August 16th, 2022
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
SUGAR PLUM SPIESSUGAR PLUM SPIES
Fresh Pick
THE MANHATTAN GIRLS
THE MANHATTAN GIRLS

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Video Book Club

YouTube


Hot Hot reads in August

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
A mysterious story of inter-generational trauma.


slideshow image
For a woman obsessed and a killer in her shadow, remembering the past becomes a mind game in a novel of psychological suspense


slideshow image
Danger and Mistletoe are a Deadly Combination


slideshow image
Danger and Mistletoe are a Deadly Combination


slideshow image
Vicious evil stalks two Guardians of Eternity, waiting to attack where they never expected . . .


slideshow image
New state. New job. Same inner demons.


slideshow image
A shapeshifter and member of the Blackfoot tribe, rescues a beautiful woman, but the signs in the stars tell him her arrival in his world is not accidental.


slideshow image
Must he kill her to punish the murderer?


slideshow image
He can only marry royalty or a native Bellerivian, and she is neither.


In Too Steep by Kate Kingsbury

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Kate Kingsbury:

In Hot Water, March 2023
Trade Paperback
In Too Steep, August 2022
Paperback / e-Book
A Merry Murder, October 2019
Trade Size / e-Book
Be Our Ghost, October 2018
Hardcover / e-Book
Doom With a View, September 2018
Trade Size / e-Book
Doom with a View, September 2017
Hardcover / e-Book
Dead and Breakfast, January 2017
Hardcover / e-Book
Mulled Murder, November 2014
Paperback / e-Book
Mulled Murder, November 2013
Paperback / e-Book
The Clue Is In The Pudding, November 2012
Paperback / e-Book
Herald Of Death, November 2012
Paperback
Herald Of Death, November 2011
Paperback / e-Book
Mistletoe And Mayhem, November 2010
Trade Size
Decked With Folly, November 2009
Trade Size
Ringing In Murder, November 2008
Trade Size
Slay Bells, November 2007
Paperback (reprint)
Shrouds of Holly, November 2007
Paperback
Slay Bells, November 2006
Trade Size
An Unmentionable Murder, August 2006
Paperback
Wedding Rows, January 2006
Paperback
No Clue At The Inn, November 2005
Paperback
Fire When Ready, December 2004
Paperback
Berried Alive, April 2004
Paperback
Paint by Murder, September 2003
Paperback
Dig Deep for Murder, December 2002
Paperback
For Whom Death Tolls, February 2002
Paperback
Death is in the Air, August 2001
Paperback
A Bicycle Built For Murder, February 2001
Paperback
Maid To Murder, July 1999
Paperback
Dying Room Only, October 1998
Paperback
Death With Reservations, January 1998
Paperback
Ring For Tomb Service, May 1997
Paperback
Chivalry Is Dead, October 1996
Paperback
Pay The Piper, March 1996
Paperback
Grounds For Murder, August 1995
Paperback
Check-Out Time, March 1995
Paperback
Eat, Drink, And Be Buried, September 1994
Paperback
Service For Two, May 1994
Paperback
Do Not Disturb, January 1994
Paperback
Room With A Clue, October 1993
Paperback

In Too Steep
Kate Kingsbury

Misty Bay Tearoom #2
Crooked Lane Books
August 2022
On Sale: August 9, 2022
Featuring: Jenna Ramsey; Vivian Wainwright; Hal Douglass
197 pages
ISBN: 1639100660
EAN: 9781639100668
Kindle: B09LHJNYNM
Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Mystery Amateur Sleuth | Mystery Culinary

The peace and tranquility of the Misty Bay Tearoom is rocked by murder and a long-buried secret hidden in a most unlikely place in bestselling author Kate Kingsbury’s second charming book for fans of Cleo Coyle and Laura Childs.

It seemed like a simple case: the murder of Lewis Trenton, a beachcomber who lived alone in a cabin in the Oregon hills. But the newspaper article piques the interest of Vivian Wainwright, owner of the British-style Misty Bay Tearoom. The photo accompanying the article shows Lewis’s cluttered living room, and on the shelf is a replica of Big Ben. Vivian is sure she sold the clock a week before in her shop. Who could have given the replica to Lewis?
 
Unable to keep from doing a bit of sleuthing, Vivian hunts down the replica in a local thrift shop, noticing that the base is missing, rendering it worthless, but just as Vivian is about to throw it in the trash, a sparkle catches her eye. It’s a diamond, hidden away in a crevice in the clock. Vivian takes the diamond to Detective Tony Messina, who identifies it as part of a jewelry heist in Portland a month earlier. Portland police think Lewis was the fence who sold the jewels, and that he was killed after double-crossing the thieves—but Messina doesn’t believe the story.
 
What was the true motive behind Lewis’s murder? How did he come upon the diamond? And what secrets can the clock tell—before the killer strikes again?

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2022 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy