June 24th, 2018
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
QUINNQUINN
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
ISLE OF SHADOWS

Fall in love with June books!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fresh Pick of the Day

 


HQN
April 2018
On Sale: April 10, 2018
384 pages
ISBN: 1335062955
EAN: 9781335062956
Kindle: B071RXYW9S
Trade Size / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Amazon

Kindle

Read Kindle Preview

Barnes & Noble

Kobo

iTunes

Google Play

Powell's Books

Books-A-Million

IndieBound

Book Depository

Ripped Bodice

New York Times bestselling author Jodi Thomas makes her original trade paperback debut with this heartfelt piece of commercial women\'s fiction, perfect for fans of Debbie Macomber and Barbara Delinsky.

Jillian James has always been a nomad; she’s never had a place she could call home. So when she lands in Lauralee, Texas—broke, friendless, alone—she’s definitely not expecting to stay. Desperate to make some quick cash before she moves on again, she uses her last dollar to place a notice in the local paper, advertising herself as a literal “Jill of All Trades”.

Michael Larady\'s elderly mother has owned a quilting shop all her life, but lately she has struggled increasingly with Alzheimer’s. He faces the overwhelming task of closing her shop and cataloguing her inventory, which ultimately represents her life’s work. When he sees Jillian’s ad, he seizes the opportunity for some help. As Jillian learns more about the stories behind each quilt, she grows close to Michael’s mother, and a tender friendship between Jillian and Michael begins to blossom into something deeper.

Michael\'s seventeen-year-old daughter has spent her whole life in Lauralee, Texas, and she feels restless. When Jillian moves to town and begins helping to close the quilting shop, she represents travel, adventure, excitement--a fascinating alternative to life in Lauralee. Michael\'s daughter has to ask herself: Is it possible to build a meaningful life in your hometown, or do you need to go farther afield to find yourself?

Weaving together the powerful story of three generations of women looking for a place to belong, Mornings on Main asks us to consider how we make our memories—what we remember, what we forget, what becomes part of our story—and reminds us that it’s not where we live, it’s how we live that counts.



Start Reading MORNINGS ON MAIN Now



Fresh Picks

Our Past Week of Fresh Picks


Lighthouse Beach LIGHTHOUSE BEACH
by Shelley Noble
Featured as Fresh Pick on June 23, 2018

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Shelley Noble comes a heartrending and uplifting novel about friendship, love, and what we’re willing Read More »

Will Lighthouse Beach be the salvation for four lost women?

The First Time at Firelight Falls THE FIRST TIME AT FIRELIGHT FALLS
by Julie Anne Long
Featured as Fresh Pick on June 22, 2018

Single mom Eden Harwood has a lively daughter, a blooming business—and a juicy secret she’s hung on to for ten years. She doesn Read More »

Small town romance with pizazz and heart!

Prisoner of the Crown PRISONER OF THE CROWN
by Jeffe Kennedy
Featured as Fresh Pick on June 21, 2018

She was raised to be beautiful, nothing more. And then the rules changed . . . In icy Dasnaria, rival realm to the Twelve Kingdoms, a woman’s Read More »

Pampered princess must escape her gilded cage of torture

Gunslinger’s Vow GUNSLINGER’S VOW
by Amy Sandas
Featured as Fresh Pick on June 20, 2018

Three runaway brides Determined to escape their fates Flee West to find freedom that can only be had in a cowboy's arms... Alexandra Brighton Read More »

Sizzling Wild West Adventure

Then There Was You THEN THERE WAS YOU
by Miranda Liasson
Featured as Fresh Pick on June 19, 2018

Welcome to Angel Falls, a town so delightful even enemies can't help falling in love! Angel Falls is the last place Sara Langdon wants Read More »

A delightful and sexy small-town tale of love lost and found!

The Angel Makers THE ANGEL MAKERS
by Tessa Harris
Featured as Fresh Pick on June 18, 2018
#SuspenseMonday

In November 1888, the specter of Jack the Ripper instills fear in every woman who makes her living on the streets of London. But there Read More »

A mesmerizing tale of mystery and suspense...

A People's History of the Vampire Uprising A PEOPLE'S HISTORY OF THE VAMPIRE UPRISING
by Raymond A. Villareal
Featured as Fresh Pick on June 17, 2018
triumph

In this ambitious and wildly original debut--part social-political satire, part international mystery--a new virus turns people into something a bit more than Read More »

The book vampire fans have been waiting for....

Imagine a world where vampires are real!

A spellbinding and hilarious paranormal thriller...

Disturbing His Peace DISTURBING HIS PEACE
by Tessa Bailey
Featured as Fresh Pick on June 16, 2018

She's got probable cause to make her move . . . Danika Silva can't stand Lt. Greer Burns. Her roommate's older brother may be sexy Read More »

When the student becomes the teacher!

HOT, HOT, HOT... a super steamy contemporary romance!

© 2003-2018 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy

Google+ Google+