense novel from bestselling author DiAnn Mills. For fans of Dee Henderson, Dani Pettrey, and Lynette Eason.

Reeling from a negotiation gone wrong, FBI Special Agent April Ramos is caught off guard when a frazzled young woman shoves a crying baby into her arms, then disappears. Worry for the child's safety quickly turns to fear when a man claiming to be the girl's father abducts them at gunpoint. April puts her hostage negotiation skills to use to learn more about who she's dealing with: Jason Snyder, a fugitive accused of murder.

As Jason spins a tall tale about being framed for the killing of his business partner, April must sort through his claims to find the truth. A truth that becomes all the more evident after April overhears a conversation between Jason and the local sheriff and realizes something more sinister may be happening in their small town of Sweet Briar, Texas. But aligning herself with a known fugitive to uncover the burden of proof could cost April her job . . . or worse, her life and the lives of other innocent people.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2024 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy