June 17th, 2024
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Terri ReedTerri Reed
Fresh Pick
ONE PERFECT COUPLE
ONE PERFECT COUPLE

Kick off your summer Reads in June!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fresh Pick of the Day

 


Brittany Mystery #9
Minotaur Books
May 2024
On Sale: April 30, 2024
336 pages
ISBN: 1250893054
EAN: 9781250893055
Kindle: B0C4JLCKQW
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Amazon

Kindle

Read Kindle Preview

Barnes & Noble

Kobo

Apple Books

Google Play

Powell's Books

Books-A-Million

Indie BookShop

Ripped Bodice

Jean-Luc Bannalec's internationally bestselling series starring Commissaire Georges Dupin returns with Death of a Master Chef.

Commissaire Georges Dupin is certain these first beautiful summer days in June would be perfect for a fun trip to Saint-Malo. In a region known as the culinary heart of Brittany, the paradoxical city is known for being a uniquely Breton, yet un-Breton, place. Their cuisine’s moto is voyages et aventures. Travel and adventure. Dupin would love to explore the internationally renowned cuisine one bite at a time. But to his chagrin, Dupin is there instead to attend a police seminar dedicated to closer collaboration between the Breton départements.

To prepare himself for what’s to come while in Saint-Malo, Dupin wanders through the halls of a local market—stopping to sample its wares as he goes—while admiring its aromatic orchestra. But Dupin’s morning is derailed when there’s a murder at a nearby stall. He quickly realizes this case is unlike any he’s worked on before. The police know the victim: Blanche Trouin, a grand chef of the region. They know the perpetrator: Lucille Trouin, Blanche’s sister and fellow successful chef in the area. The two had a well-known and public feud. After a bit of searching, Lucille is even in custody. The only thing they’re missing is the motive. And Lucille refuses to talk.

Saint-Malo doesn’t want any help from the visiting commissaires. Even Dupin’s assistant, Nolwenn, is telling him to stay out of it. But Dupin, along with a few of his Breton colleagues, can’t help but begin an investigation into why a chef killed her sister in the middle of a crowded market.



Start Reading DEATH OF A MASTER CHEF Now



Fresh Picks

Our Past Week of Fresh Picks


Kill or Bee Killed KILL OR BEE KILLED
by Jennie Marts
Featured as Fresh Pick on June 16, 2024

Perfect for fans of Laura Childs and Amanda Flower, this second Bee Keeping mystery takes Bailey Briggs to the brink as murders threaten the future Read More »

An Enjoyable & Buzz-Worthy Mystery

The Blast from the Past THE BLAST FROM THE PAST
by Lucy Score
Featured as Fresh Pick on June 15, 2024

Riley Thorn and her hot, tattooed, private investigator boyfriend are all moved in to their new fixer-upper. Not only do they finally have their Read More »

Hysterical Series Continues

The Phoenix Ballroom THE PHOENIX BALLROOM
by Ruth Hogan
Featured as Fresh Pick on June 14, 2024

From the wildly popular bestselling author of The Keeper of Lost Things: a heartfelt and inspiring story about a wealthy widow who revives Read More »

A Feel Good Novel of Courage and Redemption

The Wren in the Holly Library THE WREN IN THE HOLLY LIBRARY
by K.A. Linde
Featured as Fresh Pick on June 13, 2024

A street thief and a monster are trapped in a library together; The Wren and the Holly Library reminds us of Beauty and the Beast Read More »

Romantasy readers will relish this one!

The Rival THE RIVAL
by Maisey Yates
Featured as Fresh Pick on June 12, 2024

This rugged cowboy has always been content going it alone…until he finally meets his match!Cowboy Levi Granger is his own man. He Read More »

Truly entertaining addition to the four corners ranch series

MOB STAR
by Sabine Barclay
Featured as Fresh Pick on June 11, 2024

You’re a fool to underestimate me. I do more than just run numbers. I do more than just work for my family. There Read More »

An O’Rourke finds his perfect match

The Comfort of Ghosts THE COMFORT OF GHOSTS
by Jacqueline Winspear
Featured as Fresh Pick on June 10, 2024

A milestone in historical mystery fiction as Maisie Dobbs takes her final bow!The Comfort of Ghosts completes Jacqueline Winspear’s ground-breaking and Read More »

This Excellent Award-Winning Historical Mystery Series Comes to a Compelling and Satisfying Close

Lights, Camera, Bones LIGHTS, CAMERA, BONES
by Carolyn Haines
Featured as Fresh Pick on June 9, 2024

The latest novel in the series that Kirkus Reviews characterizes as “Stephanie Plum meets the Ya-Ya Sisterhood” featuring sassy Read More »

Filming on the Mississippi is the background for this mystery

© 2003-2024 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy