November 25th, 2015
Home | Log in! or Register

Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Winter's Kiss


On Top Shelf

Reviewer Application

Great November Reads: headstrong heroes and feisty heroines

Slideshow image

Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
If you love the Dark Protectors, these wicked hot Realm Enforcers are for you!

slideshow image
Can she risk another heart break with a Texan SEAL?

slideshow image
A Sinister Silent Night

slideshow image
Ardent Springs: two lost hearts start over

slideshow image
No matter how far we are in the future, everything connects us to our past.

slideshow image
Gunfire disrupts a Christmas wedding in this 2-in-1 collection of original, connected novellas.

slideshow image
Revenge never tasted so sweet

Julianne MacLean

Blogging at Fresh Fiction

Julianne MacLean | Why Do Authors Leave a Series Unfinished?
August 3, 2012
Ever wonder why an author would begin a multi-book series, but abandon it before it's completed?  I was in this situation with my  Read More...

Julianne MacLean Releases Four Books in One Day - How is that possible?
June 19, 2011
Big news - I have a brand new book out which I have been keeping under wraps until now.  To quote Connie Brockway, I have "gone  Read More...

Julianne MacLean | The Color of Heaven
February 8, 2011
I have a story to tell you about having a dream and not giving up, no matter how many times you get knocked down. Most  Read More...

Julianne MacLean | On Romance and You Tube
November 19, 2007
So here’s the deal. I am a Romance writer (I write historicals), and I do what most writers feel a compulsion to do – I  Read More...

Pseudonym: E.V. Mitchell.

USA Today bestselling author, Julianne MacLean, first discovered romance novels while completing a university degree in English literature. Julianne made her first sale to Harlequin Historicals in 1999. In 2003 she moved to Avon where she wrote nine historical romances set in the late-Victorian period, including her popular American Heiress series, which was followed by the Pembroke Palace series. She then published 6 books with St. Martins Press which included the Highlander Trilogy and the Regency set Royal Trilogy. She is currently writing a series of mainstream contemporary novels in the Color of Heaven Series.

Julianne is a three-time Rita™ finalist and winner of numerous awards, including the Romantic Times Reviewers' Choice Award and the Booksellers' Best Award. She is also a devoted wife and mother. She lives in Nova Scotia, Canada with her husband and daughter.



Pembroke Palace | Highlander Series | Royal Trilogy | Color of Heaven


Taken by the Highlander, January 2016
Highlander #5
The Color of the Season, November 2014
Color of Heaven #7
The Color of Love, August 2014
Color of Heaven #6
The Color of a Memory, May 2014
Color of Heaven #5
The Color of a Dream, March 2014
Color of Heaven #4
The Color of Hope, November 2013
Color of Heaven #3
The Color of Destiny, September 2013
Color of Heaven #2
The Prince's Bride, May 2013
Royal Trilogy #3
Seduced at Sunset, April 2013
Pembroke Palace #6
A Kiss Before The Wedding, December 2012
Pembroke Palace #5
Princess in Love, November 2012
The Royal Trilogy #2
Mass Market Paperback
Married By Midnight, August 2012
A Pembroke Palace Novella
Be My Prince, May 2012
Royal Trilogy #1
Seduced By The Highlander, October 2011
Highlander #3
The Marshal and Mrs. O'Malley, July 2011
e-Book (reprint)
Adam's Promise, June 2011
e-Book (reprint)
Taken by the Cowboy, June 2011
Prairie Bride, June 2011
e-Book (reprint)
Claimed By The Highlander, April 2011
Highlander #2
Captured By The Highlander, March 2011
Highlander #1
The Color of Heaven, February 2011
Color of Heaven #1
When A Stranger Loves Me, February 2009
Pembroke Palace #3
Mass Market Paperback
The Mistress Diaries, August 2008
Pembroke Palace #2
Mass Market Paperback
In My Wildest Fantasies, November 2007
Pembroke Palace #1
Mass Market Paperback
Surrender to a Scoundrel, January 2007
Portrait of a Lover, February 2006
Love According to Lily, August 2005
My Own Private Hero, December 2004
American Heiress Trilogy - Book 3
An Affair Most Wicked, January 2004
American Heiress Trilogy - Book 2
To Marry the Duke, June 2003
American Heiress Trilogy - Book 1
Marshal And Mrs. O'Malley, June 2001
Prairie Bride, August 2000


Click Title to Play
The Mistress Diaries  
In My Wildest Fantasies  


Barnes & Noble






© 2003-2015
all rights reserved

Google+ Google+