June 3rd, 2020
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Jennifer EstepJennifer Estep
Fresh Pick
CLAIMED BY A STEELE
CLAIMED BY A STEELE

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Summer Kick-Off

Reviewer Application


June blooms with love and intrigue

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
He's DANGEROUS. She's DETERMINED. Their relationship is COMPLICATED


slideshow image
They give a whole new meaning to attorney-client privilege.


slideshow image
Sometimes you have to break a family to fix it.


slideshow image
When a child god goes missing, can two enemies unite to find her?


slideshow image
In the land of goblins, humans are a fairy tale…


slideshow image
Sparks fly between an L.A. career woman and a former Army Ranger in this delightful enemies-to-lovers romance


slideshow image
How secrets and differences can break—or bind—a family.


Fix Her Up by Tessa Bailey

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Tessa Bailey:

Tools of Engagement, October 2020
Paperback
Love Her or Lose Her, January 2020
Paperback
Fix Her Up, June 2019
Paperback
Disturbing His Peace, May 2018
Mass Market Paperback
Indecent Exposure, February 2018
Mass Market Paperback
Too Beautiful to Break, October 2017
Mass Market Paperback
Disorderly Conduct, September 2017
Mass Market Paperback
Too Hard To Forget, May 2017
Paperback
Too Wild To Tame, February 2017
Paperback
Too Hot To Handle, December 2016
Paperback
Raw Redemption, June 2016
Paperback
Boiling Point, February 2016
e-Book
Crashed Out, December 2015
e-Book
Up In Smoke, July 2015
e-Book
Need Me, June 2015
Paperback
Chase Me, March 2015
e-Book
Driven By Fate, February 2015
e-Book
Risking it All, January 2015
Paperback
Riskier Business, January 2015
e-Book
Exposed by Fate, November 2014
e-Book
Owned by Fate, October 2014
e-Book
Baiting the Maid of Honor, June 2014
e-Book
Unfixable, April 2014
e-Book
Protecting What's Theirs, April 2014
e-Book
Staking His Claim, February 2014
e-Book
Asking for Trouble, November 2013
e-Book
Lovers Unmasked, October 2013
e-Book
Officer Off Limits, June 2013
e-Book
His Risk to Take, May 2013
Hardcover

Fix Her Up
Tessa Bailey


Hot & Hammered #1
Avon
June 2019
On Sale: June 11, 2019
400 pages
ISBN: 0062872834
EAN: 9780062872838
Kindle: B07C1XR6BK
Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Romance Contemporary

New York Times bestseller Tessa Bailey delivers a fun, sexy romantic comedy perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Sally Thorne.

Georgette Castle's family runs the best home renovation business in town, but she picked balloons instead of blueprints and they haven't taken her seriously since. Frankly, she's over it. Georgie loves planning children's birthday parties and making people laugh, just not at her own expense. She's determined to fix herself up into a Woman of the World... whatever that means.

Phase one: new framework for her business (a website from this decade, perhaps?)

Phase two: a gut-reno on her wardrobe (fyi, leggings are pants.)

Phase three: updates to her exterior (do people still wax?)

Phase four: put herself on the market (and stop crushing on Travis Ford!)

Living her best life means facing the truth: Georgie hasn't been on a date since, well, ever. Nobody's asking the town clown out for a night of hot sex, that's for sure. Maybe if people think she's having a steamy love affair, they'll acknowledge she's not just the "little sister" who paints faces for a living. And who better to help demolish that image than the resident sports star and tabloid favorite.

Travis Ford was major league baseball's hottest rookie when an injury ended his career. Now he's flipping houses to keep busy and trying to forget his glory days. But he can't even cross the street without someone recapping his greatest hits. Or making a joke about his… bat. And then there's Georgie, his best friend's sister, who is not a kid anymore. When she proposes a wild scheme—that they pretend to date, to shock her family and help him land a new job—he agrees. What's the harm? It's not like it's real. But the girl Travis used to tease is now a funny, full-of-life woman and there's nothing fake about how much he wants her...

Media Buzz

News at 4: Wednesday Reads  - June 26, 2019

Hot & Hammered

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2020 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy