December 3rd, 2022
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Susan May WarrenSusan May Warren
Fresh Pick
FLIRTING WITH THE BEAST
FLIRTING WITH THE BEAST

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Video Book Club

Holiday Giveaways


Best reads in December

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
“Intense, steamy, suspenseful, emotional and romantic.” 5-STAR Goodreads review.


slideshow image
“A fresh rom-com with small-town charm and sparkling main characters.” -Kirkus


slideshow image
Growing up on Aphrodite Lane taught these sisters some life lessons: Revenge is best served with redemption on top.


slideshow image
Will love be on their Christmas Lists?


slideshow image
The blockbuster conclusion to the bestselling Sunshine Vicram trilogy


slideshow image
She isn’t the only one looking for a fresh start…


Murder Gets a Makeover by Laura Levine

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Laura Levine:

Death by Smoothie, December 2022
Hardcover / e-Book
Murder Gets a Makeover, November 2022
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Murder Gets a Makeover, October 2021
Hardcover / e-Book
Killer Cruise, September 2021
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Death of a Gigolo, January 2021
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Killer Blonde, February 2020
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book (reprint)
Christmas Sweets, November 2019
Trade Size / e-Book
Death of a Neighborhood Scrooge, October 2019
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book (reprint)
Death of a Gigolo, October 2019
Hardcover / e-Book
Death of a Neighborhood Scrooge, October 2018
Hardcover / e-Book
Death of a Bachelorette, July 2017
Hardcover / e-Book
Murder Has Nine Lives, May 2017
Mass Market Paperback
Murder Has Nine Lives, July 2016
Hardcover / e-Book
Death by Tiara, July 2015
Hardcover / e-Book
Killing Cupid, January 2014
Hardcover / e-Book
Secret Santa, November 2013
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Death of a Neighborhood Witch, September 2012
Hardcover / e-Book
Pampered To Death, August 2011
Hardcover / e-Book
Gingerbread Cookie Murder, October 2010
Hardcover
Death of a Trophy Wife, May 2010
Hardcover / e-Book
Killer Cruise, April 2010
Paperback / e-Book (reprint)
Killer Cruise, May 2009
Hardcover / e-Book
Killing Bridezilla, April 2009
Paperback / e-Book (reprint)
Killing Bridezilla, June 2008
Hardcover / e-Book
Death By Pantyhose, May 2008
Paperback / e-Book (reprint)
Candy Cane Murder, October 2007
Hardcover / e-Book
Death by Pantyhose, June 2007
Hardcover / e-Book
The PMS Murder, May 2007
Paperback / e-Book (reprint)
The PMS Murder, June 2006
Hardcover / e-Book
Shoes to Die for, May 2006
Paperback / e-Book (reprint)
Killer Blonde, May 2005
Paperback / e-Book (reprint)
Last Writes, June 2004
Paperback / e-Book
This Pen for Hire, June 2003
Paperback / e-Book (reprint)

Murder Gets a Makeover
Laura Levine

A Jaine Austen Mystery #18
Kensington Cozies
November 2022
On Sale: October 25, 2022
Featuring: Bebe Braddock
304 pages
ISBN: 1496728149
EAN: 9781496728142
Kindle: B08RW956XN
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Other Editions
Hardcover (October 2021)

Mystery Cozy

The latest in acclaimed TV comedy writer and novelist Laura Levine’s witty, lighthearted mystery series featuring Hollywood-based freelance writer Jaine Austen and her snarky cat, Prozac—a laugh-out-loud read for fans of Joanne Fluke, Miranda James, and Laura Childs.
 
Uber-stylist Bebe Braddock plans to juice up her Instagram feed and thinks Jaine would make a perfect “Before & After” model. At Lance’s insistence Jaine is ushered into Bebe’s sprawling Brentwood spread to await her transformation. Yet, while the surroundings are glamorous, the atmosphere is toxic as Bebe bullies her team of assistants, and even her husband, into obeying her every whim.
 
Having earned the wrath of everyone in her orbit, few are shocked when Bebe is found strangled with one of her detested wire hangers. But Jaine’s prints are all over the murder weapon, making her a prime suspect. The police, however, aren’t the only ones showing interest in her—so is Justin, Bebe’s very cute, very young personal assistant. While Jaine navigates a cougar-style romance, Prozac is mistakenly hailed as a feline hero and catapults into internet fame. Still, there are more urgent matters at hand than Prozac’s swelling ego. Unless Jaine can track down Bebe’s killer and clear her own name, the only new outfit she’ll be modeling is an orange prison jumpsuit . . .

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2022 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy