August 11th, 2022
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
THE SERPENT IN HEAVENTHE SERPENT IN HEAVEN
Fresh Pick
ECLIPSE THE MOON
ECLIPSE THE MOON

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Video Book Club

YouTube


Hot Hot reads in August

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
A mysterious story of inter-generational trauma.


slideshow image
For a woman obsessed and a killer in her shadow, remembering the past becomes a mind game in a novel of psychological suspense


slideshow image
Danger and Mistletoe are a Deadly Combination


slideshow image
Danger and Mistletoe are a Deadly Combination


slideshow image
Vicious evil stalks two Guardians of Eternity, waiting to attack where they never expected . . .


slideshow image
New state. New job. Same inner demons.


slideshow image
A shapeshifter and member of the Blackfoot tribe, rescues a beautiful woman, but the signs in the stars tell him her arrival in his world is not accidental.


slideshow image
Must he kill her to punish the murderer?


A Deadly Measure Of Brimstone by Catriona McPherson

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Catriona McPherson:

In Place of Fear, July 2022
Hardcover / e-Book
The Mirror Dance, December 2021
Hardcover / e-Book
A Gingerbread House, August 2021
Hardcover / e-Book
The Turning Tide, November 2020
Hardcover
Strangers at the Gate, November 2019
Hardcover / e-Book
Scot & Soda, April 2019
e-Book
Go to My Grave, November 2018
Hardcover / e-Book
House. Tree. Person., September 2017
Hardcover / e-Book
The Reek of Red Herrings, December 2016
Hardcover / e-Book
Quiet Neighbors, April 2016
Hardcover / e-Book
The Child Garden, September 2015
Hardcover / e-Book
Come to Harm, May 2015
Paperback
A Deadly Measure Of Brimstone, November 2014
Hardcover
Dandy Gilver And A Bothersome Number Of Corpses, November 2013
Hardcover / e-Book
Dandy Gilver And An Unsuitable Day For Murder, June 2012
Hardcover / e-Book
The Proper Treatment Of Blood Stains, August 2011
Hardcover / e-Book (reprint)

A Deadly Measure Of Brimstone
Catriona McPherson

Minotaur Books
November 2014
On Sale: November 18, 2014
304 pages
ISBN: 1250053978
EAN: 9781250053978
Hardcover
Add to Wish List

Catriona McPherson\'s critically acclaimed mystery series set in 1920s Scotland and featuring plucky and laugh-out-loud-funny heroine Dandy Gilver is perfect for fans of PG Wodehouse, Dorothy L Sayers, and Agatha Christie.

In A Deadly Measure of Brimestone, Dandy and the whole Gilver clan travel to a spa town for a weekend of relaxation which is quickly interrupted by a slew of mysterious— and deadly—events.

The men of the Gilver family have come down, between them, with influenza, bronchitis, pneumonia and pleurisy. The family repairs to the town of Moffat, there to submit to the galvanic wraps and cold salt rubs of the splendid Laidlaw Hydropathic Hotel.

But all is not well at the Hydro, and the secret of the lady who arrived but never left cannot be kept for long. And what of those drifting shapes in the Turkish bath? Just steam shifting in the air? Probably. But in this town the dead can be as much trouble as the

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2022 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy