July 20th, 2024
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
VIXENVIXEN
Fresh Pick
THE LAST DRAGON KING
THE LAST DRAGON KING

New Books This Week

Reader Games

Video Book Club

Latest Articles


July's Best Reads: Dive into Summer's Hottest Page-Turners!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Movie costumer Joey Jessop discovers a Hollywood diva's deadly secrets.


slideshow image
Intelligent. Kind. Must like children. Passable looks. A man of means. Must make us laugh . . .


slideshow image
She won�t quit until she gets justice.
He won�t stop until she�s safe.


slideshow image
Julia Vargas is a cop with a mission.


slideshow image
Every romance needs a bit of mischief. . .


slideshow image
Passion has its own demands...and love, its wondrous possibilities...


Kill or Bee Killed by Jennie Marts

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Jennie Marts:

Kill or Bee Killed, June 2024
Hardcover / e-Book
A Cowboy Country Christmas, October 2023
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Take the Honey and Run, July 2023
Hardcover / e-Book
Every Bit a Cowboy, March 2023
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Wedding Tails, February 2023
e-Book
Never Enough Cowboy, August 2022
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book / audiobook
Cowboy Ever After, July 2022
Paperback / e-Book
How to Cowboy, January 2022
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
When a Cowboy Loves a Woman, April 2021
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Rescuing Harmony Ranch, March 2021
Trade Size / e-Book
A Cowboy State of Mind, July 2020
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Wish Upon a Cowboy, December 2019
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
It Started with a Cowboy, May 2019
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
You Had Me at Cowboy, December 2018
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Caught Up in a Cowboy, May 2018
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Catching the Cowgirl, July 2017
e-Book
Skirting The Ice, December 2016
e-Book
Hooked on Love, October 2016
e-Book
Stolen Away, October 2016
e-Book
Heartbreakers and Heroes, July 2016
e-Book
Romancing the Ranger, March 2016
e-Book
Icing On The Date, January 2016
e-Book
Worth The Shot, December 2015
e-Book
Hidden Away, November 2015
e-Book
Tucked Away, May 2015
e-Book
Just Another Maniac Monday, June 2014
Paperback / e-Book
Easy Like Sunday Mourning, January 2014
Paperback / e-Book
Another Saturday Night and I Ain't Got No Body, December 2012
Paperback / e-Book

Kill or Bee Killed
Jennie Marts


Bee Keeping Mystery
Crooked Lane Books
June 2024
On Sale: June 4, 2024
336 pages
ISBN: 1639106588
EAN: 9781639106585
Kindle: B0CH9HTM1S
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Mystery Cozy

Perfect for fans of Laura Childs and Amanda Flower, this second Bee Keeping mystery takes Bailey Briggs to the brink as murders threaten the future of her granny’s Bee Festival.

The small town of Humble Hills, Colorado, is abuzz with excitement over the upcoming annual Bee Festival, sponsored by Bailey’s Granny Bee and the Honeybuzz Mountain Ranch. The long weekend of festivities includes a beauty pageant, beekeeping demonstrations, a local restaurant bake-off, and a 3K Bear Run where all the participants are dressed as bears. The bake-off brings in a television crew from California to film, so it’s the most drama-filled part of the weekend, especially when the famous celebrity host winds up dead.

Because the celebrity was holding her bracelet and had been witnessed having an altercation with Bailey’s best friend Evie shortly before his death, everyone suspects Evie of the murder–and Bailey is quickly on the hunt for clues to clear Evie’s name, alongside Granny Bee and her bunch of geriatric misfit friends. Bailey’s potential new honey, Sheriff Sawyer Dunn, is none too pleased to have Bailey buzzing around the investigation, but Bailey’s determined to uncover the truth, rescue her grannie’s beloved Bee Festival, and save her bestie.

They say you get more flies with honey, but in this case, more honey may mean you end up dead. And a little competition never hurt anyone—unless it ends up killing you.

Bee Keeping

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2024 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy