August 3rd, 2020
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Jennifer EstepJennifer Estep
Fresh Pick
THE FIRST TO LIE
THE FIRST TO LIE

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Reviewer Application


Your August adventures in reading

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Buy all five books in the Great Library


slideshow image
Sometimes the smallest secret creates the biggest ripple of trouble.


slideshow image
When she holds the key to the one case he couldn’t solve, he must choose justice or love.


slideshow image
They must risk everything-- before it’s too late…


slideshow image
A meeting of minds…But a most unsuitable match!


slideshow image
He has nothing and everything to lose…


slideshow image
His former lover has returned with an explosive secret.


slideshow image
Buy all five books in the Great Library, now in paperback


Burden of Proof by DiAnn Mills

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by DiAnn Mills:

Airborne, September 2020
Hardcover / e-Book
The Oregon Trail Romance Collection, November 2019
Paperback / e-Book
The Homestead Brides Collection, October 2019
Paperback / e-Book (reprint)
Fatal Strike, September 2019
Paperback / e-Book
Awaken My Heart, December 2018
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
The Texas Brides Collection, November 2018
Paperback / e-Book (reprint)
Burden of Proof, October 2018
Trade Size / e-Book
The Farmer's Bride Collection, July 2018
Paperback / e-Book (reprint)
High Treason, February 2018
Trade Size / e-Book
Deep Extraction, April 2017
Paperback / e-Book
Deadly Encounter, August 2016
Paperback / e-Book
Deadlock, October 2015
Paperback / e-Book
Double Cross, April 2015
Paperback / e-Book
Firewall, July 2014
Paperback / e-Book
Footsteps, September 2013
e-Book (reprint)
The Lighthouse Brides Collection, September 2013
Trade Size / e-Book
The Farmer's Bride Collection, August 2013
Paperback / e-Book
The Dance Of Character And Plot, June 2013
Paperback / e-Book
A Texas Brides Collection, May 2013
Paperback / e-Book
The Survivor, March 2013
Paperback / e-Book
The Chase, April 2012
Paperback / e-Book
Attracted to Fire, October 2011
Paperback / e-Book
Under a Desert Sky, June 2011
Paperback / e-Book
The Fire In Ember, January 2011
Paperback
Pursuit of Justice, October 2010
Trade Size / e-Book
A Woman Called Sage, May 2010
Paperback
Sworn To Protect, April 2010
Paperback / e-Book
Breach Of Trust, March 2009
Trade Size / e-Book
Texas Legacy Omnibus, August 2008
Paperback
Awaken My Heart, February 2008
Paperback
When the Nile Runs Red, September 2007
Paperback / e-Book
Mackinac Island, April 2006
Paperback

Burden of Proof
DiAnn Mills

Tyndale House Publishers
October 2018
On Sale: October 9, 2018
416 pages
ISBN: 149642705X
EAN: 9781496427052
Kindle: B07B7R8ZB5
Trade Size / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Romance Suspense | Inspirational Mystery

A new romantic suspense novel from bestselling author DiAnn Mills. For fans of Dee Henderson, Dani Pettrey, and Lynette Eason.

Reeling from a negotiation gone wrong, FBI Special Agent April Ramos is caught off guard when a frazzled young woman shoves a crying baby into her arms, then disappears. Worry for the child's safety quickly turns to fear when a man claiming to be the girl's father abducts them at gunpoint. April puts her hostage negotiation skills to use to learn more about who she's dealing with: Jason Snyder, a fugitive accused of murder.

As Jason spins a tall tale about being framed for the killing of his business partner, April must sort through his claims to find the truth. A truth that becomes all the more evident after April overhears a conversation between Jason and the local sheriff and realizes something more sinister may be happening in their small town of Sweet Briar, Texas. But aligning herself with a known fugitive to uncover the burden of proof could cost April her job . . . or worse, her life and the lives of other innocent people.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2020 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy