April 18th, 2024
Home | Log in!

Fresh Pick
THE BELOVED
THE BELOVED

April's Affections and Intrigues: Love and Mystery Bloom

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fresh Pick of the Day

 


Oliver-Heber Books
January 2022
On Sale: January 18, 2022
Featuring: Matt Sanders; Charlotte Court
348 pages
ISBN: 1648391796
EAN: 9781648391798
Kindle: B09PGRVSS7
Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Amazon

Kindle

Read Kindle Preview

Barnes & Noble

Powell's Books

Books-A-Million

Indie BookShop

Ripped Bodice

Navy Seal Matt Sanders is slowly putting himself together after being almost mortally wounded in battle. He's sick of hospitals, so a nowhere town in Baja, California, seems like the perfect place to lick his wounds. It's the last place he expects to find the most beautiful woman he's ever seen.

 

She's hurt, too--but haunted as she is, she watches over him like a guardian angel. But the feelings she inspires in him are anything but angelic.

Then Matt finds out that she's on the run, and keeping secrets that could get her killed--and he's having none of it. No one is threatening his angel. Not on his watch.

Heiress Charlotte Court is on the lam, wrongly accused of murder, and running from her father's killer. She's in no condition to let herself be tempted by a man--not even one as tough, gorgeous and compelling as Matt Sanders. He fascinates her, allures her, and she can't resist his pull--but she can't open her heart to him.

Then he'd be in the crosshairs, too.

It's a stalemate--until a deadly killer comes to town...



Start Reading RUNAWAY Now



Fresh Picks

Our Past Week of Fresh Picks


One Last Word ONE LAST WORD
by Suzanne Park
Featured as Fresh Pick on April 17, 2024

What would you say to your meddling parents, your ex-best friend, your toxic boss, or your high school crush if you didn&rsquo Read More »

Sure to Leave A Smile on Your Face!

The Breakup Lists THE BREAKUP LISTS
by Adib Khorram
Featured as Fresh Pick on April 16, 2024

Love is more complicated than “boy meets boy” in bestselling author Adib Khorram’s sharply funny new romantic comedy, set in the Read More »

The Breakup Lists offers a distinctive and enjoyable tone to the YA genre

Secrets of a Scottish Isle SECRETS OF A SCOTTISH ISLE
by Erica Ruth Neubauer
Featured as Fresh Pick on April 15, 2024

The latest installment in the new Jane Wunderly Mystery series featuring an American widow turned private investigator in 1920s Europe.Isle of Iona, 1927: Cast Read More »

An occult circle and a poet in a 1920s Scottish mystery

The Dead Guy Next Door THE DEAD GUY NEXT DOOR
by Lucy Score
Featured as Fresh Pick on April 14, 2024

A nice, normal life. Is that too much to ask? For Riley Thorn it is.Divorced. Broke. Living with a pack of elderly roommates. And Read More »

Hilarious Fast Paced with Lots of Quirky Characters

The New Couple in 5B THE NEW COUPLE IN 5B
by Lisa Unger
Featured as Fresh Pick on April 13, 2024

A couple inherits an apartment with a spine-tingling past in this unputdownable thriller from the New York Times bestselling author of  Read More »

Strange or just plain spooky?

The Orchids of Ashthorne Hall THE ORCHIDS OF ASHTHORNE HALL
by Rebecca Anderson
Featured as Fresh Pick on April 12, 2024

A ghostly estate. A handsome caretaker hiding a secret. And the intrepid Hyacinth Bell, who is set on solving the mystery of both. 1887, the Read More »

A spooky coastal manor, a budding romance

A Tempest of Tea A TEMPEST OF TEA
by Hafsah Faizal
Featured as Fresh Pick on April 11, 2024

From the New York Times–bestselling author of We Hunt the Flame comes the first book in a hotly-anticipated fantasy Read More »

Perfect for fans of Throne of Glass

The Other Side of Disappearing THE OTHER SIDE OF DISAPPEARING
by Kate Clayborn
Featured as Fresh Pick on April 10, 2024

Hairstylist Jess Greene has spent the last decade raising her younger half-sister, Tegan—and keeping a shocking secret. Ever since their reckless mother Read More »

Some searches yield unexpected results

© 2003-2024 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy