December 9th, 2022
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Mary Ellen TaylorMary Ellen Taylor
Fresh Pick
ONCE UPON A ROYAL CHRISTMAS
ONCE UPON A ROYAL CHRISTMAS

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Video Book Club

Holiday Giveaways


Best reads in December

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
“Intense, steamy, suspenseful, emotional and romantic.” 5-STAR Goodreads review.


slideshow image
“A fresh rom-com with small-town charm and sparkling main characters.” -Kirkus


slideshow image
Growing up on Aphrodite Lane taught these sisters some life lessons: Revenge is best served with redemption on top.


slideshow image
Will love be on their Christmas Lists?


slideshow image
The blockbuster conclusion to the bestselling Sunshine Vicram trilogy


slideshow image
She isn’t the only one looking for a fresh start…


Murders and Metaphors by Amanda Flower

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Amanda Flower:

In Farm's Way, March 2023
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Crimes and Covers, January 2023
Trade Paperback
Honeymoons Can Be Hazardous, January 2023
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Frozen Detective, December 2022
Paperback / e-Book
Because I Could Not Stop for Death, September 2022
Trade Size / e-Book
Peanut Butter Panic, September 2022
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Hotel California, May 2022
Hardcover / e-Book
Put Out to Pasture, March 2022
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book / audiobook
Crimes and Covers, January 2022
Hardcover / e-Book
Marriage Can Be Mischief, December 2021
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Lemon Drop Dead, May 2021
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Farm To Trouble, March 2021
Paperback / e-Book
Courting Can Be Killer, December 2020
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Candy Cane Crime, October 2020
e-Book
Dead End Detective, September 2020
Trade Size / e-Book
Mums and Mayhem, August 2020
Hardcover / e-Book
Marshmallow Malice, June 2020
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Botched Butterscotch, May 2020
e-Book / audiobook
Matchmaking Can Be Murder, January 2020
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Toxic Toffee, July 2019
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Murders and Metaphors, February 2019
Hardcover / e-Book
Death and Daisies, November 2018
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book (reprint)
Death and Daisies, November 2018
Hardcover / e-Book
Premeditated Peppermint, October 2018
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Flowers and Foul Play, October 2018
Trade Size / e-Book
Flowers and Foul Play, May 2018
Hardcover / e-Book
Lethal Licorice, March 2018
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Assaulted Caramel, September 2017
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Prose and Cons, December 2016
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Crime and Poetry, April 2016
Paperback / e-Book
Andi Unstoppable, October 2015
Hardcover
The Final Reveille, May 2015
Paperback
Andi Under Pressure, October 2014
Hardcover / e-Book
A Plain Scandal, February 2013
Paperback / e-Book
A Plain Death, July 2012
Trade Size / e-Book
Murder In A Basket, February 2012
Paperback / e-Book
Maid of Murder, June 2010
Hardcover

Murders and Metaphors
Amanda Flower

Magical Bookshop #3
Crooked Lane Books
February 2019
On Sale: February 12, 2019
320 pages
ISBN: 1683318994
EAN: 9781683318996
Kindle: B07D2H5M28
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Mystery Cozy

USA Today bestselling author Amanda Flower is back with the third in her more-charming-than-ever Magical Bookshop mystery. Fans of Sofie Kelly and Heather Blake, prepare your bookshelves!

Niagara region booksellers Violet Waverly and Grandma Daisy sleuth the slaying of a sommelier whose book signing turned into her sayonara.

January means ice wine season in the Niagara Falls region, but the festivities leave Charming Books owner Violet Waverly cold, still reeling from a past heartbreak. A past heartbreak who will be present at the annual midnight grape-harvest festival, and no magic in the world or incantation powerful enough could get Violet to attend. But Grandma Daisy, an omniscient force all on her own, informs Violet that she’s already arranged for the mystical Charming Books to host celebrity sommelier Belinda Perkins’s book signing at the party. Little do either Waverly women know, the ice wine festival will turn colder still when Violet finds Belinda in the middle of the frozen vineyard—with a grape harvest knife protruding from her chest.

Belinda grew up in Cascade Springs, but she left town years ago after a huge falling-out with her three sisters. One of those sisters, Violet’s high school friend Lacey Dupont, attends the book signing in the hope of making amends with her sister, but Belinda and Lacey end up disrupting the signing with a very public shouting match and Lacey quickly becomes the prime suspect in the sommelier’s murder.

Violet is sure Lacey is innocent, and to keep her friend out of prison, Violet asks for guidance from her magical bookshop. The shop’s ethereal essence points her to Louisa May Alcott’s Little Women, but what have the four March sisters to do with the four Perkins sisters? If she can’t figure it out, Violet, herself, may turn as cold as ice. Violet, Grandma Daisy, Emerson the tuxedo cat, and resident crow Faulkner are back on the case in Murders and Metaphors, USA Today bestselling author Amanda Flower’s enchanting third Magical Bookshop mystery.

Magical Bookshop

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2022 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy