July 21st, 2024
Home | Log in!

Fresh Pick
MURDER ON DEVIL'S POND
MURDER ON DEVIL'S POND

New Books This Week

Reader Games

Video Book Club

Latest Articles


July's Best Reads: Dive into Summer's Hottest Page-Turners!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Movie costumer Joey Jessop discovers a Hollywood diva's deadly secrets.


slideshow image
Intelligent. Kind. Must like children. Passable looks. A man of means. Must make us laugh . . .


slideshow image
She won�t quit until she gets justice.
He won�t stop until she�s safe.


slideshow image
Julia Vargas is a cop with a mission.


slideshow image
Every romance needs a bit of mischief. . .


slideshow image
Passion has its own demands...and love, its wondrous possibilities...


A Deadly Measure Of Brimstone by Catriona McPherson

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Catriona McPherson:

In Place of Fear, July 2022
Hardcover / e-Book
The Mirror Dance, December 2021
Hardcover / e-Book
A Gingerbread House, August 2021
Hardcover / e-Book
The Turning Tide, November 2020
Hardcover
Strangers at the Gate, November 2019
Hardcover / e-Book
Scot & Soda, April 2019
e-Book
Go to My Grave, November 2018
Hardcover / e-Book
House. Tree. Person., September 2017
Hardcover / e-Book
The Reek of Red Herrings, December 2016
Hardcover / e-Book
Quiet Neighbors, April 2016
Hardcover / e-Book
The Child Garden, September 2015
Hardcover / e-Book
Come to Harm, May 2015
Paperback
A Deadly Measure Of Brimstone, November 2014
Hardcover
Dandy Gilver And A Bothersome Number Of Corpses, November 2013
Hardcover / e-Book
Dandy Gilver And An Unsuitable Day For Murder, June 2012
Hardcover / e-Book
The Proper Treatment Of Blood Stains, August 2011
Hardcover / e-Book (reprint)

A Deadly Measure Of Brimstone
Catriona McPherson

Minotaur Books
November 2014
On Sale: November 18, 2014
304 pages
ISBN: 1250053978
EAN: 9781250053978
Hardcover
Add to Wish List

Catriona McPherson\'s critically acclaimed mystery series set in 1920s Scotland and featuring plucky and laugh-out-loud-funny heroine Dandy Gilver is perfect for fans of PG Wodehouse, Dorothy L Sayers, and Agatha Christie.

In A Deadly Measure of Brimestone, Dandy and the whole Gilver clan travel to a spa town for a weekend of relaxation which is quickly interrupted by a slew of mysterious— and deadly—events.

The men of the Gilver family have come down, between them, with influenza, bronchitis, pneumonia and pleurisy. The family repairs to the town of Moffat, there to submit to the galvanic wraps and cold salt rubs of the splendid Laidlaw Hydropathic Hotel.

But all is not well at the Hydro, and the secret of the lady who arrived but never left cannot be kept for long. And what of those drifting shapes in the Turkish bath? Just steam shifting in the air? Probably. But in this town the dead can be as much trouble as the

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2024 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy