September 29th, 2022
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Tracy WolffTracy Wolff
Fresh Pick
ENCHANT THE DAWN
ENCHANT THE DAWN

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Video Book Club

YouTube


Grab a PSL and a great read in September

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Only 99˘


slideshow image
A by-the-book lawman tangles with a stubborn young woman


slideshow image
A wedding party is missing! It's up to Alaskan State Trooper & K-9 partner!


slideshow image
A bad-boy on his best day and a predatory wolf on his worst


slideshow image
He thought he had the perfect plan…


slideshow image
The lies unravel…


Dandy Gilver And A Bothersome Number Of Corpses by Catriona McPherson

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Catriona McPherson:

In Place of Fear, July 2022
Hardcover / e-Book
The Mirror Dance, December 2021
Hardcover / e-Book
A Gingerbread House, August 2021
Hardcover / e-Book
The Turning Tide, November 2020
Hardcover
Strangers at the Gate, November 2019
Hardcover / e-Book
Scot & Soda, April 2019
e-Book
Go to My Grave, November 2018
Hardcover / e-Book
House. Tree. Person., September 2017
Hardcover / e-Book
The Reek of Red Herrings, December 2016
Hardcover / e-Book
Quiet Neighbors, April 2016
Hardcover / e-Book
The Child Garden, September 2015
Hardcover / e-Book
Come to Harm, May 2015
Paperback
A Deadly Measure Of Brimstone, November 2014
Hardcover
Dandy Gilver And A Bothersome Number Of Corpses, November 2013
Hardcover / e-Book
Dandy Gilver And An Unsuitable Day For Murder, June 2012
Hardcover / e-Book
The Proper Treatment Of Blood Stains, August 2011
Hardcover / e-Book (reprint)

Dandy Gilver And A Bothersome Number Of Corpses
Catriona McPherson

Minotaur Books
November 2013
On Sale: November 19, 2013
320 pages
ISBN: 1250028906
EAN: 9781250028907
Kindle: B00DA6XOZ4
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Mystery

A mystery writer perfect for fans of Upstairs Downstairs, Downton Abbey, and Gosford Park, Catriona McPherson has charmed readers everywhere with her fun and clever series set in 1920s Scotland. In this new adventure, witty, aristocratic sleuth Dandy Gilver travels to an all-girls school in the small seaside town of Portpatrick to investigate the disappearance of a childhood friend who taught there. Soon, Dandy discovers that her missing chum is not the only thing that's off in Portpatrick. Other teachers have been disappearing at an alarming rate. The BBC has optioned the Dandy Gilver series for television, and mystery fans will love Dandy Gilver and a Bothersome Number of Corpses, the newest excursion with Scotland's most charming sleuth.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2022 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy