September 30th, 2020
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
D.B. ReynoldsD.B. Reynolds
Fresh Pick
HER NIGHT WITH THE DUKE
HER NIGHT WITH THE DUKE

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Reviewer Application


Explore new books in September

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
In Oestend, the night can be deadly.


slideshow image
IN THIS GAME OF LOVE, THE RULES DO NOT APPLY...


slideshow image
How do you rest in peace when you're stuck between two worlds?


slideshow image
What happens when your blind date is an alien, and it goes so very wrong?


slideshow image
Dodging tazer-happy liberationists, her beloved daughter, goats, and a grumpy-hot tour guide, single mom Ava races Spain, hoping to find her missing father before itís too late.


slideshow image
She has no time for a player, but is this cowboy the real thing?


Burden of Proof by DiAnn Mills

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by DiAnn Mills:

Airborne, September 2020
Hardcover / e-Book
The Oregon Trail Romance Collection, November 2019
Paperback / e-Book
The Homestead Brides Collection, October 2019
Paperback / e-Book (reprint)
Fatal Strike, September 2019
Paperback / e-Book
Awaken My Heart, December 2018
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
The Texas Brides Collection, November 2018
Paperback / e-Book (reprint)
Burden of Proof, October 2018
Trade Size / e-Book
The Farmer's Bride Collection, July 2018
Paperback / e-Book (reprint)
High Treason, February 2018
Trade Size / e-Book
Deep Extraction, April 2017
Paperback / e-Book
Deadly Encounter, August 2016
Paperback / e-Book
Deadlock, October 2015
Paperback / e-Book
Double Cross, April 2015
Paperback / e-Book
Firewall, July 2014
Paperback / e-Book
Footsteps, September 2013
e-Book (reprint)
The Lighthouse Brides Collection, September 2013
Trade Size / e-Book
The Farmer's Bride Collection, August 2013
Paperback / e-Book
The Dance Of Character And Plot, June 2013
Paperback / e-Book
A Texas Brides Collection, May 2013
Paperback / e-Book
The Survivor, March 2013
Paperback / e-Book
The Chase, April 2012
Paperback / e-Book
Attracted to Fire, October 2011
Paperback / e-Book
Under a Desert Sky, June 2011
Paperback / e-Book
The Fire In Ember, January 2011
Paperback
Pursuit of Justice, October 2010
Trade Size / e-Book
A Woman Called Sage, May 2010
Paperback
Sworn To Protect, April 2010
Paperback / e-Book
Breach Of Trust, March 2009
Trade Size / e-Book
Texas Legacy Omnibus, August 2008
Paperback
Awaken My Heart, February 2008
Paperback
When the Nile Runs Red, September 2007
Paperback / e-Book
Mackinac Island, April 2006
Paperback

Burden of Proof
DiAnn Mills

Tyndale House Publishers
October 2018
On Sale: October 9, 2018
416 pages
ISBN: 149642705X
EAN: 9781496427052
Kindle: B07B7R8ZB5
Trade Size / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Romance Suspense | Inspirational Mystery

A new romantic suspense novel from bestselling author DiAnn Mills. For fans of Dee Henderson, Dani Pettrey, and Lynette Eason.

Reeling from a negotiation gone wrong, FBI Special Agent April Ramos is caught off guard when a frazzled young woman shoves a crying baby into her arms, then disappears. Worry for the child's safety quickly turns to fear when a man claiming to be the girl's father abducts them at gunpoint. April puts her hostage negotiation skills to use to learn more about who she's dealing with: Jason Snyder, a fugitive accused of murder.

As Jason spins a tall tale about being framed for the killing of his business partner, April must sort through his claims to find the truth. A truth that becomes all the more evident after April overhears a conversation between Jason and the local sheriff and realizes something more sinister may be happening in their small town of Sweet Briar, Texas. But aligning herself with a known fugitive to uncover the burden of proof could cost April her job . . . or worse, her life and the lives of other innocent people.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2020 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy