September 23rd, 2018
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
WHAT I'VE DONEWHAT I'VE DONE
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
NOT OUR KIND

Great new reads in September

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fresh Pick of the Day

 


HQN
April 2018
On Sale: April 10, 2018
384 pages
ISBN: 1335062955
EAN: 9781335062956
Kindle: B071RXYW9S
Trade Size / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Amazon

Kindle

Read Kindle Preview

Barnes & Noble

Kobo

iTunes

Google Play

Powell's Books

Books-A-Million

IndieBound

Book Depository

Ripped Bodice

New York Times bestselling author Jodi Thomas makes her original trade paperback debut with this heartfelt piece of commercial women\'s fiction, perfect for fans of Debbie Macomber and Barbara Delinsky.

Jillian James has always been a nomad; she’s never had a place she could call home. So when she lands in Lauralee, Texas—broke, friendless, alone—she’s definitely not expecting to stay. Desperate to make some quick cash before she moves on again, she uses her last dollar to place a notice in the local paper, advertising herself as a literal “Jill of All Trades”.

Michael Larady\'s elderly mother has owned a quilting shop all her life, but lately she has struggled increasingly with Alzheimer’s. He faces the overwhelming task of closing her shop and cataloguing her inventory, which ultimately represents her life’s work. When he sees Jillian’s ad, he seizes the opportunity for some help. As Jillian learns more about the stories behind each quilt, she grows close to Michael’s mother, and a tender friendship between Jillian and Michael begins to blossom into something deeper.

Michael\'s seventeen-year-old daughter has spent her whole life in Lauralee, Texas, and she feels restless. When Jillian moves to town and begins helping to close the quilting shop, she represents travel, adventure, excitement--a fascinating alternative to life in Lauralee. Michael\'s daughter has to ask herself: Is it possible to build a meaningful life in your hometown, or do you need to go farther afield to find yourself?

Weaving together the powerful story of three generations of women looking for a place to belong, Mornings on Main asks us to consider how we make our memories—what we remember, what we forget, what becomes part of our story—and reminds us that it’s not where we live, it’s how we live that counts.



Start Reading MORNINGS ON MAIN Now



Fresh Picks

Our Past Week of Fresh Picks


A Forgotten Place A FORGOTTEN PLACE
by Charles Todd
Featured as Fresh Pick on September 22, 2018

Though the Great War has ended, Bess Crawford finds herself caught in deadly circumstances on a remote Welsh headland in this tenth entry from the Read More »

Bess Crawford finds herself stranded in an unwelcoming place...

Come Back to Me COME BACK TO ME
by Sharon Sala
Featured as Fresh Pick on September 21, 2018

After a crime pitted their families against each other, high school sweethearts Phoebe Ritter and Aidan Payne were forced to say a tearful goodbye. Phoebe Read More »

Welcome back to Blessings, Georgia! A novel of second chances at love.

Wild Hunger WILD HUNGER
by Chloe Neill
Featured as Fresh Pick on September 20, 2018

In the first thrilling installment of Chloe Neill's spinoff to the New York Times bestselling Chicagoland Vampires series, a new vampire will find out Read More »

Who wants to sabotage the vampire peace talks?

The Illegitimate Duke THE ILLEGITIMATE DUKE
by Sophie Barnes
Featured as Fresh Pick on September 19, 2018

The third enchanting novel in Sophie Barnes’ Diamonds in the Rough seriesUnited in a common cause…Juliette Matthews longs to be much more than just Read More »

A perfectly delightful historical romance!

Taking a Shot TAKING A SHOT
by Taryn Leigh Taylor
Featured as Fresh Pick on September 18, 2018

Hockey star Brett Sillinger's never been afraid of a little trouble. But when his personal life ends up in the tabloids, he knows his Read More »

A super sexy hockey romance with a hero you'll fall for!

Hitting the Books HITTING THE BOOKS
by Jenn McKinlay
Featured as Fresh Pick on September 17, 2018

It's murder by the book in the latest hit Library Lover's mystery from the New York Times bestselling author of Death in the Read More »

Another great chapter in this cozy mystery series!

A brilliant mash-up of gothic and cozy mystery goodness!

An Act of Villainy AN ACT OF VILLAINY
by Ashley Weaver
Featured as Fresh Pick on September 16, 2018

An Act of Villainy is an a gem, set in 1930s London and filled with style, banter, and twists that traditional mystery fans will positively Read More »

A masterpiece of misdirection, evil intentions, and terrifically twisted characters!

Let Me Lie LET ME LIE
by Clare Mackintosh
Featured as Fresh Pick on September 15, 2018

The police say it was suicide.Anna says it was murder.They're both wrong.Last year, Tom and Caroline Johnson chose to end their Read More »

Suspense From Beginning to End

Terrifying drama you will not want to put down!

© 2003-2018 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy

Google+ Google+