December 16th, 2018
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
Sandra BrownSandra Brown
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
THE NIGHT BEFORE CHRISTMAS

Yule Tidings -- Great Reads for December!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fresh Pick of the Day

 


HQN
April 2018
On Sale: April 10, 2018
384 pages
ISBN: 1335062955
EAN: 9781335062956
Kindle: B071RXYW9S
Trade Size / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Amazon

Kindle

Read Kindle Preview

Barnes & Noble

Kobo

Apple Books

Google Play

Powell's Books

Books-A-Million

IndieBound

Book Depository

Ripped Bodice

New York Times bestselling author Jodi Thomas makes her original trade paperback debut with this heartfelt piece of commercial women\'s fiction, perfect for fans of Debbie Macomber and Barbara Delinsky.

Jillian James has always been a nomad; she’s never had a place she could call home. So when she lands in Lauralee, Texas—broke, friendless, alone—she’s definitely not expecting to stay. Desperate to make some quick cash before she moves on again, she uses her last dollar to place a notice in the local paper, advertising herself as a literal “Jill of All Trades”.

Michael Larady\'s elderly mother has owned a quilting shop all her life, but lately she has struggled increasingly with Alzheimer’s. He faces the overwhelming task of closing her shop and cataloguing her inventory, which ultimately represents her life’s work. When he sees Jillian’s ad, he seizes the opportunity for some help. As Jillian learns more about the stories behind each quilt, she grows close to Michael’s mother, and a tender friendship between Jillian and Michael begins to blossom into something deeper.

Michael\'s seventeen-year-old daughter has spent her whole life in Lauralee, Texas, and she feels restless. When Jillian moves to town and begins helping to close the quilting shop, she represents travel, adventure, excitement--a fascinating alternative to life in Lauralee. Michael\'s daughter has to ask herself: Is it possible to build a meaningful life in your hometown, or do you need to go farther afield to find yourself?

Weaving together the powerful story of three generations of women looking for a place to belong, Mornings on Main asks us to consider how we make our memories—what we remember, what we forget, what becomes part of our story—and reminds us that it’s not where we live, it’s how we live that counts.



Start Reading MORNINGS ON MAIN Now



Fresh Picks

Our Past Week of Fresh Picks


Eggs on Ice EGGS ON ICE
by Laura Childs
Featured as Fresh Pick on December 15, 2018

The Christmas season at the Cackleberry Club café is marred by murder in the latest book in the New York Times bestselling series. Some say Read More »

Naomi's Christmas NAOMI'S CHRISTMAS
by Marta Perry
Featured as Fresh Pick on December 14, 2018

Christmas is a time for new beginnings. But when a dutiful Amish woman’s life is turned upside down, she may have to risk her Read More »

A Shifter Christmas Carol A SHIFTER CHRISTMAS CAROL
by Jennifer Ashley
Featured as Fresh Pick on December 13, 2018

Dylan Morrissey forgoes the Shifters’ traditional Yule celebration, to his family’s dismay. Instead, he joins Ben at the haunted house in New Orleans, planning Read More »

A perfect tale of Christmas ghosts and Shifter heart!

How The Dukes Stole Christmas HOW THE DUKES STOLE CHRISTMAS
by Sophie Jordan, Tessa Dare, Sarah MacLean, Joanna Shupe
Featured as Fresh Pick on December 12, 2018

Christmas magic is in the air... From the ballrooms of London, to abandoned Scottish castles, to the snowy streets of Gilded Age New York, four Read More »

A sparkling Christmas gift from historical romance royalty!

Wrangler's Rescue WRANGLER'S RESCUE
by B.J. Daniels
Featured as Fresh Pick on December 11, 2018

She’ll risk everything to bring her cowboy back home… One week ago, Cyrus Cahill told Ashley Jo “AJ” Somerfield that he’d be back Read More »

Will her love be enough to rescue him?

Naughty on Ice NAUGHTY ON ICE
by Maia Chance
Featured as Fresh Pick on December 10, 2018

The next in Maia Chance’s dazzlingly fun Prohibition-era caper series featuring society matron Lola Woodby and her stalwart Swedish cook, Berta. The Discreet Read More »

A dynamite mystery full of laughs and lurking villains!

Snowfall on Lighthouse Lane SNOWFALL ON LIGHTHOUSE LANE
by JoAnn Ross
Featured as Fresh Pick on December 9, 2018

Lose yourself in the magic, charm and romance of Christmas in the Pacific Northwest as imagined in JoAnn Ross’s heartwarming Honeymoon Harbor series. Growing Read More »

Premeditated Peppermint PREMEDITATED PEPPERMINT
by Amanda Flower
Featured as Fresh Pick on December 8, 2018

Christmas is Bailey King’s favorite time of year. For her first Yuletide in Harvest, Ohio, the former big-city chocolatier is recreating a cherished Read More »

A solid mystery, fabulous characters, and darned good humor!

© 2003-2018 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy

Google+ Google+