April 15th, 2024
Home | Log in!

Fresh Pick
SECRETS OF A SCOTTISH ISLE
SECRETS OF A SCOTTISH ISLE

April's Affections and Intrigues: Love and Mystery Bloom

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fresh Pick of the Day

 


HarperTeen
February 2024
On Sale: February 20, 2024
336 pages
ISBN: 0063255081
EAN: 9780063255081
Kindle: B0C61YS43P
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Amazon

Kindle

Read Kindle Preview

Barnes & Noble

Kobo

Apple Books

Google Play

Powell's Books

Books-A-Million

Indie BookShop

Ripped Bodice

Perfect for fans of Rachel Lynn Solomon, Mary H. K. Choi, and Alex Light! From the critically acclaimed author of Seven Percent of Ro Devereux comes another heartrending and nuanced novel about family, love, and the cost of ambition.

Audrey St. Vrain has grown up in the shadow of someone who doesn’t actually exist. Before she was born, her mother, Camilla St. Vrain, wrote the bestselling book Letters to My Someday Daughter, a guide to self-love that advises treating yourself like you would your own hypothetical future daughter. The book made Audrey’s mother a household name, and she built an empire around it.

While the world considers Audrey lucky to have Camilla for a mother, the truth is that Audrey knows a different side of being the someday daughter. Shipped off to boarding school when she was eleven, she feels more like a promotional tool than a member of Camilla’s family. Audrey is determined to create her own identity aside from being Camilla’s daughter, and she’s looking forward to a prestigious summer premed program with her boyfriend before heading to college and finally breaking free from her mother’s world.  

But when Camilla asks Audrey to go on tour with her to promote the book’s anniversary, Audrey can’t help but think that this is the last, best chance to figure out how they fit into each other’s lives—not as the someday daughter and someday mother but as themselves, just as they are. What Audrey doesn’t know is that spending the summer with Camilla and her tour staff—including the disarmingly honest, distressingly cute video intern, Silas—will upset everything she’s so carefully planned for her life.



Start Reading THE SOMEDAY DAUGHTER Now



Fresh Picks

Our Past Week of Fresh Picks


The Dead Guy Next Door THE DEAD GUY NEXT DOOR
by Lucy Score
Featured as Fresh Pick on April 14, 2024

A nice, normal life. Is that too much to ask? For Riley Thorn it is.Divorced. Broke. Living with a pack of elderly roommates. And Read More »

Hilarious Fast Paced with Lots of Quirky Characters

The New Couple in 5B THE NEW COUPLE IN 5B
by Lisa Unger
Featured as Fresh Pick on April 13, 2024

A couple inherits an apartment with a spine-tingling past in this unputdownable thriller from the New York Times bestselling author of  Read More »

Strange or just plain spooky?

The Orchids of Ashthorne Hall THE ORCHIDS OF ASHTHORNE HALL
by Rebecca Anderson
Featured as Fresh Pick on April 12, 2024

A ghostly estate. A handsome caretaker hiding a secret. And the intrepid Hyacinth Bell, who is set on solving the mystery of both. 1887, the Read More »

A spooky coastal manor, a budding romance

A Tempest of Tea A TEMPEST OF TEA
by Hafsah Faizal
Featured as Fresh Pick on April 11, 2024

From the New York Times–bestselling author of We Hunt the Flame comes the first book in a hotly-anticipated fantasy Read More »

Perfect for fans of Throne of Glass

The Other Side of Disappearing THE OTHER SIDE OF DISAPPEARING
by Kate Clayborn
Featured as Fresh Pick on April 10, 2024

Hairstylist Jess Greene has spent the last decade raising her younger half-sister, Tegan—and keeping a shocking secret. Ever since their reckless mother Read More »

Some searches yield unexpected results

The Rule Book THE RULE BOOK
by Sarah Adams
Featured as Fresh Pick on April 9, 2024

One of those rom-coms that revels in all of its tropes, The Rule Book is built on second-chance romance, enemies to lovers, fake Read More »

Second Chance Sports Romance with a Vegas Marriage Twist

She's Not Sorry SHE'S NOT SORRY
by Mary Kubica
Featured as Fresh Pick on April 7, 2024

An ICU nurse accidentally uncovers a patient’s frightening past in this chilling thriller from the New York Times bestselling author Read More »

© 2003-2024 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy