February 29th, 2024
Home | Log in!

Fresh Pick
MASTER OF CHAOS
MASTER OF CHAOS

Sweet Reads in February

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fresh Pick of the Day

 


Penguin
December 2004
Featuring: Marquess of Ashart; Genova Smith
320 pages
ISBN: 0451216008
Trade Size (reprint)
Add to Wish List

Amazon

Powell's Books

The Marquess of Ashart has been raised to be enemy to his cousin, the Marquess of Rothgar because the Dowager Lady Ashart believes the Mallorens were responsible for the untimely death of her youngest daughter, Rothgar's mother. However, at Christmas 1763, events conspire to bring Ash into his enemy's lair -- in other words, to join a Christmas house party at Rothgar Abbey. Some of the events concern an unwanted baby and a beautiful adventuress called Genova Smith. She can't be as innocent as she claims to be, especially as passion flames whenever they touch.



Fresh Picks

Our Past Week of Fresh Picks


The Someday Daughter THE SOMEDAY DAUGHTER
by Ellen O'Clover
Featured as Fresh Pick on February 28, 2024

Perfect for fans of Rachel Lynn Solomon, Mary H. K. Choi, and Alex Light! From the critically acclaimed author of Seven Percent of Ro Devereux Read More »

Amazing!

Runaway RUNAWAY
by Lisa Marie Rice
Featured as Fresh Pick on February 27, 2024

Navy Seal Matt Sanders is slowly putting himself together after being almost mortally wounded in battle. He's sick of hospitals, so a nowhere town Read More »

He will protect his angel no matter what happens.

The Murder Club THE MURDER CLUB
by Alexandra Ivy
Featured as Fresh Pick on February 26, 2024

The New York Times bestselling author returns readers to the small town of Pike, Wisconsin, and its murderous history, in this chilling tale of romantic Read More »

It was innocent fun until it wasn’t!

Union Station UNION STATION
by David Downing
Featured as Fresh Pick on February 24, 2024

In this fascinating historical thriller, a British journalist (and former spy) is adrift in McCarthy-era Los Angeles—until his research into a wartime Read More »

Sometimes it's hard to leave the past behind

Welcome to the Hyunam-dong Bookshop WELCOME TO THE HYUNAM-DONG BOOKSHOP
by Hwang Bo-reum
Featured as Fresh Pick on February 23, 2024

The Korean smash hit available for the first time in English, a slice-of-life novel for readers of Matt Haig's The Midnight Library Read More »

A life affirming conversation with a side of Books

Leopard's Hunt LEOPARD'S HUNT
by Christine Feehan
Featured as Fresh Pick on February 22, 2024

In this pulse-pounding novel in the #1 New York Times bestselling Leopard series, animal instinct unites two elite shifters whose heads are at war Read More »

In the last moment fate brings them together.

Miracles at Promise Lodge MIRACLES AT PROMISE LODGE
by Charlotte Hubbard
Featured as Fresh Pick on February 21, 2024

Returning to the fan-favorite world of Promise Lodge, the small-town Missouri setting for her beloved Amish inspirational romance novels, Charlotte Hubbard charms readers Read More »

A Fantastic Series Finale!

© 2003-2024 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy