February 23rd, 2024
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
LADY SCOTLADY SCOT
Fresh Pick
WELCOME TO THE HYUNAM-DONG BOOKSHOP
WELCOME TO THE HYUNAM-DONG BOOKSHOP

Sweet Reads in February

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fresh Pick of the Day

#ThrillerThursday 


From the bestselling author of The Yard comes a chilling contemporary thriller about an enigmatic hunter on the trail of a Nazi who has secretly continued his devilish work here in America.

G.P. Putnam's Sons
April 2018
On Sale: April 17, 2018
Featuring: Skottie Foster; Travis Roan
400 pages
ISBN: 039917611X
EAN: 9780399176111
Kindle: B07465WN3S
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Amazon

Kindle

Read Kindle Preview

Barnes & Noble

Kobo

Apple Books

Google Play

Powell's Books

Books-A-Million

Indie BookShop

Ripped Bodice

Travis Roan and his dog, Bear, are hunters: They travel the world pursuing evildoers in order to bring them to justice. They have now come to Kansas on the trail of Rudolph Bormann, a Nazi doctor and concentration camp administrator who snuck into the U.S. under the name Rudy Goodman in the 1950s and has at last been identified. Travis quickly learns that Goodman has powerful friends who will go to any length to protect the Nazi; what he doesn’t know is that Goodman has furtively continued his diabolical work, amassing a congregation of followers who believe he possesses Godlike powers.

Caught between these men is Kansas State Trooper Skottie Foster, an African American woman and a good cop who must find a way to keep peace in her district—until she realizes the struggle between Roan and Bormann will put her and her family in grave peril.



Start Reading THE SAINT OF WOLVES AND BUTCHERS Now



Fresh Picks

Our Past Week of Fresh Picks


Leopard's Hunt LEOPARD'S HUNT
by Christine Feehan
Featured as Fresh Pick on February 22, 2024

In this pulse-pounding novel in the #1 New York Times bestselling Leopard series, animal instinct unites two elite shifters whose heads are at war Read More »

In the last moment fate brings them together.

Miracles at Promise Lodge MIRACLES AT PROMISE LODGE
by Charlotte Hubbard
Featured as Fresh Pick on February 21, 2024

Returning to the fan-favorite world of Promise Lodge, the small-town Missouri setting for her beloved Amish inspirational romance novels, Charlotte Hubbard charms readers Read More »

A Fantastic Series Finale!

The Pilot's Secret THE PILOT'S SECRET
by Allison Leigh
Featured as Fresh Pick on February 20, 2024

Sometimes the path to love isn’t a direct flight.Everywhere she turns, nurse Sophie Lane seems to bump into pilot Meyer Cartell. And Read More »

Promising start to a new series

The Proof of the Pudding THE PROOF OF THE PUDDING
by Rhys Bowen
Featured as Fresh Pick on February 19, 2024

Lady Georgiana Rannoch is looking forward to her first ever turn as hostess for her very own house party when the festivities lead to murder Read More »

"Come into the garden, Maud" - but it's a poison garden

Everyone Who Can Forgive Me Is Dead EVERYONE WHO CAN FORGIVE ME IS DEAD
by Jenny Hollander
Featured as Fresh Pick on February 18, 2024

She has everything to live for—and everything to hide. Nine years ago, with the world's eyes on her, Charlie Colbert fled. The Read More »

What really happened that night?

The Lost Dresses THE LOST DRESSES
by M.A. McLaughlin
Featured as Fresh Pick on February 17, 2024

In this rich, atmospheric historical novel, perfect for fans of Brenda Janowitz and Adriana Trigiani, two stories of love and deceit intertwine nearly a hundred Read More »

Two timelines and a poet's love affair in Verona

Dane's Mark DANE'S MARK
by Lora Leigh
Featured as Fresh Pick on February 16, 2024

A new kind of Breed is faced with what happens when destiny and desire collide in the latest novel in the highly charged series from Read More »

Can they survive the collision of destiny and love?

House of Flame and Shadow HOUSE OF FLAME AND SHADOW
by Sarah J. Maas
Featured as Fresh Pick on February 15, 2024

The stunning third book in the sexy, action-packed Crescent City series, following the global bestsellers House of Earth and Blood and House of Sky Read More »

Sarah J. Maas does it again!

© 2003-2024 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy