July 20th, 2018
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
VAMPIRE'S FAITHVAMPIRE'S FAITH
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
BEFORE AND AGAIN

Summer Reads are HOT in July!

 

 

 

 

 

Fresh Pick of the Day

 


Books of the Raksura #4
Night Shade Books
April 2016
On Sale: April 5, 2016
ISBN: 1597808431
EAN: 9781597808439
Kindle: B01B6FJOOA
Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Amazon

Kindle

Read Kindle Preview

Barnes & Noble

Kobo

iTunes

Google Play

Powell's Books

Books-A-Million

IndieBound

Book Depository

Ripped Bodice

An expedition of groundlings from the Empire of Kish have traveled through the Three Worlds to the Indigo Cloud court of the Raksura, shape-shifting creatures of flight that live in large family groups. The groundlings have found a sealed ancient city at the edge of the shallow seas, near the deeps of the impassable Ocean. They believe it to be the last home of their ancestors and ask for help getting inside. But the Raksura fear it was built by their own distant ancestors, the Forerunners, and the last sealed Forerunner city they encountered was a prison for an unstoppable evil.

Prior to the groundlings’ arrival, the Indigo Cloud court had been plagued by visions of a disaster that could destroy all the courts in the Reaches. Now, the court’s mentors believe the ancient city is connected to the foretold danger. A small group of warriors, including consort Moon, an orphan new to the colony and the Raksura’s idea of family, and sister queen Jade, agree to go with the groundling expedition to investigate. But the predatory Fell have found the city too, and in the race to keep the danger contained, the Raksura may be the ones who inadvertently release it.

The Edge of Worlds, from celebrated fantasy author Martha Wells, returns to the fascinating world of The Cloud Roads for the first book in a new series of strange lands, uncanny beings, dead cities, and ancient danger.



Start Reading THE EDGE OF WORLDS Now

Books of the Raksura



Fresh Picks

Our Past Week of Fresh Picks


All the Ever Afters ALL THE EVER AFTERS
by Danielle Teller
Featured as Fresh Pick on July 19, 2018

In the vein of Wicked, The Woodcutter, and Boy, Snow, Bird, a luminous reimagining of a classic tale, told from the perspective of Agnes, Cinderella Read More »

A beguiling retelling of Cinderella...

A Gentleman Never Keeps Score A GENTLEMAN NEVER KEEPS SCORE
by Cat Sebastian
Featured as Fresh Pick on July 18, 2018

Once beloved by London's fashionable elite, Hartley Sedgwick has become a recluse after a spate of salacious gossip exposed his most-private secrets. Rarely Read More »

One of the most outstanding Regency novels ever written

Between You and Me BETWEEN YOU AND ME
by Susan Wiggs
Featured as Fresh Pick on July 17, 2018

Deep within the peaceful heart of Amish country, a life-or-death emergency shatters a quiet world to its core. Number-one New York Times Read More »

A brilliant and moving story of a love that was meant to be...

Scandal Above Stairs SCANDAL ABOVE STAIRS
by Jennifer Ashley
Featured as Fresh Pick on July 16, 2018
#SuspenseMonday

A mystery of stolen antiquities has Kat Holloway setting aside her apron once again for the intrigues of the upper echelons of Victorian LondonPriceless artwork Read More »

A dazzling and intriguing historical mystery!

Murder and Mayhem Seem to Follow Kat Holloway

Crime & Punctuation CRIME & PUNCTUATION
by Kaitlyn Dunnett
Featured as Fresh Pick on July 15, 2018

After splurging to buy her childhood home in the Catskills, recently widowed Mikki Lincoln emerges from retirement as a freelance editor. With her ability to Read More »

Never underestimate the importance of the Oxford comma!

Lone Star Princess LONE STAR PRINCESS
by Lenora Worth
Featured as Fresh Pick on July 14, 2018

Annabelle Castle is a rebel without a cause…until her stepsister, the head of the glamorous Castle Department store, offers her the chance of a Read More »

Crazy family drama, sisterly love, and a second chance with the one who got away.

How to Keep a Secret HOW TO KEEP A SECRET
by Sarah Morgan
Featured as Fresh Pick on July 13, 2018

When three generations of women are brought together by crisis, they learn over the course of one hot summer the power of family to support Read More »

A warm mix of bitter sweet family secrets

Emotional and heart-wrenching tale of secrets and the power of love

Smoke and Iron SMOKE AND IRON
by Rachel Caine
Featured as Fresh Pick on July 12, 2018

To save the Great Library, the unforgettable characters from Ink and Bone, Paper and Fire, and Ash and Quill put themselves in danger in the Read More »

The rebellion is starting...

A delightful and thrilling new installment in The Great Library series!

© 2003-2018 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy

Google+ Google+