March 29th, 2020
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
D.B. ReynoldsD.B. Reynolds
Fresh Pick
PIVOT
PIVOT

March Books to ROAR over!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fresh Pick of the Day

 


Hot & Hammered #1
Avon
June 2019
On Sale: June 11, 2019
400 pages
ISBN: 0062872834
EAN: 9780062872838
Kindle: B07C1XR6BK
Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Amazon

Kindle

Read Kindle Preview

Barnes & Noble

Kobo

Apple Books

Google Play

Powell's Books

Books-A-Million

Indie BookShop

Book Depository

Ripped Bodice

New York Times bestseller Tessa Bailey delivers a fun, sexy romantic comedy perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Sally Thorne.

Georgette Castle's family runs the best home renovation business in town, but she picked balloons instead of blueprints and they haven't taken her seriously since. Frankly, she's over it. Georgie loves planning children's birthday parties and making people laugh, just not at her own expense. She's determined to fix herself up into a Woman of the World... whatever that means.

Phase one: new framework for her business (a website from this decade, perhaps?)

Phase two: a gut-reno on her wardrobe (fyi, leggings are pants.)

Phase three: updates to her exterior (do people still wax?)

Phase four: put herself on the market (and stop crushing on Travis Ford!)

Living her best life means facing the truth: Georgie hasn't been on a date since, well, ever. Nobody's asking the town clown out for a night of hot sex, that's for sure. Maybe if people think she's having a steamy love affair, they'll acknowledge she's not just the "little sister" who paints faces for a living. And who better to help demolish that image than the resident sports star and tabloid favorite.

Travis Ford was major league baseball's hottest rookie when an injury ended his career. Now he's flipping houses to keep busy and trying to forget his glory days. But he can't even cross the street without someone recapping his greatest hits. Or making a joke about his… bat. And then there's Georgie, his best friend's sister, who is not a kid anymore. When she proposes a wild scheme—that they pretend to date, to shock her family and help him land a new job—he agrees. What's the harm? It's not like it's real. But the girl Travis used to tease is now a funny, full-of-life woman and there's nothing fake about how much he wants her...



Start Reading FIX HER UP Now

Hot & Hammered



Fresh Picks

Our Past Week of Fresh Picks


If I Never Met You IF I NEVER MET YOU
by Mhairi McFarlane
Featured as Fresh Pick on March 28, 2020

Internationally bestselling author Mhairi McFarlane returns with another heartful romantic comedy perfect for fans of Josie Silver, Sophie Kinsella, or Sally Thorne.If faking Read More »

Love in modern times

My Way To You MY WAY TO YOU
by Catherine Bybee
Featured as Fresh Pick on March 27, 2020

When a wildfire nearly destroys Parker Sinclair’s family home, it’s just one more disaster to add to her mountain of stress Read More »

Heart-stopping action, a great locale, and a whole lot of love!

The Deep THE DEEP
by Alma Katsu
Featured as Fresh Pick on March 26, 2020

From the acclaimed and award-winning author of The Hunger comes an eerie, psychological twist on one of the world's most renowned Read More »

Horror at its finest... steeped in history and folklore!

Her Scandalous Pursuit HER SCANDALOUS PURSUIT
by Candace Camp
Featured as Fresh Pick on March 25, 2020

The long-awaited prequel to the Mad Morelands series—the story of Thisbe, the oldest Moreland daughter.Thisbe Moreland is used to men not Read More »

HER SCANDALOUS PURSUIT is an exciting historical romance with a supernatural twists that will keep reading

Tucker TUCKER
by Emily March
Featured as Fresh Pick on March 24, 2020

In Eternity Springs: The McBrides of Texas, New York Times bestselling author Emily March presents a brand new arc set in the Lone Star State Read More »

The McBrides of Texas saga continues. . .

Grace Is Gone GRACE IS GONE
by Emily Elgar
Featured as Fresh Pick on March 23, 2020

A small town’s beloved family. A shocking, senseless crime—and the dark secret at the heart of it all. Everyone in Ashford Read More »

A shocking thriller that leaves you speechless!

Smoke Bitten SMOKE BITTEN
by Patricia Briggs
Featured as Fresh Pick on March 22, 2020

Mercy Thompson, car mechanic and shapeshifter, faces a threat unlike any other in this thrilling entry in the #1 New York Times bestselling series.I Read More »

Just the normal life of Mercy

A new danger is after the Tri-Counties....

Plucky coyote skinwalker manages to save her werewolf pack again

Postscript POSTSCRIPT
by Cecelia Ahern
Featured as Fresh Pick on March 21, 2020

Sixteen years after Cecelia Ahern's bestselling phenomenon PS, I Love You captured the hearts of millions, the long-awaited sequel follows Holly as she Read More »

P. S. I Love Postscript

© 2003-2020 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy