April 18th, 2024
Home | Log in!

Fresh Pick
THE BELOVED
THE BELOVED

April's Affections and Intrigues: Love and Mystery Bloom

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fresh Pick of the Day

 


Bloomsbury Publishing
February 2024
On Sale: February 20, 2024
320 pages
ISBN: 163973242X
EAN: 9781639732425
Kindle: B0CM8YVL18
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Amazon

Kindle

Read Kindle Preview

Barnes & Noble

Kobo

Apple Books

Google Play

Powell's Books

Books-A-Million

Indie BookShop

Ripped Bodice

The Korean smash hit available for the first time in English, a slice-of-life novel for readers of Matt Haig's The Midnight Library and Gabrielle Zevin's The Storied Life of AJ Fikry.

Yeongju is burned out. She did everything she was supposed to: go to school, marry a decent man, get a respectable job. Then it all fell apart. In a leap of faith, Yeongju abandons her old life, quits her high-flying career, and follows her dream. She opens a bookshop. In a quaint neighborhood in Seoul, surrounded by books, Yeongju and her customers take refuge. From the lonely barista to the unhappily married coffee roaster-and the writer who sees something special in Yeongju-they all have disappointments in their past. The Hyunam-dong Bookshop becomes the place where they all learn how to truly live.

A heartwarming story about finding acceptance in your life and the healing power of books, Welcome to the Hyunam-dong Bookshop is a gentle reminder that it's never too late to scrap the plot and start again.



Start Reading WELCOME TO THE HYUNAM-DONG BOOKSHOP Now



Fresh Picks

Our Past Week of Fresh Picks


One Last Word ONE LAST WORD
by Suzanne Park
Featured as Fresh Pick on April 17, 2024

What would you say to your meddling parents, your ex-best friend, your toxic boss, or your high school crush if you didn&rsquo Read More »

Sure to Leave A Smile on Your Face!

The Breakup Lists THE BREAKUP LISTS
by Adib Khorram
Featured as Fresh Pick on April 16, 2024

Love is more complicated than “boy meets boy” in bestselling author Adib Khorram’s sharply funny new romantic comedy, set in the Read More »

The Breakup Lists offers a distinctive and enjoyable tone to the YA genre

Secrets of a Scottish Isle SECRETS OF A SCOTTISH ISLE
by Erica Ruth Neubauer
Featured as Fresh Pick on April 15, 2024

The latest installment in the new Jane Wunderly Mystery series featuring an American widow turned private investigator in 1920s Europe.Isle of Iona, 1927: Cast Read More »

An occult circle and a poet in a 1920s Scottish mystery

The Dead Guy Next Door THE DEAD GUY NEXT DOOR
by Lucy Score
Featured as Fresh Pick on April 14, 2024

A nice, normal life. Is that too much to ask? For Riley Thorn it is.Divorced. Broke. Living with a pack of elderly roommates. And Read More »

Hilarious Fast Paced with Lots of Quirky Characters

The New Couple in 5B THE NEW COUPLE IN 5B
by Lisa Unger
Featured as Fresh Pick on April 13, 2024

A couple inherits an apartment with a spine-tingling past in this unputdownable thriller from the New York Times bestselling author of  Read More »

Strange or just plain spooky?

The Orchids of Ashthorne Hall THE ORCHIDS OF ASHTHORNE HALL
by Rebecca Anderson
Featured as Fresh Pick on April 12, 2024

A ghostly estate. A handsome caretaker hiding a secret. And the intrepid Hyacinth Bell, who is set on solving the mystery of both. 1887, the Read More »

A spooky coastal manor, a budding romance

A Tempest of Tea A TEMPEST OF TEA
by Hafsah Faizal
Featured as Fresh Pick on April 11, 2024

From the New York Times–bestselling author of We Hunt the Flame comes the first book in a hotly-anticipated fantasy Read More »

Perfect for fans of Throne of Glass

The Other Side of Disappearing THE OTHER SIDE OF DISAPPEARING
by Kate Clayborn
Featured as Fresh Pick on April 10, 2024

Hairstylist Jess Greene has spent the last decade raising her younger half-sister, Tegan—and keeping a shocking secret. Ever since their reckless mother Read More »

Some searches yield unexpected results

© 2003-2024 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy